Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Run/Walk or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Fleet Runner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Fleet Runner

Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Fleet Runner
Review 1 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
GoldenGirl365
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

A fantastic buy!

Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: lightweight, attractive design, bright and colorful details, well cushioned, inexpensive
Cons: low arch
I recently began a fitness regimen and am on a tight budget, so the typical $80-100 athletic shoes out in the marketplace aren't an option right now. I decided to take a chance and order these. I didn't expect much for the price, but thought "Hey, maybe I'll get lucky and actually like them!" Turns out, I love them! They look great (not cheap), they're well cushioned, wide enough for my toes to wiggle freely (a wide toe box is important to me) and the best part is they're SO lightweight! I'm talking feather light. My husband, a self-professed shoe snob, was even impressed! The only negative point is that the arch isn't nearly high enough to provide any real support. I added an insole I already owned and now they're absolutely perfect!
If you're looking for an inexpensive fitness/running shoe, I'd suggest these! You won't be disappointed.
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mzhuggs

great for working out

Date:November 14, 2013
I purchased these to replace a very similiar champion pair I purchased about 3 years ago. Very comfortable and great for working out. Also made my feet look smaller.
Review 3 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
coqui
Location:Patchogue
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Totally Love Them!!!

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: all
Cons: nothing
I work in an assisted living and I have to work mostly of my shift walking and standing and i didn't feel them. With other shoes at the end of my shift my feet was hurting so bad plus my back also and i had a back surgery on last december but this shoes are awesome !! I am using the old ones I got first I bought almost a year ago and I bought a new pair of exactly the same ones same color and everything already lol .... Totally recommend them if u have to work standing for lots of periods of time.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chantel
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Broke down quick

Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: comfort, price
Cons: breaks down fast
I started running and run about 6-8 miles per week. I bought these shoes because they are affordable and had good reviews. After just a few short weeks the arches broke down, and I am left with sore feet and having to shop again. I would not recommend them for "athletic" shoes, but they would be great for anyone who just wants a comfy pair of shoes for everyday wear.
Review 5 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoenotpink
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

NOT REALLY PINK

Date:June 22, 2013
I bought these because I was looking for a comfy shoe to wear on vacation however they have to go back because while the picture and description says PINK they are really purple. Most of my clothes has pink on it and it'd just look weird wearing a shoe with purple trim. I had tried the purple ones on in the store and decided against them becuase of the color so imagine my suprise when the ones that arrived in my order were the purple ones - not pink as described. The fit was fine and appears to be a good shoe but they will have to be returned.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mom2three
Location:Cincinnati OH
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoes!

Date:June 18, 2013
I needed new running shoes to replace my worn out Adidas, but I have a tight budget. I found these online. I really liked the style and they got good reviews so I thought I would check them out. They were on sale for $17.99 in my local store so I figured I couldn't pass them up. It turns out that they are extremely comfortable and light weight. Great shoes and great value! I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I haven't had them long enough to comment on the durability.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
achelle3
Location:NE
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Already falling apart

Date:May 19, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought these shoes about a month ago. The rubber is already coming off the bottom of one shoe. I'm very disappointed in the quality. I liked the look of them and thought these would last quite a while. Now I have to buy another pair of shoes.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
rjsmom
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love them!!

Date:April 29, 2013
I work in retail, so I'm on my feet all day. These shoes have to be the most comfortable ones I've ever had. and I love the colors. I'll be ordering another pair just for the different colors they come in!!
36 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
heymann
Location:CO
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not warm

Date:March 26, 2013
I have been having a hard time finding shoes that fit lately. So far these were the most comfortable. If I can find better, I will. However, my main disappointment in these shoes, is that the matieral is so thin, with the slightest breeze, and my feet freeze! The wind blows right through them. I can't say I have ever had that problem with tennis shoes before, even in the winter. With summer coming up, I am not going to worry about it too much. Hopefully, they will work out for me, since I am on my feet at work, and do a lot of walking
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
noella79
Location:watertown, ny
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Like the style but that is it

Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: nice colors
Cons: to tight, not wide enough
I like the style but everything else is not such a good idea. It is smaller than it should be and not wide
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
bonnarino
Location:phoenix
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

bought a size larger than usual

Date:September 6, 2012
I don't know if they run small but I needed to buy a size larger than I normally do. I tried on another pair different style in a larger size and they were too big. So these must run small.
48 of 52 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Fleet Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kristee
Location:Michigan
Age:55-64

Too Small

Date:July 23, 2012
Pros: great looking
Cons: felt a full size smaller than marked
I have a large foot. Size 13 but this shoe felt like a 12. Sorry had to return. It is a very nice looking shoe. Wish it was more true to size.
36 of 40 found this review helpful.