Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide

Women's Mavis Stretch Slide

Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Review 1 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Airplane

Luv these shoes

Date:July 6, 2013
Hard for me to find comfortable shoes. These are great. I wear them to work and on weekends. I have the pewter and they go with almost everything. I had to order more since have worn these so much already this summer.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magoo
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Weird Fit for Me

Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: cute
Cons: stretched out elastic
I bought these online and did not expect any problem with fit as these are slides with stretch. I've neither a wide nor narrow foot and bought my regular size. I could fit my hand between the material and top of my foot in these shoes, and sizing down would not have solved the problem. T wish they'd fit me properly because they were just what I was looking for and seemed as if they would be a comfortable, all-day sandal.
Review 3 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Sandals

Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: cute, comfortable, stylish
I really love these sandals and I'm so glad I bought them. They are cute and comfortable.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vhmobile
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love the height and feel of these shoes

Date:November 17, 2013
I love the height and feel of these shoes. They are like wearing slippers but look like a nice work shoe. I wish payless would make this wedge this shoe in different styles. I own all three colors.
Review 5 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvmesomeshoes
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Sylish and comfortable but LOUD!

Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: comfy, cute, stylish
Cons: loud & noisy
These sandals are great except for one thing: they are LOUD AND NOISY!! Every step makes an extremely loud smacking/squishing sound to the point that I cannot wear them at work. None of my other shoes do this (and I have over 60 pairs of shoes) so it's kind of a bummer :( Otherwise, they're very cute and comfy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rishrat
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfort and Cute

Date:July 20, 2013
I love these shoes! I am on my feet, walking most of my day at work. They are comfortable and I am able to wear them with skirts, slacks and even on the weekend. Wish they would keep them in stock and offer MORE color options!
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Putchuley
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

My experience

Date:June 18, 2013
The shoe is relatively comfortable. At work i stand for at least 4 hours at a shot so they worked out nicely. They aren't the cutest but they do go well with both jeans and summery dresses. They are a great basic.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llewis

It's about time

Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: very comfortable
I've been going into payless for years trying to find a comfortable shoe. Every pair of shoes I've purchased were uncomfortable except 1 pairs over 15 years. Some shoes I only had on for 1 hr. and had to get rid of them.
I decided to purchase these sandals and if they were going to hurt my feet, I was finished with Payless. So, I purchased them and can I tell you, besides the 1 pair I bought that were comfortable, these sandals are really comfortable.
I would recommend to buy more than 1 pair in different colors.
If Payless continues to make shoes like this, I will continue to shop with them. Good Job!! this time Payless, keep up the good work.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grnpay
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfort and pretty-nice!

Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: nice shoe-for casusal or dress
Cons: none!
Bought the pewter in the store (I have to try on at stores), luv them and now going to buy another pair on line in brown. I have another pair of the predictions and like their styles and especially the comfort.
Review 10 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TXBeck

Did not work for me

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: color, price
Cons: noise
Others have mentioned the noise they make while walking... (flap, flap, flap). It is true. If that bothers you, pass on these. I am - so I will continue looking here for some pretty brown sandals.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ReetuBok
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not so great.

Date:December 20, 2012
They are really comfortable to just slip-in for a quick grocery run.
But they just make weird chap-chap sound while I walk in them.
If it had a strap in the back to hold the foot in it, that would make the sound go away.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoefit

Unwearable sandals

Date:September 1, 2012
This Mavis stretch sandal looks good and felt good until you actually walk in it. The heel is not comfortable and the flip flop of sandal made me emabarrased to wear it. Not until you actually wear it do you realize that the sandal is so poorly made. This was a waste of my money and I will throw it out or give it away.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Melissaiscrazy
Location:Cenral IL.
Age:45-54

Cute

Date:August 21, 2012
These are cute little sandals, good for everyday wear. I originally got them in black but have ordered them in brown also.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shoeshopper12
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Needed color

Date:August 4, 2012
I purchased these in store sz 7; I needed this color to wear w/Summer special dark chocolate-brown pants; I didn't like the flip-flopping of the shoes like flip-flop beach thongs at work, but again, I needed this color; maybe a strap across the back would have eliminated this problem; other than that, they are very nice and comfortable casual or for a work pantsuit.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
newrevue
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Works For Me

Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: elastic straps for better fit
The name of the shoe says it all, "comfort plus". Cute + comfortable = great combination.
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoegirly
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

keep looking

Date:May 31, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: noisey wear fast
I still think these shoes are really cute, but I bought them specifically for work since we can not wear any sandles between the toes. I also have narrow feet so the elastic straps were great to help them fit snug...however....they flip on your feet and make more noise than a cheap pair of flip flops...which is really unfortunate since they really are a nice looking pair of shoes. Also It was raining the first day I decided to wear them so I didn't put them on until I got to work. I thought I would take them back at lunch and get something else, but I would have to wear them until then....but the soles are already worn, and its not even 10:30 in the morning. I will not be able to wear these to work, or anywhere for that matter they just draw too much attention with the flipping. As cute as they are, they are not well made. I would not recommend them ..keep looking. They wont last long and they are WAY too noisey.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ComfortQueen2
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Decision Ever!

Date:May 25, 2012
When I first tried these shoes on, they were so comfortable I didn't want to put my shoes back on that I came with. These shoes were like wearing slippers... Very Comfortable, I could wear these all day!
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mmouse
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoe

Date:May 17, 2012
Bought these shoes yesterday and couldn't wait to wear them today.
They are really comfortable. I like the low heal and that they don't slip off easily. I wish they cam in a wide. I bought them in brown and I am thinking of gettnig them in black as well.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MammaG
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Noisy! Hurt little toe!

Date:May 15, 2012
Cons: noisy, hurt wee toe
In the store, these seemed perfect. They were stylish and comfy. I bought them and wore them back to work for the afternoon. They were SO noisy. That "fwap, fwap, fwap" drove me nuts. It was embarrassing. The elastic made my pinky toe sore, too. Sorry, shoes, you're going back to the store.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Mavis Stretch Slide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Clodhopper

Comfort and Grip

Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: grips foot, comfortable
Cons: seems a bit narrow, does not wick away moisture from foot pad
I normally wear a 7.5 wide in sandals/pumps and an 8 normal in shoes where socks are required. Since this was not offered in wide, I bought the 8. The 8 seems a bit narrow, but again, I'm a wide. I was looking for something that would hug my foot and have a small heel as I have a toddler to run after. Originally, I thought the only type of shoe that would do that would have to be a sling, but these shoes hug my foot like they're a part of it! I love that I cannot just slip them on and off like other "slide" styled shoes. I think this is a great shoe other than where it hits my foot because of my particularly strange size. Just got to wear the on a walk the other day and was adjusting them but I think it's going to work out once I find the sweet spot. :)
15 of 16 found this review helpful.