Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Rory Tall Boot

Women's Rory Tall Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
111 out of 122(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
YoYoMarie
Location:El Cajon, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Hooray for Wide Calf Boots!

Date:October 16, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I literally just purchased these from the mall about 30 mins ago and I love them already! My calves are 19" but I wear a 7.5 so it's really hard for me to find boots that'll actually completely zip. But these did! Not only did they zip completely, but they zipped over my skinny jeans which is very important to me. They weren't too tight around my leg and there's plenty of room in the foot (I tried them on without socks and they felt roomy). And they were much cheaper than other places who claim to carry wide calf boots, so I'm very happy with this purchase.
45 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
curleyhaze
Location:Houston,TX
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

True wide calf boots that don't cost $$$$$

Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: true wide calf, true wide width, attractive shape for plus size legs, affordable..not $200
Cons: more colors
I could just about copy another review on here.i love love tall boots on other people,but when I try to find my fit i am always disappointed. I had purchased a wonderful pair of tall wide calf boots 20 years ago and my aunt bought them for me for christmas and paid $175 >They lasted over 12 years until the salt ice and snow and wet did them in. I cried when the shoe repair man said there was no hope. i saw these online at Payless.com and snapped them up,reading the reviews. We did not have boot weather that much,but I wore them to the office and everywhere. Good comfort for long days great with dress and skirts and jeans,the best part was the lack of a muffin top or the need to slouch them.I will purchase other colors next year when they become availble
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
TezWez
Location:Steamboat Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

True Extended Calf!

Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: true wide calf, attractive shape for plus size legs, very affordable, nice color (in gray)
For once I found a pair of wide calf boots that actually fit around my calves! These are quite attractive boots and they don't look too cheap.
My calves measure 18 inches around. This makes buying boots tricky since I only wear a 5.5 or 6 shoe and I do not have wide feet. This is the first time I have ever found a pair of boots I could zip with out going up a shoe size or more, or paying $200+.
I bought the 6W, which had the extended calf. The boots zip-up without a leg muffin-top but they could stand to be a bit roomier in the calf for me; They would be ideal on a 17 inch calf. The foot feels just right in length but a little wide, which is expected because I am a 6b.
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent Boots

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: stylish, sexy, comfortable
I'm so glad I bought these boots. I first saw them online and then I found them in the store and decided to buy them.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
auntlisa12
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

First tall boots I've ever owned!

Date:February 7, 2014
These boots are awesome! I just wish Payless would sell more of them, in all different colors, with the extended calf. They fit me perfectly! I bought the black suede and absolutely LOVE them....even wore them out dancing for my birthday with NO pain at all! Would love to purchase them in more colors, but they seem to have sold out quickly! I hope Payless offers them again......it seems that the women out there LOVE them just as much as I do!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tracyhide
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these boots!

Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: stylish, durable
I got 4 pairs of these boots--brown and gray, suede and leather (and I can't wait until next year to get the black ones when they get back in stock!). They are so comfortable and I always get compliments on them. I have huge feet and calves and I'm a vegetarian (so I don't buy real leather). These boots are perfect for me. I have bought boots from other places and they were never as comfortable, nor as durable, nor as affordable. I work in an emergency room (not a nurse) but I am on my feet a lot and have long shifts...I wouldn't wear them to work if they weren't comfy! LOVE them! Thanks, Payless!
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Cavalier1989

LOVE!

Date:January 24, 2014
Great boots! Highly recommend and will buy more colors when they come back next year since my size is all sold out! The extended calf was great with lots of room left over. Very comfortable to walk around in!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
rebma

Falling Apart

Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: cute, fits well
Cons: fell apart inside
I got these boots in the fall and have worn them several times a week since then, however recently the bottoms have started to deteriorate inside of the shoe. These are so cute I just wish they'd last longer, and now that I'm trying to buy a new pair they're out of stock? Not Cool!
Review 9 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
emsteryeah
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome boot!!!

Date:January 9, 2014
I've had my eye on these boots for a while... I finally asked for them for Christmas. I received the brown suede and the black leather... and I ABSOLUTELY love them. I have not worn the brown ones out yet but did try both pairs on. I've gotten compliments on them and they actually fit my calves! with some room to spare! sweetness! Thank you Payless. Now please lower the price because I'm a broke fashionista! (By the way, some of the other reviewers got these on sale.. and I am jealous)
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ksmom

THEY FIT!!!!

Date:December 31, 2013
I have been cursed with large calves, it is very hard for me to find tall boots that fit. Trust me, it is worse than shopping for a bathing suit. Last year my black tall boots decided that was their last season, so on the hunt I go. I had ordered from other shoe sites, even one by calf size. None worked. These work so well, I can even have room to tuck my pants into the boots. I gave them a 4 on style as I wish the heel was a little higher.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Beee
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Did not upset! Great buy!

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: true to size
Cons: limited availability
These boots are great! True to size and very stylish. These boots also keep me warm. Wish Payless could sell more, the winter is not over.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
nickles8189

Super comfy, super stylish!

Date:December 27, 2013
I'm a 10w for shoes like heels, so I ordered an 11w in these boots so that I would have enough room for my orthotic inserts and they fit perfectly! Not too snug at all. What was really great was the extra-wide calf. I don't have HUGE calves, but mine are just big enough where I can't wear regular tall boots. These were nice and roomy.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
XanaduDreams
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Larger

Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: soft, pretty color
Cons: run big
I got these for my daughter and they were to big for her. I did order the wide calf - although I didn't need to with this style, as it is pretty loose/slouchy to begin with.
Will return for a smaller size
Review 14 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jheri
Location:Porter Ranch, CA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Purchase

Date:December 16, 2013
I went back to buy more in a different color and they were all our of the product on line. And I am not able to find them in the store. I am very pleased with this product, Will buy again.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DeniseVT
Location:Vermont
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these boots!

Date:December 14, 2013
I love these boots. They are comfortable, stylish and a great price compared to other sites. I would buy more of these boots in different colors and recommend this product. I usually wear a 5 or 5 1/2 but in these boots I wear a size 5.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
jennibee
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Classy Boot

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: looks great
Cons: not a lot of arch support
I have to say, I love the way this boot looks. The slouch calf fits perfectly around my calves - not too tight or too lose - even with jeans tucked into them. The foot of the boot is flattering and makes my feet look smaller. There's not a lot of arch support or room for an insole if that's what you need. I ordered a regular and it's a bit too snug around the width of my foot but a little long around the toes. I think ordering a wide would have been too much room everywhere, so I only wear these boots on occasion when I don't have a lot of walking.
Review 17 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Cyndi
Location:Hoffman Estates, IL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Finally!

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: true extended calf, comfortable for long wear, stylish, love the dip in the back
Cons: a little plain (not really a con)
I have been searching for years for a tall boot that would cater to my apparently ginormous calves. I walked into my local Payless and was beginning to get discouraged when I was told they were already out of anything in extended calf. I specifically wanted a tall, suede, flat boot. Just as i was about to leave I saw these and stared at the calf-it looked big enough. I tried them on and my foot slid in with ease and the zipper went ALL. THE. WAY. UP! Even over my jeans. They are not weather proof-and you can sort of feel the cold through them but they are perfect for style. If you are like me and thought you would never find a pair that would fit your calves get these!
Review 18 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tlpnightwatcher
Location:Hudson Valley
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

First pair of tall boots I have ever owned!

Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: extra wide calf, sculpted ankle, comfortable, versatile style
Cons: wish more styles were available
I was truly surprised at the extra large calf for this boot. Never in my life have I been able to walk into a store and wear a boot off the shelf - even from plus size shops that supposedly cater to the thick-legged girls. It was one of most surprising and best values I've encountered in a long while. I was giddy when I left the store.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sarabethmcd
Location:Yreka, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

LOVE these boots!

Date:December 8, 2013
Earlier in the Fall, I purchased the grey suede boots in an 11W. I absolutely LOVED them and ended up purchasing them in brown and black suede! They are so comfortable they are like wearing slippers! I love wearing them with skirts and tights as well as my jean leggings. I have received so many compliments on these boots. The only bad thing is I didn't buy the red pair and now I can't find my size anywhere!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Rory Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Snowangel
Location:Arizona
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Extended Calf Way Too Extended!

Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: look nive
Cons: too wide
I read the reviews before I purchased, so I should have taken others advise. The extended calf is way too wide. Already returned. I am afraid to order the regular calf size, because others said it was tight. Oh well, it's too bad because they are cute!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>