Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Kosmic Platform Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96 out of 101(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Review 1 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teena
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

great fit!

Date:December 12, 2012
If you are looking for a serious heel that is incredibly stable and a great fit, these are the shoes! My feet slide into them easily and I've never walked out of them! I did spray them with water proofer to keep them looking terrific and they look like new, even after a couple of months of being worn every couple of days.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gloria
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:September 29, 2013
What a great pair of shoes.I am a crossdresser who loves heels,at first they were a bit tall ,but after a few hours....so comfortable.I will return for more.My legs look so nice in my tan skirts with them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoeaddict24
Location:Texas
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute but......

Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: cute, stylish
Cons: painful, no cushion, no support, crushes toes, no shock absorbtion
I had been looking for cute nude pumps for the LONGEST.... I got these and needless to say... NOPE. They killed my feet!! I would def. not recommend. I have heard other say the black pumps felt better. All my shoes are high heels but these hurt TOO MUCH to keep. My feet would lose circulation after wearing them for a bit. That's never happened with any other shoes I own. And the sizing was correct. If I went to a high size the pumps wouldn't fit. Returning these.
Review 4 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeelLoverUT
Location:utah
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Awsome Heel!

Date:September 9, 2013
I bought these in the nude leather and the black suede! I can walk great in them and they are comfortable for as high as they are. I am a guy who lives high heels, great job Payless! Keep them coming!
Review 5 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susie10
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

High Heel Heaven

Date:August 23, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: wide sizing
If you like high heel pumps you will love these.I waited a long time to get my size in wide width.It was worth the wait.These wide width are actually wide unlike some other styles I've tried.These are two photos I took.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parkcitygirl
Location:park city, ut
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Must Buy

Date:August 23, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
title says it all!! But i would say buy in a 1/2 size smaller.. I feet slip..
Review 7 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

yes some style

Date:August 14, 2013
I purchased this shoe and just love it. the fit is wonderful and I can stand to wear them for hours at a time. i am very pleased with the construction of this shoe very well made and will last for a good long while. looks great with a casual suit or even jeans and a jacket. thank you brash! if there is a downside to this shoe I have yet to see THIS closed toe in black
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariacd174
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

So dreamy

Date:August 13, 2013
These pumps are to die for - they are so comfortable and beautiful. Keep in mind that I'm a crossdresser. I thoroughly enjoy walking in these shoes, and also enjoy the looks I get when I wear them while in male clothes. They are just so gorgeous. Kudos to Payless for making them available in larger sizes - Payless is a crossdresser's dream come true!
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErikavonT
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

A really cute shoe at a reasonable price

Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: best to use a shoe horn for me
I bought these in Nude at the same time I bought my Brash Dorsay's (which are now my favs) I received them on the BOGO deal 1/2 off. These are a cute well built shoe, the closed toes are a little more snug for me than the Dorsay's and these still need breaking in. Before I'm wearing them again, I'm picking up a shoehorn as they tend to roll the backs under even using a nail to put them on. They fit properly once on. I wear a 10 regular and they fit about as well as I expected. They fill a need in my closet in color and height, though I went looking for a pair of white pumps (and came away with black and nude) I just can't walk away from cute shoes.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CrazyCatPerson
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these shoes!

Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: awe inspiring stiletto heel, easy to wear, goes with anything
Cons: size 13 sells out so fast!, more colors please.
I have these shoes in several colors and love them all. I was initially concerned that the platform would look clunky in my larger size, but they look really cute and they seem to go with just about anything. The heel is awe inspiring in height, but they are so comfortable I can wear them for hours on end without discomfort.
Review 11 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex
Location:CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Fabulous!

Date:June 8, 2013
I have 3 pairs: nude (pleather), black (suede), and gold glitter. They're all fabulous! Of course they're going to start getting uncomfy after you wear them for awhile especially if you're standing but they're soooo perfect! Love them. They go with everything as well. Every girl needs a pump in her closet.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffeebutter
Location:Portland, OR
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Lovely

Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: attractive
Cons: narrow and snug
These shoes are very nice to look at. I was overjoyed to find them matte instead of shiny. As for fit they are a bit snug and narrow even for a wide size. I do require insoles along with my socks which makes them even more snug but I love feeling tall in them and will wear them forever.
Review 13 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadE
Location:ontario, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great if only wearing for a few minutes at a time.

Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: stunning, great if you weigh nothing and need a small size
Cons: uncomfortable
After reading the rest of the reviews I was super excited to get these for a wedding but even after going a full size higher than what I usually wear (it's a narrow round toe shoe) I found they were still uncomfortable. Gel insoles were not an option as they further reduce the room in the toes and even with heel huggers (suggested by the store employee) it didnt help. The heel itself was a little unstable, as the post isnt sturdy enough to support the shoe. Maybe it's better with the smaller sizes but you could feel the posts shift to the sides a bit. Great if you only need to be seen in them for a short period and not walking in them all day. Sad, because I LOVED the shoe and was extremely proud to have them but ended up embarrassed to wear them. If it wasnt for the fact that they've been obviously worn and i really like them, I would return them.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linabean
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Nice and Stylish Heals

Date:May 5, 2013
The heels it's self is very fashionable and can go with either jeans , dresses , skirts , whatever you can think of. But if you preferably wear flats over heals , these shoes are not for you. You also have to know how to take pain, I recommend buying the heel a half size bigger than your normal size for comfort. Insoles don't work even they make the shoes more uncomfortable. Other than that these shoes are AWESOME :D
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shay201214
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:April 28, 2013
They are really cute and comfortable for the heel to be as high as it is.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SixInchHeelLover
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Beauty with Comfort

Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: very pretty
Cons: slightly narrow, a bit stiff
Have these in black size 11. Very pretty but not as comfy to me as some wearers found. I'm a male heel lover who prefers VERY tall heels, so these serve me as house shoes. Wear them all day, so the initial tightness is easing. I'm watching for other colors again. BTW, would like other male strutters to write more often and identify themselves so we can get more input on the best shoes for us. Thanks, Payless, for being so supportive.
116 of 132 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hips
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

COMFY

Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: super comfy
I have Brash shoes in Khaki, gold glitter, silver glitter that I just bought today for $11 and animal print. Very comfortable and stylish for high heels. Nobody ever believes me when I tell them where i bought my shoes from.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeenShoeLover

Awesome Pumps!!!!!!

Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: look
Cons: size, height
They are a little big and high but that is because i am naturally tall......other than that they are awesome!!!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoetage

Love Them!

Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: always have the basic colors
Cons: no silver currently in stock
At first I wasn't to keen on getting a pair but I eventually did and am soo glad I did. I got a black pair last year around June and I wear them all the time. My prom is coming up soon and I'd love to get this in silver but I don't think they're making silver. These shoes can be added to any outfit to really make a wow statement!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Kosmic Platform Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rere

Addicted to Brash

Date:March 29, 2013
I literally have almost every pair Brash shoes that payless sells. Love the style, comfort, and price. A friend introduce them to me and I've been wearing them ever since. Can't wait to see what comes out next.
#TEAM BRASH
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>