Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Casual or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Dream Slip-On

Women's Dream Slip-On

Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
73 out of 75(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Dream Slip-On
Review 1 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Bevy63
Location:Jenera, OH
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

great for physically challenged!

Date:July 9, 2013
Very comfortable, I wear them in nearly all climate/walking condition...
just wish the "Navy Espadille" came in "WIDE" widths.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Katelyn
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Comfy & Cute

Date:April 17, 2014
I have large feet and have a hard time finding shoes that are true to size and comfy. I love these! The style is just like the mad love ones from target but those ones don't fit me and aren't comfortable. I got the brown camo and couldn't be happier. I'm ordering in two more colors :) plus I used a promo code and only paid $12!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MichelleMReif
Location:New York
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE SHOES!

Date:March 26, 2014
These shoes are so comfortable! Sometimes I have problems finding flats that don't hurt my feet, and these have felt like a dream since the first time wearing them. Never caused any blistering or pain (which is usually a problem with new shoes). They look so cute and I always get compliments on them and they fit very true to size. Definitely would recommend these shoes to anybody. My mom and brothers girlfriend actually went out the next day and bought a pair! Amazing price too =)
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
RosieTinBR
Location:baton rouge, la
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!

Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: comfy, cute, look pricier than actual, lots of designs to pick from
Cons: hard to find in stock
Found these shoes last summer - bought two pair. What a great comfy but cute shoe.. I am a preschool teacher and constantly moving and active with the kids walking, standing, jumping, running and these shoes keep right up with me and give my feet the hug that they need through it all. Just bought the black/white - Yay! Can't wait to see what designs they come up with next. Must say though, to me the black/white looks more like cream/black. And, I buy a half size smaller in these.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
tryingtobestylish
Location:Florida
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

comfy!

Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: they stretch out
These shoes are soooo comfy! I ordered them off the website and they ended up being a whole size bigger than what I needed. (order smaller) but cute with skinny jeans or a casual work day! ( I bought the grey pair as well)
Review 6 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
EVA1
Location:Washington, DC
Age:45-54

Comfy shoes

Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: comfortable, great price
Cons: medium quality, not for long use
Obviously not for winter weather, otherwise great use for everything from walking on a beach walk, doing yoga etc. Looking to buy another pair when on sale. By the way, not sure why review says "narrower than marked or full size larger" .. it absolutely FELT TRUE TO THE SIZE AND WIDTH.
Review 7 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Paulette
Location:North Carolina
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love!!

Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: nothing!
I have ankle problems and I can't stay on my feet long but these are amazing!! they are stylish, COMFORTABLE, and cheap! I love them and I'll be buying another pair soon!
43 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Royo
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Bittersweet

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: looks, comfort, versatility
Cons: length of prime life
I LOVE these shoes! I totally lived in them this summer! But the sad thing is that they are wearing through already around the toes. :( I was hoping they would last longer then the summer months. Never the less, they are so comfy and versatile! I would get them again!
Review 9 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CRNana
Location:Washington
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes

Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: like wearing my slippers
Cons: not always available
I have several pairs in several colors, my only complaint is that they are not always available when I need a fresh new pair. When I can't find them in the store and Payless online says "out of stock" I'm bummed!!
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
TealPenguins
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

A good deal

Date:November 5, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: cute, price
Cons: no support
These shoes look nice--I like the rounded toe of them a lot more than the square-ish one of the well known competitor. They are comfortable enough and are a good deal for the price. The shoe has no support at all, which means it wasn't something i could reasonably wear while walking a lot; for people with perfectly flat feet, this is for you. Also, the elastic on the top of the shoe that goes over your foot took a while to get used to.
Overall, a good shoe for the price, but I only wear them on casual days where I'm doing light walking. With some Rain and Stain Guard, they've stayed like-new for three months of 1-2 a week wearings.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
HollieMeddaugh
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Runs small.

Date:October 16, 2013
Cons: tight
I would recommend getting a size bigger, runs tight
Review 12 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
carmencita120
Location:WPB, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE

Date:October 14, 2013
I really don't write reviews but I LOVE these shoes. I have bought 2 pairs already because I wear them almost everyday and I am rough on my shoes. I hope they don't stop making this style or color. The color is the best part because it goes with everything!
30 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MES4793
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

In Love

Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: cute styles, comfortable insole, casual yet cute, trendy
Cons: insole glue, canvas upkeep
I am one of the Airwalk Dream's biggest fan. The Dream is comfortable and has really cute styles. I have a weird foot, so the flexibility of the shoe is extremely nice for me (no more painful feet!) The only drawback from the shoe is that, after some time wearing them, the glue that holds the soft insole down wears out. I was able to glue them back in with some super glue. It's a very small issue that can easily by fixed. But otherwise, I love this shoe. It is my favorite from Payless and I hope you guys make more cute styles!
Review 14 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ValueShopper44
Location:Ocean Shores, WA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good for a once in the while wear

Date:September 26, 2013
I bought these shoes to wear to work, excited about the style and colors! but after only a month, the insoles came off. These shoes are not meant to wear socks with them, as they are supposed to be like slippers... but i HIGHLY recommend wearing socks to avoid the smells. They are good for a once in a while wear but NOT for a everyday thing, as they get worn out pretty fast. So as long as your looking for a addition to your "collection" only type shoe, i would recommend them :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE SHOES

Date:September 25, 2013
Cons: dont wear in nasty weather
I bought these shoes back in February. I absolutely love these shoes. Great price for a great product!!! (I actually have them on now) I'm online now to order me another pair!
32 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jillp
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoes, better than Toms!

Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: comfortable, inexpensive, versatile
Toms are more rough than these shoes, and they're triple the price. I needed a sneaker type shoe to wear to work (in a lab) but wanted to also be stylish so I picked up a pair of these. I love them and they go with basically any outfit but after wearing them every single day for a couple of months for 8 hrs a day they are worn out. Plus you should definitely buy the little sock things they sell because otherwise they get kind of smelly. I plan on buying a couple more pairs in different colors.
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
klund
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great, comfortable shoes

Date:September 18, 2013
I am 6 months pregnant and work a 4-hour shift, on my feet walking. I've been wearing these shoes to work for a couple months and they're great! Now these aren't super cushy or supportive, but they never hurt my feet like my dressier flats which leave red marks on my heels or toes.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
TexansGirl86
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great shoes for the price!

Date:September 9, 2013
I am always a bit hesitant to buy shoes online without being able to try them on but I am very pleased with this purchase. They fit a little loose but not in a bad way. They don't slide off when I'm walking or anything like that. The wide width just gives me some extra wiggle room which I love. They are super comfortable and go with just about anything I wear. They are my go to shoes and I get tons of compliments on them. I am planning to purchase more in other colors. For the price, these are a great buy.
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SavvyChick1331

Cute, but huge

Date:August 30, 2013
I have the cream lace version and I am a true size 9.5, I got an 8.5 which was a hair snug but they stretched out and fit me perfectly. Size down with these shoes!
Review 20 for Women's Dream Slip-On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ValC
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoes!

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: comfortable/great fit, cute, waterproof
I bought a pair of these in black and I love them. They go with every outfit and a so comfortable. Out of all the shoes I have bought from Payless, this is definitely the best fit for me.I have had no problems with them whatsoever.
38 of 40 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>