Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SWEISS
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect for work!

Date:February 21, 2013
Not only am I a waitress, but I use public transportation in Dallas. This translates to quite a bit of time walking each day. These little $25 shoes are shockingly comfortable both walking and standing. Although they are not graded as slip resistant, I have no problems at all in the restaurant I work. Granted, they are not the cutest shoes I've ever owned, but they are far and away better looking than most work shoes. I bought my first pair 4 months ago and am more than happy to replace them at this interval for this price and comfort.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Anderson, SC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Surprised by Comfort

Date:March 21, 2013
So I was walking around near Atlanta last summer in a pair of "comfort sandals" from another company, but my feet were beginning to ache. I walked into a Payless and found these. They didn't look like much in the box, but when I tried them on, my feet said "aaah". I was surprised that inexpensive shoes could be so comfortable! They actually are cute on my feet, so I've worn them with skirts as well as with jeans. I hope they don't discontinue them anytime soon, and also hope they might bring them in different colors.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
curv3fashionista
Location:chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfortable stylish shoes

Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable, quality made
Cons: only one color
I purchase these shoes since I can't wear heels anymore due to a heel spur and plantar fasciitis. I love the peebled look of the material and the mary jane style. I am able to wear this shoe with my insole and I am good to go all day. I wear these with my skirts, dresses and pants; very verastile. My only wish that they came in other colors like tan, brown, blue and grey. I strongly recommend these shoes if you have problem feet.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
patticakes
Location:Calif
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Casual Comfort & Style

Date:January 11, 2013
These are quite comfortable. An added bonus is they are also more stylish on than in the picture. I wear them with jeans and casual slacks. I wish they came in additional colors other than black.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
southerngirl
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Cute & Comfort Combined!

Date:January 2, 2013
I have these shoes in brown, and they are very comfortable. I have problems from having flat feet, but I don't have to worry about any foot pain when I wear these shoes. They make my feet feel great, plus they look super cute on. I highly recommend these!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
iheartpayless
Location:New York, NY

Comfy shoes

Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: comfy
Cons: durability
I like these shoes. They are comfy. However they only lasted me about 3 months. I work mostly standing up and I walk quite a bit but I do feel the shoes desintegrated a little faster than I wouldve liked them too. I dont like to have to buy new shoes every 3 months. Other than that I would recommend them. Just keep in mind that if youre going to use them alot for walking they might need replacing after a relatively short time. During the time they served me however, I was pretty content and I grew fond of my shoes.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KitNboots
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Almost as comfy as sneakers!

Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: super comfortable, look better on your foot than in the box, comes in wide width!
Cons: the elastic may eventually wear out, synthetic materials don't breathe very well
I'm a flight attendant. The dress code where I work doesn't permit sneakers, but I often spend 8 - 16 hours on my feet. I am always on the lookout for comfortable, feminine shoes which can be worn with my uniform dress/skirt inflight. After 18 years in this line of work (including foot surgery), my feet are no longer able to withstand the torture of flimsy narrow flats which won't stay on my feet. (I have a somewhat high instep, wide across the top, but narrower toward the heel.) The elastic mary-jane style strap keeps these shoes on my feet without sacrificing comfort/width. These shoes don't look like much in the box, but on your feet they look really cute! I have two pairs already and am considering purchasing a third pair just in case they get discontinued. (I hope they don't, though!)
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna1955
Location:Santa Paula, CA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

These are my favorite shoes!

Date:October 31, 2012
Cons: i wish they came in navy etc
They're great to drive in.... They're simply the best & so cute to wear, as we girl never get too old to wear 'mary janes.' A 'must buy' if ur looking for comfort & cuteness! Amen.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LJ10
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cuter on vs. in the box

Date:June 23, 2012
Pros: cute & comfortable
Cons: non-breathable warm feet
I tried these on because they are labeled as comfort shoes, and at the time, the shoes I had on were hurting my feet! I needed to find different shoes in order to keep shopping at the mall, LOL. They looked ok in the box, but for some reason they looked super cute ON my feet. Like, I was surprised that they looked so cute. Oh, and they ARE very comfortable. The only downside is that they are not breathable and they make my feel very warm.
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
NikkiShoeShopper
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoes

Date:June 15, 2012
I have what I consider 'difficult' feet (high instep, wide across the top, but narrower toward the heel) and it has been a struggle to find shoes that I can wear comfortably to work, where I do a fair amount of walking. These shoes fit the bill wonderfully! The first few days there was just the slightest bit of pinch, but that has since gone away. They are well constructed and give me a good sense of balance as I walk and I am truly enjoying the extra thick padding inside. The value of these shoes makes them a great buy, too and I will be getting another pair soon.
60 of 60 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Genie Mary Jane Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
AlaskaMama
Location:Alaska
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Super comfy and cute!

Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: comfortable, stylish, wear with anything
I just got these shoes in black. they ran a little narrow but they came in a wide. They are so comfortable. worth the 25 bucks. they look cute with jeans slacks or skirts. I wish I would have gotten them online because they were a little cheaper than in the store. I am excited to wear them to work!
42 of 42 found this review helpful.