Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Lunar Platform Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
111 out of 120(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mishee
Location:St Louis
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

The Ultimate Tall Wedge

Date:December 16, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: extra tall lift, bright colors, good comfort for height
Cons: finish vividly shows lint
I really like this shoe. It is the tallest wedge I have but is still a very comfortable wear. It stands 4 1/2" on my size 12W and the platform makes it feel just like a 3" heel, so after a few test steps, it was easy to walk in, even considering it's height. The styling is plane but the bright colors make it pop. I purchased the Cobalt ( my most favered color ) and now will be chalenged to find an outfit to match for spring.
Jeans and the right top, with this shoe, will have me looking great early next season! Thanks Payless !
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
penelope
Location:oklahoma
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

GREAT SHOE

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: everything!!
Cons: they don't have anymore
I absolutely LOVE this shoe I have every pair I can get my hands on!!! I LOVE this shoe .it is a shame that Brash/Payless did not make one for this season ..because I would've bought every pair of those too....Please bring this shoe back ..PLEASE!!!! it is a great GREAT shoe for myself being I can't really walk so well in the spiky shoes and the platform makes them so much more comfortable than the shoe that is flat on the ground with a spike !!!! in my quest to find these shoes I got on another after-market website and discovered there are all kinds of payless brash shoes that aren't even on the website!!;( offer us small town girls some flavor PLEASE!! BRING THIS SHOE BACK!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyvj
Location:Atlanta, ga
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoe for only $5.00

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: great with jeans, great wedge for summer, price was only 5.00, ivory looks like neutral color
Cons: wish store had pink one left
I bought these shoes for $5.00. It was 10-30-13 store had bogo sale. These brash shoes in ivory 9w were 5.00 . I also got fioni nude shoes for 10.00 together with taxes I spend 16.05. These brash wedges are super cute I got them in size 9W. My feet measure 91/2 or 10. But the 9 w felt better than 91/2. The sales lay was extremely helpful and nice. She measured my feet. my left foot is bigger than right . Second toe on the left is longer than on the right. Which makes it hard for me find shoes. I saw these I love it . I cant wait till summer to wear these shoes to pinics, cookout, reunions. This shoe is cute, comfortable, and looks like cost more than 5.00 . I love it. Thanks payless for making cute, comfortable, stylish shoes. I also got the floral purse and dot minture total was 11.25. So for 27..30 I got great heel for winter in peetoe pump in nude and ivory wedges, polka dot wristlet, and floral purse. Iam happy so is my husband I will be cute fashionable at all events this summer.And best of all we payless for cute shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMoreTrendyInTx
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Pair of Heels Ever

Date:October 27, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I saw these in-store and knew I had to have them! I tried them on; they were extremely comfortable. And I was able to walk in them, which is a plus! I couldn't afford them the first time I saw them and they were the last pair. They're super cute, so I thought they would be gone when I came back. But when I returned 2 weeks later, they were still there! They were meant to come home with me!
I've had them for about a 2-3 weeks now. I have to say they are wonderful! Usually, if I'm wearing heels, I have to take them off after 30-45 minutes. Because of that I hardly ever wear heels. But I was able to wear them for a good hour and a half to 2 hours. I love these shoes!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaylessShoeLover01
Location:NYC
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect Fit!

Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: wide width, comfortable, stylish
I ordered these online since I love their return policy at a local Payless store. I am so happy it came in Wide Width. They fit perfectly! No gaps in the back whatsoever! My feet feels snug in them. And surprisingly it is comfortable to walk in! I only purchase high heels/ wedges/ stilettoes that I can walk and last in for at least a couple of hours without aches and pains. I will no longer sacrifice comfort for style for my aching feet. Luckily this shoe fits comfortably and is sexy!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sierra4
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:September 18, 2013
the best shoe to go out in the night! love it! ♥♥♥♥
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

sweet shoe

Date:August 14, 2013
excellent fit and comfort. I wore these to church and got great compliments (new for me). thank you BRASH. I now have four pair of brash shoes and just love them. to make these even better both my wife and I wear the same size shoe so we can get a few more of them. the fifth pair is on the way tomato red OH YEAH!
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelli
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love Them!

Date:August 9, 2013
I love how nice these looked with my white capris and some of my other outfits. Very hot! Thank you Payless for finally having large size women's shoes that are stylish as well as comfortable. As a transgendered woman it's very hard to find shoes in my size. I'm a 13 and your website has so many nice styles for girls with larger size feet.
23 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broadwaystar92
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wish these had a little more give!

Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: stylish, affordable, great height
Cons: not very comfortable
I've been looking for a pair of stylish, affordable wedges for quite some time. They give some great height, and I love the ivory/khaki color I got - these will go with quite a few outfits.
HOWEVER....if you run somewhere between a 7 1/2 and an 8, beware! Please try these on before you buy them! I tried on EVERY size I thought could work....7W, 7 1/2, 7 1/2W, and 8. None of them fit just right. I had to compromise on comfort, which I was looking forward to because of the number of reviews on here that raved about the comfort of this shoe. For some reason, these just aren't that comfy. I won't be able to wear these for VERY long periods of time. My toes are squished, especially in the right shoe, and I think if I wore them for long enough, my pinky toe will go numb. I'm crossing my fingers that these shoes have just a little bit of give and will conform to my foot over regular use. I may be hoping for too much though, because of how this shoe is structured.
Overall, I would definitely recommend these to anyone in search for that perfect wedge that will go with just about anything.
Review 10 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaritaBonita
Location:Sunrise, FL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love them!

Date:July 22, 2013
Cons: runs big
I did order a 1/2 size down but wonder if I should have done a full size. they still slip ever so lightly on the heel, but maybe a heel insert will do the trick. but I LOVE them. I have the floral and the ivory. My feet are so wide, I have a very hard time finding shoes that fit me and are cute. Pretty sure the black is my best purchase.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinM
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

If I could wear these everyday, I would!

Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: all day wear, great fit
Cons: little arch support
I have this style in several colors and I have not once been disappointed. From the minute I put these on for the first time they are exceptionally comfortable. They add style and color to any outfit and because of the cost you can afford to have them in every color they offer. My only regret is not purchasing 2 or 3 of each pair when I find a color that I like because I know I will wear them out from overuse!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lol98767
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

this is a great product and cute

Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: there are very confertbale
Cons: not cheap and dont go with many outfits
buy this is is so cute and I love ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya ya !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StLMom
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Walking in high heels has never been easier!!!!

Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: easy to walk in, comfortable, offers support not found in other high heels
I am a high heel fanatic. I bought my first pair of these wedges because I thought they were cute. My daughters saw them and, as always, had to try them on. The older of my 2 daughter (age 22) has never been able to walk in high heels. After these on, she bought her own. These are the only heels she has ever been been comfortable in. So, if you are a flat shoe person who needs a pair of high heels for that special occasion, but don't feel comfortable in a typical stiletto high heel, this is the shoe for you. (BTW. the girls and I love this particular shoe so much, I am buying another pair in a different color) Style, comfort, and value..... What more can you ask for????
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TS62

My Favorites!

Date:June 24, 2013
Cons: i would love to see a leather version!
I now have four pair of the Lunars! Really comfortable for such a tall shoe, I can wear them all day. Payless hit a home run with Brash!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missybalissy
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

loveee these wedges!!!

Date:June 13, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
these are so cute and comfy i cant believe i am able to walk in them! they are the perfect high and look expensive:) . i am able to walknin them comfortably because of the low incline thanks to the platform height .
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lissette
Location:lumberton nj
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

so cute and very confortable

Date:June 10, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This shoe is very comfortable...I can stand In this shoe all day and my feet still would not be hurting..
I absolutely love these shoes. The price is reasonable, shoes are easy to walk in. Also, you can dress up and/or down with these shoes. Perfect outfit completion with these cute wedges.
I also brought these in black,red blue and ivory ...& I love them.
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Greenville, sc
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I love these shoes!

Date:May 31, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: beautiful!
I bought these shoes for a wedding rehearsal, I wore them from 10am-9pm running around with the bride and getting things done! I didn't start getting uncomfortable until the end. My toes started going numb. I would say these shoes ran a 1/2 size big for me. I am normally a 8.5 but bought an 8 in these shoes. I am a plus size woman, so no excuses lady's! I wore them with a blue dress... It was HOT! :D
37 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boxxi
Location:Hemet,CA
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Pumps/Wedges I've ever owned

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: very nice look and design, comfortable, great fit, very nicely made
Cons: heel pinches skin a little bit, a little too high- just a bit though
Like everyone else here, They are comfortable and look great, they are comfortable unless your not the type of person to wear heels much, I have these because of my dance tomorrow night (5-24-13) and the heels i already have are a size 5'', im a size 8'' in a woman's' shoe size *Shocker?* but for these I have to wear a size 7 1/2'' since it was a little to big on me, (My foot kept sliding forward) so i had to get the smaller size down.
I'm going to be wearing these for 3 hours, the best thing is to buy the little Ballet socks (What I call them since thats what they remind me of.) while wearing these, they are completely comfortable with them, and make walking easier and you don't even really feel them, i got mine to blend in with them (Which is black) for a pair of woman's high heels i never thought that these especially would be this comfortable and nice to wear, only thing is these are just a tad big to high for me.
Great price, Amazing fit, and comfort + looks = Excellent heels.
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDerr
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes!

Date:May 11, 2013
Bought the royal blue suede ones last fall and I'm obsessed! Killer height and SO comfortable and easy to walk in!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Lunar Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooh
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very comfortable

Date:April 17, 2013
This shoe is very comfortable...I can stand In this shoe all day and my feet still would not be hurting..very reasonable price and good quality
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>