Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slings or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Whitney Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Whitney Sandal

Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Whitney Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
stevie73
Location:IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love -but....

Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: great fit
Cons: just glitter styles
I really love these shoes and have the black patent from last year. I do wish that the solid colors were available again this year instead of just the "glitter" styles. I am in my 30's and glitter really isn't appropriate for all occasions.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
ValC
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Stylish Sandles!

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute
Cons: little narrow
When I first saw these on the racks, I had to have them. Besides being a little narrow, they are really comfortable. They look so great with any outfit. So far I have had no problems; I really hope they will last a long time. Overall, it was a great buy and I have received numerous compliments.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AnitaK
Location:Ohio
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Simply Love Them

Date:July 11, 2013
I purchased the silver glitter and multi glitter after sitting in anticipation for the "Grapevine" to return that American Eagle makes. I was very disappointed that "Grapevine" is not longer and there's only "Whitney" but I took a risk. I loved them (although I prefer "Grapevine")! I walked around Magic Kingdom in Disney World with them in the middle of June and my feet didn't hurt a bit! I am disappointed to see there's only glitters, I was holding my breath waiting for the patent black to return and it didn't. Glitter did 'shed' a little at first but not much at all.
*My feet do swell when I get hot so I ordered half a size bigger. I was pleased that even with me sweating bullets my feet stayed in comfort and they fit perfectly.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LuckyStar
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute!!!

Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: tight hard to put on
These sandals are super cute. They're hard to get on at first but I think they may stretch out after wearing them awhile. They're comfortable after you get them in, but I haven't worn them for hours yet. I normally wear a 9 1/2, but had to return that size and get 10's. I bought both the black glitter and multi glitter and I love both. I was worried about wearing this style since it seems to bring attention to an already long foot, but these sandals didn't do that at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
xcited4shoes
Location:Logan, UT
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute, but they changed it

Date:June 10, 2013
I bought these sandals in the "multi" color a while ago, and this summer I wanted a cute black sandal so I chose these again. They must have changed it because the black ones hurt so bad, when I could wear the purple ones all day with no problems! I keep hoping I can "break them in," (even though I never had to do that with the other ones), because they are cute and you can wear them with just about everything... Here's hoping I don't have to return them...
Review 6 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
frogger
Location:Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best sandal out there

Date:May 29, 2013
The American Eagle Whitney sandal is the most comfortable sandal I have ever wore. It fits and feels perfect the very first time you wear it. After a season of wearing, there is no breakdown in the shoe. It was comfortable enough to wear playing an aggressive game of volleyball in the grass. I purchase mine about a half size bigger than I typically wear, but again, the comfort is hands down the best.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cosgirl13
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

IN LOVE!!<3

Date:April 25, 2013
i am in love with these shoes. i want to wear them everyday. they are so adorable. they are beautiful. these are my favorite pair of shoes EVER!!!!(:
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LOTRFan

Date:July 23, 2012
i absolutely love these sandals! i was looking for a pair of sandals that would go great with a blue somewhat dressy summery blue dress i bought for graduation and these were the pair! i got so many compliments. :) this sandal is casual enough for just a walk as well! the only thing that i don't like so much is that this particular blue doesn't go with a lot of my outfits, so im hoping to buy some other colors, but other than that they're awesome!
23 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Tay101
Location:Fredrick Maryland
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Eh

Date:July 2, 2012
These shoes were so cute! I looked at them on line. Then went to the store to try them on. Very wide. Not made for narrow feet like mine. I'd suggest sticking to the zipped up ones, or the buckle ones.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
luvistheanswer
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

love them!

Date:June 18, 2012
I got these for work as it is now summer and I want to wear cute sandals. After 8 hours on my feet they began to hurt but not to the point of not being able to walk. They are cute, a great color, and go great with dresses and flats.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AsicMom
Location:Fremont, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute sandals

Date:June 18, 2012
I got these sandals in blue and love them. Got tons of compliments. No blisters and they were a great buy. Hope they have the pink when I go back!
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JessK
Location:Marquette, MI
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE

Date:June 11, 2012
I absolutely love these shoes! I bought them in the pink, white, black and green colors and would definitely buy the blue if they were in my size! They are so comfortable and very cute. My friends love them and they're so comfortable. It's nice to have these shoes for a hot day. They look classy and aren't like rubber beach flip flops. I am very happy with them! Great job on these Payless!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Doris
Location:Nebraska
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

cute shoes

Date:June 11, 2012
This is a cute pair of shoes. I got a 8.5, and it's perfect size for me. The delivery is also fast. Overall, I love it.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoegal16

Date:June 6, 2012
i absolutley love these shoes. i have wide feet nd its hard to find shoes that look right. im in love with these shoes. i wish they came in brown and nude becouse those are the colors that are popular now. i have these shoes in every color but i really wish they had them in nude and brown!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Whitney Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
HelloKitty
Age:45-54

Wonderful sandals!

Date:May 16, 2012
I live in Sweden and everyone thinks these sandals are so pretty:) They are most comfortable and fit very well and they just look so sweet :) I would recommend these to every woman! When I ordered them, they only had the blue but I have no regrets... they are lovely!
36 of 40 found this review helpful.