Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tailored or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CatBaker

Favorite "School Shoes" So Far!

Date:December 29, 2012
When I started culinary school in May, I spent $60 on a pair of Skechers non-skid black shoes. They were OK, but hurt my feet by the end of the day. I picked these up before Fall Quarter started, hoping for a better result, and I have never loved a pair of shoes I "had" to buy more! My feet NEVER hurt when I wear them, even when I'm at school on my feet in the kitchens for 12+ hours. They have the right amount of support and are very comfortable, and I have very finicky feet and almost no arch.
I am replacing them already, however, as the right side (where your pinky toe is, on the side of the shoe) is cracked open on the outside of the right shoe. I was surprised they wore through that fast, but I don't even care. I'd rather buy them three times a year and have comfortable feet than spend twice as much on shoes that last longer but hurt me. I'm picking up a new pair tomorrow!
25 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Diana1

Poor quality

Date:June 11, 2013
I am on my feet all day, the shoes are very light and comfortable. But after a month they started to tear on the sides. Not on the seams, but the plastic of the shoe, by your toes, where it bends when you walk. They are made out of plastic, very cheap.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
shoegirl721
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great if they fit

Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: good price
I bought this shoe in my size even though it was a little snug. The half size bigger slipped off my foot and rubbed my heel, so I went with my size. I figured I could break them in and they would be comfortable within a week or so. WRONG! It took months of a lot of pain. Once they were worn-out is when they finally fit comfortably. Next time I'm going bigger and buying insoles. Hope this helps for anyone who is in between sizes.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Renner
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not suitable for 6+ hour work days over time

Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: cheap somewhat stylish.
Cons: uncomfortable over time.
I had to purchase some slip resistant black shoes for my job and these met the requirements fine. As for comfort, I would have to say the first couple of weeks I wore them, they felt comfortable. A month and a half later, these no longer feel comfortable. I work 7-8 hours days and am constantly moving around on my feet but unfortunately i find that my feet are throbbing at the end of the day now. I had high expectations from the previous reviews, now I need to find a new pair of shoes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
femmeunique7
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Sizing is off

Date:April 2, 2013
I first ordered this shoe in my regular size of 11. I tried them on when I got them and they where waaay too small. So I returned them and ordered them in a size 13 they are still a little big but they work and overall I do like them.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
gardengirl2006

Good comfortable shoe

Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: comfort, traction
I have wide feet, plus a high instep, and have a terrible time finding comfortable shoes. Have only had them a couple of weeks, but feel great, and had good traction on the ice this morning. I will buy a couple more pairs to make sure I have what I like when I need a new pair.
37 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chrys
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Work Shoe

Date:January 21, 2013
I have to do a lot of walking, standing and lifting on concrete flooring.
I work for the Postal Service. These are the best shoes I've ever
found. They are durable and comfortable. I've struggled with Plantar
Fascitis and had steroid injections in the past. I have not had one
problem since purchasing these shoes. I've worn them for 4 years
now. I've started buying them 2 pairs at a time. I never want to have
to find another work shoe. I LOVE THESE SHOES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Tgodwin
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Horrible sizing

Date:December 12, 2012
These shoes fit me, size 8.5 medium width yet they are marked 10 W!
That is a very big discrepancy in size. Is there no standard for sizing in the shoe industry? Should some manufacturer decide to go back to the good old days when you could use the measurements of your foot to determine what size shoe you needed they would find an increase in sales and a decrease in returns. I am keeping these shoes because they fit me but they didn't even come close to fitting the person they were ordered for. The other two pairs I ordered are being returned however because of the same sizing issues and since it has been proven to me the sizing is far from accurate I will not order from this company again.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kelly Slip-On with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
MissC

Date:December 11, 2012
The shoes work for what they made for. I work in a restaurant and it handles up in the kitchen very well against spills and grime. They felt a little tight, at times still do, around the foot part. That's my only complaint really. I don't feel it when I'm working on the floor but afterwards I do. I won't say my feet feel like heaven after my shift, but they aren't bad. I would still recommend this shoe.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.