Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop 5 Day Specials or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Flash Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Flash Flat

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Flash Flat
Review 1 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luving2shop

cute style

Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: perfect ballet looking shoe., like being barefoot
Cons: these are very flat to the ground shoes., may not be for everyone, if you like going barefoot, you can wear these
Have these in black wear fishnet socks and get lots of compliments. They are comfortable wore them shopping all afternoon and my feet felt fine, The price was right and they look alot more expensive then what they cost.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flatslover53
Location:Reading, PA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Flats

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: comfort and style
Cons: not enough colors.
I love these flats I own several pair blue, grey and I just bought the red. I wear flats whenever I can and love colors. I am not a black sort of guy as I do not care for black but love to match colors with my outfits. You can't beat the $ 7.00 clearance price either. Would buy yellow, orange, and green & Purple if they had them. As others mentioned they do tend to run a tad smll. Thanks Payless.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
headoverheels
Location:NH
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love these

Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: stylish, very cute, great price
Cons: a bit too tight
I ordered the leopard print online I had to have a pair the moment I saw them, but it was hard to find size 13 in the stores!
these are very lightweight & stylish & show just the right amount of toe " cleavage"
kudos to Payless for making more styles in larger sizes for us guys that enjoy wearing womans shoes!!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wing
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

left and right is different??

Date:September 27, 2012
I brought a pair of size 7. the width of the left and right shoe feels different, my right shoe is tighter. I have no idea if its my feet width different or it just the shoe. since I have never have a problem like that before on heels or other shoes, I blame the shoes. I want to exchange for 7.5 but my closest payless have 7 or 8 only, no 7.5. still thinking should I return it or not.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlc1976
Location:Grand Rapids
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

These are cute , but okay.

Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: style
Cons: uncomfortable
I bought these flats. I read the reviews. I did have to go up a half size. I normally wear a size 6, but had to get a 6.5. These are cute shoes, but they aren't the best quality, which I knew because of the price. I've worn them twice now, and they do have to be broken in. They are very uncomfortable. I hope if I wear them a couple of times that they will start getting better for comfort.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mammaosoobadd
Location:Maryland
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Omg thank u shoe gods! lol

Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: super comfy doesn't slip off
Cons: toe cleavage ugh but they r cute though lol
Ok so I already have these in the animal print 8.5, and now im online about to get these royal blue, they appear as a navy in the images but they are a true royal blue,I know this because they were sold out in my size and got a very good view of them as I tired to spread into a 9. They fit true to size to me and my feet actually sweat the least in the shoes over all my other flats, but personally I don't like toe cleavage. also i never had a heel pain prob. it was a little irritated in the first wear but not since, and ive worn my lep print about 6 times so far, but that's just my review :) happy shopping ladies
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlyguy77

Cute comfy low cut ballet flats !

Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: great price, very comfy, low cut design, great for working
Cons: sometimes too flat for long walking, insoles get smelly quickly
I will sounds awkard but I am a gay guy. Looking for an girly option for heels, one of my friends recommended me Payless shoes flats. I tried this cute flats and they fit me great! I wear women size US 9.5 and they are very comfy with a nice width.
I recommend to break them one evening at home if not you risk to get some blisters in the heel and toe area ouch !! and also to place leather insoles cause this flats get smelly quickly ;) They are great for working but not for long walking. Finally I love how theses flats show some toe cleavage ! I will buy an other pair very soon !
24 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abatonfan
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Just like most American Eagle shoes: Painful

Date:August 27, 2012
Pros: stylish
Cons: very painful, bit too narrow
I have been purchasing American Eagle shoes for years, and though I do wear a lot of heels now, I couldn't resist a silver pair of flats that, from what I was hoping, can be thrown into my backpack and comfortable enough to walk in when my feet get sore or for activities that require flat, closed-toe, shoes.
In the past, I have had issues with other American Eagle brand shoes rubbing against the back of my heel and front of my foot, and this shoe was no different. To help prevent that, I bought this shoe in a size 9, which I normally purchase for when I do buy heels or other shoes I want a bit more room in.
Today, I decided to put this pair on before leaving for school, and by the end of first period, I had two giant, red, painful, blisters on the backs of my heels from walking in these shoes. By the end of the day, the blisters broke and both of my feet feel incredibly sore.
Unless you really have enough time to break them in, if they ever do, I do not recommend these.
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyFL
Location:FL
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

A little tight.

Date:August 22, 2012
Pros: very cute and cozy, light weight, sexy
Cons: a little small
I hope that they stretch a wee bit, as they are somewhat small. They are very cute, and they work well for me. I love the cut of most American Eagle shoes, but I have way too many black ones. I like the fact that they show some "toe cleavage".
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Flash Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karah79
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute and Comfy!

Date:August 15, 2012
Pros: quality, price, value, comfort
Cons: color selection
I love ballet flats. I have to admit I was looking for a pair at another store and found that the price was higher and the quality was not as good as these. Although the color selection at the other store was much better (orange, hot pink, yellow, etc.), I decided to purchase the bright blue ones from Payless. They are still trendy but the quality, price and comfort won me over. I'm rarely disappointed with a purchase from Payless, they are my go to shoe store. These shoes are great!
21 of 23 found this review helpful.