Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Run/Walk or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DENVERLEH

Great in the snow!

Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: great traction!, good value
I have bought several pairs of these shoes. I usually have to buy a new pair every year, but that's because I wear them all winter and winters in Denver can be harsh! These shoes do great in the snow and on icy sidewalks. When they say "No Slip" they mean it! I won't even waste money on winter boots anymore. These do the job just fine :)
20 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Fdsrvgrl
Location:Georgia
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:August 4, 2013
I seen a few reviews from people who say this shoe only lasts them hours. It makes me wonder that they are doing in them. I have two jobs, both in restaurants, and I wear the same pair of this shoe for both jobs. I have been doing this for six months with no problem. This is definitely a great buy for the price and when it's time to buy new shoes, I will definitely be buying a pair of these.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Whimsy
Location:Toronto
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

short life-span

Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: easy to polish
i wore this shoes about 4 months. i'm on my feet all day, it still keeps me from slipping but it now has a 10 cm hole on the middle right side of my left shoe. good thing that it's black, so it's not so visible. however, i do prefer the style of the shoes, work shoes is not pretty, but at least this shoes is younger looking. also i would prefer to change the insole...you do get what you paid for.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jenoleander
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Horrible quality

Date:May 15, 2013
Cons: falls apart
I have little choice when it come to shoes due to the size I need. The store only carry this one athletic shoe at anygive time. I understand that due to the price the quality is not going to be the greatest. I have hd three pair of these shoes have the same problem. The sole separates from the bottom. I have had this par for one week when it happened. The frist part it was afte a couple of months and the second pair wore out due to normal useage. If I had much of a choice I would never buy these shoes again. Please Payless, a little quality is not too much to ask.....
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cuddles
Location:Montana
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Third pair

Date:May 15, 2013
I really like this shoe. It wares well and last well. It also fits very well.. This is my third pair.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
sheila
Location:Phoenix
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Horrible!

Date:March 22, 2013
These shoes were so uncomfortable and cheap! The bottom fell off after two weeks of buying them, not worth the $25! Worst shoes I've ever had, I wish that I would have just ordered from shoes for crews originally instead of trying to buy the less expensive version.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Roscoe
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:March 16, 2013
I feel like I am floating in these shoes....very comfortable and sturdy
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
AshMarie23

Nice shoe for only 1 work season

Date:February 24, 2013
The shoe is great, it fits perfect and comfy. I work for a company that requires WHITE non-slip sneakers and they are hard to come by. This will be the third summer season in a row that I am purchasing this shoe ONCE again. I am on my feet constantly and running around (I am a server) and the wear and tear kicks in pretty rapidly. Don't expect this shoe to last you years and years. But I am willing to pay only $25 for them once a year!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
moni84

sooo uncomfortable

Date:August 30, 2012
I bought this for work I could only wear them for 30 min! The shoes made my feet hurt so bad!
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kari
Age:18-24

fell apart after 4 months

Date:August 29, 2012
I purchased these 4 months ago, and yesterday they fell apart at work.
I work at a grocery store and always on my feet up and down. now my shoes can talk. i glued them together and then they fell apart again,
not recommend for heavy walking and moving up and down.
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Bridgett30
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not comfortable at all

Date:June 4, 2012
I tried on 3 or 4 pairs one day, and decided to go with these. I liked how they felt light and airy in the store, and I thought they would be comfortable for work. I only work 3-4 hours, and by hour 2, my feet are so sore. It's just one shoe, but it really kills my foot. I don't recommend getting these, unless you want your foot to be in pain.
21 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Balletgirl
Location:Bflo.NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Nice shoes

Date:May 14, 2012
Pros: comfy, feminine, give support
great support and look good . I wear these when cleaning they feel sooo comfy usally wear with hose sometimes socks over top . I am on my feet all day with these and can wear all day.
97 of 101 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Athena with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love

Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: comfy, good for back
Cons: not cute in style
they may not be cute but they are soo comfy..i work in a resturant and am on my feet alot and these are super comfy i def. recommend!!!
116 of 117 found this review helpful.