Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Clearance Items or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Review 1 for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
swksmom
Location:SW KS
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Play Sandal

Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: affordable, comfortable, play shoe
Cons: not highest quality
My son is 7 and has had a pair of these for the past 2 summers. He has a narrow foot so the adjustable straps are wonderful. He wears them as play sandals and I have not had any problems with them falling apart but I have noticed that the shoes have strings that hang off them the more he wears them. I just snip them off. I like having these shoes, because if they get ruined I won't be upset as they are affordable.
Review 2 for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mert
Location:Central Florida
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

My Favorite Shoes

Date:December 13, 2013
I purchased these shoes for myself - a 70+ retired lady. I walk several miles every day with my dog and these shoes are perfect. I went to several stores and bought the same shoes in different colors and wear them all the time. They have held up well for walking, beaching and around the house. The adjustable straps make the size less important and so adults with smaller feet should try them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Marta1
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Horrible, horrible quality

Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: horrible quality, doesn't last long
Got these last year and again this year. They were a good price and I had a coupon. They fell apart last year pretty quick but I was hoping it was a fluke. BUT...this time they fell apart within a WEEK!! My son wore them twice and the inner padding/sole has completely come undone and lifts out of the outer rubber sole. It's almost like there is no glue holding the two pieces together. They will be returned and I will finally fork out a little more money for a better quality sandal.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mominutah
Location:Utah County, UT
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Poor quality

Date:March 15, 2013
My son has worn these sandals twice. The velcro is already unsewn on one strap making it hard to run through the buckle loop. Returning.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RyeandCaseysMom
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Good Comfortable Shoes for the Price

Date:June 18, 2012
My son is picky about sandals and loves these shoes. Material is very comfortable on the feet. Fit well and good value.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momviolet
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute but not durable for a 4 year old boy

Date:June 1, 2012
Cons: cheap quality
I bought a pair for my 4 year old son to use in the summer time. I just purchased them last month and they are already starting to fall apart! He has not even worn them in the water yet. He wears them when we go for walks and to the playground. There are rips all over it and in the bottom of the sole the rubber is already falling off. You are getting what you paid for and I may have to buy him a different pair already!!!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyH
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

These shoes are great!

Date:May 30, 2012
I am not sure about the other review here. For $15 (even less online!) these shoes should last my son about 4 months- the material is fine and should withstand normal wear and tear from a child during the summer.
He happens to be particular about sandals, and he loves them! I don't think you will be unhappy with your purchase, go for it! My son is normally a size 12, I bought the 11 and they are fine, though I am picking up an 11.5 to have on hand as well. I do feel that you can go down a half size in sandals....you don't want them tripping over the toes.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Double Strap Sport Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ima2boys

great disposable shoe

Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: cheap
Cons: quality even cheaper!
These shoes are great if you are looking for something that will last a month and then go to the trash. The fabric is like foam! I bought these for my boys- aged 2 and 4, it's been a month since I bought them and yesterday the upper fabric tore so the buckle is loose on one of the shoes- my other son's are on their way in that direction, and the sole is coming loose too. I used to be so happy with payless shoes, but this year every shoe I bought for my boys has fallen apart rather quickly- I'm so dissapointed! Not for energetic boys that for sure.
29 of 31 found this review helpful.