Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Gemini Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Gemini Flat

Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
13 out of 21(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Gemini Flat
Review 1 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDPMDP
Location:Chicago Suburbs
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love them!

Date:December 3, 2012
I have them in black and love them... I think I am going to order them in the blue!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
GiraffeLover

CUUUUUTE BUT TIGHT!

Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: style, color
Cons: uncomfortable, price
These flats are super cute!! The blush colored stones shine with all the colors that are "now" for the spring/summer. The black ones are very cute as well, a great alternative to a patent leather shoe. They are work, school, and lounging appropriate. BUT!!! They are so narrow. I am 6'3" (slender frame) and I wear a size 13. I had to put my heavy duty stretchers in them day one. After I stretched them overnight they were still tight. I wore them during my 8 hour work day, and I had to kick them off several times while I was at my desk. My toes and top of my foot felt crammed in the shoe. I was cute :) , but uncomfortable :( . If they were to come in a wide width they would be more comfortable. Payless PLEASE carry them in a WIDE WIDTH. I also feel that $30.00 is a bit much for this shoe. I was fortunate to get two pair during the BOGO promotion.
Review 3 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Majest3c
Location:Laurel, MD
Age:25-34

Cute but not comfortable

Date:March 4, 2013
I brought these shoes becuase they were super cute, tried them on in the store and they fit perfect but when I wore them for the day things just went down hill. The shoe cut the back of my ankle on my right foot and cut into the top of my left foot. OMG I was hobbling around the office all day trying to "grin and bare the pain"... OMG I wish I could take them back and get a more comfortable shoe :(
Review 4 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kathy8205
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these Flats! Gets ALOT of Compliments!

Date:February 20, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: shiny stones comfortble easy to put on
Cons: price maybe?
I love these flats and I wear them with everything and everywhere! Very easy just slide on and go! I bought the Champagne, Black And the Rose Colored ones and most of the time I can't decide which ones to wear! I love them and I get ALOT of compliments on them And when I say Payless they go can't believe it and one day I was at the mall a girl asked and then she went to Payless right there in the mall and said to me as I walked passed her again she said hey thanks I went and got me a pair! So yes I would defiantly recommended these shoes! They are perfect for Spring/Summer! The Rose Color is Beautiful! The price is a little steep but worth it!
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
gwen

NOT COMFY AT ALL

Date:February 12, 2013
wore it for 4 hours or so. it hurts and peeled the skin on the back of my feet.
Review 6 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
CarrieJean17

like walking around on sharks jaws.

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: cute looking.
Cons: super stiff and uncomfortable
I bought these shoes about 4 months ago and have worn them twice because they hurt so much the recovery time for my feet is about 3 days after wearing them. If you are on your feet a lot I do not recommend these shoes. I am going in to payless to buy more avery flats tomorrow instead of trying to break these shoes in again because they are just too painful to wear. I would love these shoes if they could keep the look and make them more comfortable.
Review 7 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renee244
Location:Albany,Ga
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best flats i ever purchased!!

Date:December 14, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: stylish!
Cons: print on feet after take off shoes
I have these vanilla colored flats. I love the little colored stones. They fit my feet great. I have a little red circle on the side of my feet from having them on all day, but its ok, its not from the shoe being to small, its just from usual wear i guess. I love them overrall though! I'm going to purchase the black ones tomorrow! I would recommend them overrall to anyone.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naumz

Eh

Date:December 9, 2012
I got the cream shoes. They look good on, but they are cheap and uncomfortable. Worth half the full retail price. I don't expect shoes that I buy from Payless to last long, just cute and functional for a while, so I got these shoes on sale, and will wear them for a short while. I got the shoes a half size up for comfort.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
showshoestopper
Location:ATLANTA,GA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Sooo Dainty !

Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: girly, dainty, true to size, love the colors
Cons: none
let me just say that i am right at 5'10 i wear a size 12 i have long toes ..lol i know this sounds funny but i know that it is hard to find shoes for women like me ... Especially when competing again males . I went in the store and saw these sitting on the shelf .. a lot of flats i can't wear even if they are a size 12.. this is b/c of my long toes... And it always seems one foot is bigger than the other -er-go my issue ... But , I tried these on in the black color and they were so Dainty*** so girly***,, that u can wear them with minimal accessories.... The white is just darling ... I do suggest to wait til another BOGO comes around .. 30 bucks is pricey.. BUT payless prices are raising....They are starting to have name brand styles for less than the actual name brand .. These same shoes were on a very popular web site for over 50 bucks... so when i saw payless had the exact same style ..i was excited.. these are a must have in every color,,,,,,,,, i have the blue / white/and black... the Berry is sexy too .. i'm just waiting for a sale and they are as good as got. get shoe INSERTs if you plan on walking a while- this will help with extra padding .. they are super flat... i have very high arches .. but they work!
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blair
Location:New York, NY
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute, but not comfortable

Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: cute, well-made
Cons: uncomfortable
These shoes are super cute. I love the sparkle. I've only worn them once and they made my heels bleed. Maybe they'll be okay once they're really broken in, but that will take a while. Seems like sturdy construction, the studs didn't fall off after walking for two hours in the city. These are a good buy if you prefer style over comfort or if you're willing to take the time to break them in well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagsJ
Location:Sedalia, MO
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

OUCH

Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: gorgeous
Cons: pain!
I own these in the champagne color. Gorgeous. When I tried them on, they felt good... this was deceiving. I now wish I had bought a half size bigger. I'm wearing them now and my baby toe is in some serious pain. The back of my heel is killing me also. I get a lot of compliments on them... but if you are going to be standing or walking a lot, I wouldn't recommend them. If you sit all day, they are probably up your alley. But the champagne color is definitely the way to go!
Review 12 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goddesslinky
Location:CC, TX
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Gemini flat by Brash/Champaign

Date:October 28, 2012
Pros: great shine!
Cons: lack padding
Pictures do not do this Champaign color shoe justice! Anythning by Brash is really well made...so the quality is definately there...and granted, they could use a little extra padding, but the way the stones shine on this particular shoe is phenominal! The way they shine on the champaign color remind me very much of swarovski crystals...all different colors when the light hits them. Very pretty shoes! Definately recommended!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkfahsdflasjdfla
Age:Under 18

okay

Date:October 20, 2012
Pros: cute, styleish, pretty
Cons: hirt feet, once in a while
the shoes really cute! i bought one in black. they hirt a little bit, but just on the back of the shoes. they r NOT walking shoes. if your in school i won't recomend you to wear them! they are perfect for some who wants a cute flat and is not planning on walking a lot! i dont like the price i think they should cost less. but look for sales!! mine where only $15 :)
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurVNatural
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these flats!

Date:September 10, 2012
Pros: vibrant color, price, stylish
Cons: not available in wide width
I have these in all colors except the black and I love them! My only complaint is the width but that was easily fixed by using shoe stretch spray on the inside. The colors are so vibrant and I received lots of compliments. As someone who loves to colorblock, these were the perfect addition to my wardrobe!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiffany5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I LOVE them!! :D

Date:August 2, 2012
I noticed these shoes have a lot of bad reviews, but I must point out that common sense must be used when purchasing a shoe. One can tell from looking at this shoe on the Payless.com pictures (which are VERY detailed), and by seeing it in person, that it does not really have padding or support. So to complain about that after buying it is kind of ridiculous :/ If you want something with padding you should buy accordingly, not go against the obvious and then blame the shoe.
Another note is that one shoe does not fit all terrain. If you know, as one other reviewer mentioned, that you are going to be walking over pebbly surfaces do not wear these shoes without much padding and expect them to suffice. Wear shoes accordingly.
Also in the shoes defense, shoe are like jeans-just because you can get them on your feet easily and they stay on while walking does not mean that they fit you. They must conform to your foot properly at all times. Not everyone has the same foot shape, so while some people may feel that these fit perfectly, others may not.
For me, these shoes are just lovely! I really love them!!!! They are the most beautiful shoes I have ever owned and make me feel so feminine and lovely! They are so me too! They fit my foot shape very well and are comfortable. They do need a little bit of breaking in but that is all.
Also a suggestion for other buyers: If you want these shoes to have padding you could buy padding inserts for them. You may need to buy a size up from your normal size to ensure the padding and your feet fit properly together. But it is an option. :)
Good luck! :D
202 of 209 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mzkishanicole
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

very cheap for Brash line

Date:July 31, 2012
I was so excited to get these shoes and as the other reviewers said these shoes are very cheap, they have no support and they squeeze the life out if your punky toes. And as another reviewer said they stretch out on the sides if your feet making thew shoe look wide and awkward, the only thing nice about these shoes is the sparkle I purchased the Champagne ones....the only reason I'm gonna keep them is because I got them on the $19.99 sale and I had a $4 off coupon so I only paid $15 for them and also because I have a gorgeous champagne colored sheer blouse that will look goo with them...other than that these shoes aren't worth it....
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
am01
Location:Toronto,ON
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Cute shoes but not comfy at all

Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: very pretty
Cons: not comfy at all
I bought these flats in black since I have the champagne I-Dreemy from Steve Madden.These flats run a bit narrow and after one wear my pinky toe had blisters also there is barely any sole support. I had to walk around on pebbled ground and it was very painful. By the end of the day I noticed few of the rhinestones fell off. I regret buying these but its too late now can't even return them :( .
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Fashiononabudget
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very pretty flats

Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs about 1/2 size small
I just received my flats in the champagne color, they look even prettier than in the picture. For some reason the flats run a half a size smaller than other shoes with Payless. I ordered the 9 (my usual size) and they fit a bit tight unfortunately, the 9-1/2 is out-of-stock online so I will keep the ones I have. If they have them in your size you should order them, you will be very pleased. Also, I caught the (buy one, pay half for the second pair) sale so I did not pay full price for them just $13... :-)
30 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
KTOW
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34

So Disappointed

Date:May 23, 2012
I was so excited to get these flats, as they are a knock-off of the adorable Steve Madden I-Dreemy Flat which is now discontinued. I rely heavily on reviews to help me make a decision about fit/quality/etc so I felt it important to let you know about my experience. I originally tried to order these shoes in the store, as they were not yet available to try on, however, for some reason the order was rejected. I then ordered them online and they arrived yesterday. After much anticapation, I was so excited to get these! When I opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised at how pretty they were. I ordered the black and champagne. They are very sparkly and great for dressing up. But the second I put these on my feet I was in pain. They pinched my pinkie toe, they had absolutely no padding in the bottom of the shoe, the sides rubbed horribly and felt like sandpaper againsty my skin and lastly, they stretched out really oddly on the sides. They seriously would have been better quality if they were made of cardboard. For the price of these, they were junk! I was so sad because I am fan of Brash shoes b/c of their quality, comfort and style, but these missed the mark on just about everything except for being pretty to look at. If you really want these shoes, I would try them on in the store if you can. To have to pay for shipping is not worth it. These are going back asap. So sorry these didn't work as they would have been perfect if they were comfortable!
30 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Gemini Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LJNYC
Location:NYC

Awesome shoes!!

Date:May 18, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I think these are about the prettiest shoes I have ever owned in my life! And with the 20% off I got, what a great buy these are (but I would have bought them without the discount). I normally wear a 9 to 9.5 and bought these in a 9 in store in Black and also Champagne. The 9 actually fits almost perfectly except for a bit of rubbing on the back of my right foot (my larger foot), therefore I just placed an online order for both colors in size 9.5 just to have 2 extra pairs for when these are no longer available. These shoes are also very flexible, so that helps avoid rubbing and blisters (even though it's rubbing a bit on the back of my right foot, I can tell it's not going to cause a blister due to the flexibility). LOVE THEM!!
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>