Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Run/Walk or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Jema Skimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Jema Skimmer

Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
35 out of 43(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Jema Skimmer
Review 1 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
OleMissFan
Location:Batesville, MS
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

GREAT SHOES

Date:October 17, 2013
These are the shoes I have been looking for!! They are so comfortable. Since I am recuperating from knee surgery I need to walk a lot but with arthritis in my feet, tennis shoes are unbearable. Now I can walk in these wonderful shoes which do not rub the arthritic bump in the middle of my foot. YEAH!! Thank you Payless.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
curleyhaze
Location:Houston,TX
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

great for all day

Date:January 15, 2014
I am curleyhaze's niece and I know he puts up reviews for all the relatives.He gor me these for Christmas since they are designed like a tennis shoes but are dressier and can be dressed up with slacks. i am working in sales now and needed to not just wear my super comfortable tennis shoes all the time.These are working out great and have been comfortable the whole day.
Review 3 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LindsayinChicago

Great flats

Date:December 1, 2013
Cute, well made, and so comfortable. Just what I was looking for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Biddy
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Most Comfortable Shoe Ever!

Date:November 16, 2013
More 'dressed up' than a sneaker but just as soft, comfortable and supportive, I actually bought 2 pair of these in beige and black for work then went back and bought 2 more! Run around, stand on your feet all day and still feel comfortable, these shoes are a terrific value!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DeeDee70
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excellent Buy!

Date:October 29, 2013
I just bought my third pair of this style. Still wearing the first pair around the house. I bought the first pair for an extended trip. So comfortable! I can wear them with slacks, shorts and dresses. I am only sorry they did not have them in brown anymore. I will keep looking for them in brown periodically. They last!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
scifigirl
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute, but Cheap!

Date:October 25, 2013
These shoes are very cute and comfortable. However, I've worn them a total of four times and the color of the fabric on the front of the shoes is already rubbing off. I am very hard on shoes, but I'd expect this kind of wear and tear after six months to a year, not two weeks.
Review 7 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Hopester
Location:Brookhaven, pa
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Buy So Far From Payless

Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: comfortable and affordable
Cons: the suede in front of the shoe wear off
I really enjoyed walking in these sneaker/shoes. I'm buying a second pair because I wear my last pair out.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
PunkyBrewster
Location:Providence, RI
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Absolutely Love these shoes!

Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: comfy, affordable, cute
These shoes are great! They are cute, comfortable, versatile and affordable!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
YoYo
Location:IL
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

On my second pair

Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: nice looking
Cons: narrow, not comfortable
I work in retail and I need flats that look nice and feel great. The comfort only lasts for about a week because the padding flattens. I bought a second pair 2 months latter and they did the same thing. I am now looking for a different brand, loved them at first but the hurt my feet and they are very narrow.
Review 10 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Aingean
Location:Ardmore, Ok
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Champion skimmers

Date:September 17, 2013
I bought these shoes in hopes that they would be easy to get on and off and comfortable to wear while I am pregnant ( I am almost 6 months) I bought a 9 and the right shoe fit fine ( I never usually try both shoes on that is going to change I suppose) and took them home and tried to wear them and the left shoe I kept walking out of so I went in and exchanged them for a 8 and 1/2 this time the left shoe fit but the right was so tight it was pinching my toes. I am going to return them and try to find something else or maybe try a wide and see what happens. The price was fine, I usually love Champions. The are so light and comfortable but these just didn't fit.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
db03
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good looking and comfy-what a deal!!

Date:September 1, 2013
LOVE this shoe/sneaker,its stylish enough to wear to work in, and comfy enough to play in. Don't miss this deal, its a shoe,it's a sneaker, no matter you preference,it's a good deal don't pass this one up!!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trmiller21

Fantastic!

Date:August 8, 2013
I love these shoes and very pleased with both the comfort and price. I was looking for a pair of cute flats that I could wear everyday while I travel. These are perfect for walking long days while looking cute with a variety of outfits. I highly recommend.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
haappy
Location:Rocky Mountains
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

So disappointed

Date:August 3, 2013
I bought these on-line and was so disappointed that the sizing was so far off. The shoes were tiny. So I offered them to my daughter who has much smaller feet. She couldn't wear them either.
I tried a larger size in the store but when I tried the size that fit I had to curl my toes to keep them on.
The final insult was that the shoes I ordered on line were discolored in two spots.
Review 14 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceanaway

Stitching cuts into heels

Date:July 27, 2013
Cons: cuts heels
I bought a pair and found out the hard way that the stitching used at the back of the heel is rough and coarse. Within 10 minutes of wearing these, the stitching tore into my heels. It's a week later and I still have the scabs on my heels from these shoes. Otherwise would have been a good design.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessyH

Adore these shoes!

Date:July 18, 2013
These shoes are perfect for running errands and for casuals days out. They are super comfortable, and cute too! I can wear these with jeans or dresses, and the cushion inside keeps my feet comfy all day. Great value!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brogoitti
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Date:July 12, 2013
Got these in my size (11) and they felt like a 10, so I tried a 12. The fit was good, but had to get the sticky things for the heel as I was slipping out just a bit. Totally happy with them like that, but as we know, the heel tabs are a pain - so I tried an 11 again, only in a wide and Voila!! Perfect!!! Tried today to replace my 12's (they are on clearance in tan), but the website was down for several hours, when I tried again just now they were sold out.....I love these shoes so much, I'm totally bummed about it!!!!! Don't hesitate, BUY!!!!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lbodrogi

Awesome Shoes

Date:July 3, 2013
THE most comfortable shoes ever. I'm going to buy them in all colors!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cmk5358
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

EXACTLY what I needed!!

Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: amazing support, amazing comfort, can dress up or down, wide size option
Cons: not enough colors!!!
I recently got hired full time into a position where I am required to wear dress clothes, but be on my feet constantly. Flats were causing me so much pain and let's face it- heels were out of the question. I went into payless looking for a flatter shoe with loads of support and comfort and this is exaaaactly what this shoe provides. Every day I wear them, when I'm towards the end of my shift, it still amazes me that my feet aren't sore. My ankles and knees benefit too!! I am THRILLED to see there are two more colors available online because my store only had black. I am definitely getting the tan and grey, but wish so badly that there were more. Trust me, I'm tempted to buy 2 or 3 pairs of each!! THIS SHOE WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!!!! Thanks Champion/Payless!!! :) God bless!! :)
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Lindar62
Location:Austin, TX
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Stretched out

Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: cute, comfortable
Cons: stretched out easily
These are cute, comfortable shoes but they stretched out almost immediately. I've worn them twice and now they are so big they won't stay on. I'll be buying an insert to tighten them up again but I have no confidence they won't keep stretching. I really like the style. They look good and feel great. I just wish they kept their shape better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Jema Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
momjb
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these shoes

Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not enough colors offered
I bought these shoes in tan and black in the store and I loved them so much I bought a second pair of each. I was even shopping one day at a another store when someone asked me where I got my cute shoes! They are so comfortable. Please tell the manufacturer to make these shoes in white for summer outfits and blue for jeans and capris!
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>