Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Ankle or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Sammi Strap Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Sammi Strap Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Review 1 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Neena
Location:Glen Cove, NY
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love the Red Boots !!!!

Date:December 22, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I oredred them 6 because they are wide. Read the reviews and had the idea if shoes are wide then we should go half size smaller than what shoe size we are. The 6 W fit me perfect. The only thing that makes me conscious is that my heel uplifts when i walk, but with stockings it is solved. Beautifull red boots to wear in autumn, winters and even spring season because of pop of colour !!!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
btw1
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Nice Boot

Date:February 4, 2013
This is a nice little boot. Got them in gray and tan. Tan is actually darker than color that's shown but I like them anyway.
Review 3 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
chloe
Location:Vallejo
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very comfortable and stylish!!!!!

Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cute
Cons: the suede easily scrapes off if your not careful
These shoes are comfortable i could wear them all day. I plan to buy more. I wish they would bring back the black ones.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aves27
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

good, but not great

Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: cute and stylish
Cons: no support for the foot
These shoes are cute and stylish but they aren't very comfortable. They have no support for your foot, and I need that because I have very flat feet. Overall, they are pretty cute.(not good for rough weather because they get SOAKED)
Review 5 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seaweed
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute and Comfortable

Date:November 23, 2012
These boots fit true to size, I love the wide option! They are so comfortable like wearing slippers! My job keeps me on my feet all day but with these boots on I don't mind! I have them in black but I want them in every color!
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Paso Robles, Ca
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love these boots!! Bring back the Red!!

Date:November 21, 2012
I bought these boots in Black and Purple. They are a little loose in the heel but I got some inserts and they fit great now. I work two jobs, both behind a counter and on my feet constantly, and I was afraid these would not work, however, I wear them all the time now. I just wish I could have gotten them in Red before they were gone :( .
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orchid

Boots

Date:November 3, 2012
Runs true to size. Look cute with skinny jeans. Average comfort.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:jeffersonville, ky
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

i bought these on sale

Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: stylish, comfy, worth price
Cons: not very supportive, easy to damage
i really wanted a pair of boots and these are great.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PathoGrl

Cute but...

Date:October 18, 2012
Am I supposed to slouchy style them myself? They just had a fold in them, it's not bad but it's not that cute, the boots themselves are nice though, very true to size, just a bit slim.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciara25
Location:New York, NY
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

They're so cute and comfy !

Date:October 8, 2012
I love these boots for the fall time. They're so comfy and they fit great. Not any bigger or smaller then my regular foot size. I'm a 12 wide so it's really difficult finding cute affordable shoes but this I can say was a great buy ! Deff. Buy these. The price is not bad at all and it's just worth it
85 of 88 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMik
Location:Monroeville, PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

LOVE how comfortable these are

Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: comfort, fits loose, cute, i was able to buy a smaller size
Cons: a little big in my correct size
Went into the store with a friend because we had a coupon. I saw this boot in red and fell in love. After some debating I decided to get black because of the versatility. I tried them on and it felt like I'd just put on slippers...I LOVED IT! I don't care for much on my feet (I wear flip flops until I can't any more lol) so the fact that these are cute and comfortable helps. I am going to purchase the red ones now, because I still look at them and feel they are a needed addition to my shoe collection, lol. BUY THESE :)
54 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelly5700
Age:Under 18

cool

Date:October 2, 2012
there cute, but dont get them wet! it gets all stinky!
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeattleSunshine
Location:Seattle
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

A Must Have

Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: very comfortable, good fit, wonderful color
Cons: cheap looking, not water proof
I bought these in red, and as many of the reviews say they are a bit darker than the picture. I was actually hoping for that. So the color is perfect. These are SO comfortable they fit me perfectly, i can work or run errands in them all day with no problems. They do look cheap once you see them in person, but i didn't expect super high quality for the amount i paid.
39 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redbootlover
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute Red Boots

Date:September 17, 2012
CUTE and RED. Bought these on sale, plus a coupon. very good deal. LOVE them.
21 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rocket
Age:18-24

A nice fashion boot

Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: fit true to size, cute, good for fall weather
Cons: stiff heel makes it hard to put on at first, red is a few shades darker than shown
I have wide feet, so it can be difficult for me to find shoes that are both cute and comfortable, especially boots. I got these in size 7 wide, and they fit marvelously. They feel true to size.
I got them in red. They look pretty much like they do in the picture, except that the red is a couple shades darker. Not a big deal, just something to be aware of.
They're warm, but not so much that I would try to use them as winter boots. They're great for fall weather. Due to the material they're made of, though, they're not good to wear when it's raining or super wet out. Water does seep through.
One last note is that there's some part on the heel that's very stiff, so the boots are difficult to get on the first few times since there isn't any zipper or anything like that. Undoing the buckles doesn't help, since they're really just there for decoration. However, once you break them in, they're just fine.
Overall, I'd recommend these and am happy with my purchase.
43 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debra
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44

Cute, but not a fit

Date:September 6, 2012
Pros: cute looking
Cons: too big in the ankle
They come looking as advertised, very cute, but too roomy (and then some) in the ankle...and I do not, by any stretch have a boney ankle (probably average)...and I didn't even order the wide. It may just be my personal taste, but I like something that doesn't look like my legs are swimming around in the ankle, and these do. As soon as can get to a store to return them I'm going to. That said, if you have thicker ankles these are probably going to be better for you and indeed they are awfully cute looking.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArizonaShopper
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these boots!!

Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: comfort, style
I got them in Red and I love them. I actually tried them on in black in a store before I ordered them online because I typically don't wear wide shoes. I had to go a half size down. They are very comfortable. They are roomy/loose around the ankle but they're so cute. Also, Its more of a deeper red, almost crimson. Sign up for the text deals and they will send you coupon codes which will make these boots fairly inexpensive.
59 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMichelle
Location:Michigan
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Booties.....thats it.

Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: suede!
Cons: too big, cheap looking
I know that the picture is sort of plain but I thought they would look better in person. Well I was wrong. Also mine were a bit too big. Worse part is the opening cuff. Way too large for my calves/shins. Oh well still cute!
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Why is the red only in WIDE????

Date:August 18, 2012
Cons: only wide
I love these boots and want them in a regular width??
12 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sammi Strap Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheFatXPanda
Location:Tallahassee,FL
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I Love These Lower East Side Boots!

Date:August 15, 2012
I love the style & the color of these boots! I brought these Lower East Side Boots in the color of Grey. It's pretty cool! Good for the winter seasons coming & etc... But the only thing I did not like about this product is the cost of these boots (It's was a bit high.)
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>