Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Karmen Pump

Women's Karmen Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (283 reviews)
5 stars
235
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
7
270 out of 283(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Karmen Pump
Review 1 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Orlando, Fl
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great for Work

Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: comfotable, stylish
Great shoes for work. Working in an industry where you have to be up and down all day these are perfect. Comfortable and stylish are a great way to describe these shoes. I have them in 3 colors and hope to get more. I even had my Mother go buy a pair. The Nude color matches everything! The heel is the perfect height for style and comfort.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeahM
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Work Shoe!

Date:April 21, 2014
As other reviewers have stated numerous times, this is a great shoe for the price you pay! I only wear these for work as I tend to like a higher heal for dressier occasions. These are my go-to work shoes in spring, summer and fall. Last year I purchased the black and nude and wore the black about 4 times a week for those 3 seasons. They got pretty beat up and I may have to purchase another pair this for this summer, but I purchased last year with a sale and coupon and paid under $20 so I more then got my money's worth! This year I got the pink and navy. Wore the pink today and realized they were very stiff as I was used to wearing my worn in ones... but after a whole day my feet still didn't hurt. Highly recommend for work! Can't beat these if you have to dress up for work and on your feet alot!
Review 3 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
akz511
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Nice shoes

Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: color, comfort, price
I bought these to wear to work this spring/summer. The color is more of a blue/green than a true teal but I still like the color. These heels are very comfortable for the work day!
Review 4 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deborah
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Fantastic!

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: style, comfort, value
Cons: none
I bought these shoes last minute for a wedding. I did not even try them on because I was in such a hurry. I. LOVE. THESE. SHOES! I wore them for 12 hours, 6 of those dancing! No blisters, and I could walk without limping. Which is amazing as I wear wide width and this style does not come in wide width. I have never had a pair of shoes this comfortable. The stylish black and white is great for tons of formal and semi formal occations or a formal office setting, and the finish material is shiny and reflective. I will be buying this style in every color!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tall14jesus
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

MY FAVORITE SHOE

Date:April 14, 2014
Finding cute mid heels in larger sizes is almost impossible! I have this shoe in almost every color and love every one of them! They are super cute and comfortable. I always watch the seasons change to grab the new colors released! Its a must have for the working woman! :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HighHeelAficionado
Location:Northern Virginia
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Class and Comfort Combined

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: classy design, nice price, lots of colors to choose from, available in larger sizes
Cons: a little wobbly when walking
I recently bought a pair of Karmen pumps in black. They are so comfortable; easy to slip on and off, and the round toe box has plenty of room. Also, the 3" heel gives enough lift for a sense of elegance, but not so much that you feel like your going to fall forward. And with so many beautiful colors to choose from, it was difficult to pick just one--but you can't go wrong with black. The only down side to this shoe is that I find it a little problematical to keep balanced when walking. I don't know how much is because of the thin sole; and how much is because I am new to wearing high heels. But, since practice makes perfect, I am going to keep on wearing these babies. Lastly, thank you Payless for making shoes in larger sizes for gals (and us guys) with large feet.
Review 7 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingHard
Location:Washington DC
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

great shoes for work!

Date:April 9, 2014
Love the that I bought!! I bought the ivory one with the black toe and the same one with the nude toe! they look veryy upscale and fashionable with the little colorblock. Very comfortable and they don't pinch your toes in the front. I bought them online and with free shipping received them in exactly 7 days!! MUST BUY!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katale

Great deal!

Date:April 4, 2014
I've bought these shoes in 4 colors and just love them! Comfortable, stylish, good heel height. They remind me of the almond toed shoes that Kate Middleton wears. I almost always wear a size 8 and wear an 8 in the leather finish ones, but for some reason I had to go up to an 8 1/2 in the patent ones to keep them from pinching. I'll be back for more colors in the fall!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CTMom
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

It must be me.

Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: price, style
Cons: hurt my feet
I was excited to buy these shoes after seeing all the rave reviews. Finally it looked like a pump that would actually be comfortable. The first time I put them on, they seemed good. I wore them around the house a bit before wearing them to an interview. They were not exactly the cat’s meow by the time I got back home. But I figured they were still new and were breaking in. Wore them to the 1st day of a new job. I was up and down from my desk quite a bit. By afternoon, each time I got back to my desk, I could not get those shoes off fast enough. Sorry, but I do not love these shoes. I barely like them.
Review 10 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineSassySweet
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not comfortable at all!

Date:April 2, 2014
I must be the only person in the world to think this but these shoes are VERY uncomfortable. I have not been able to wear a pair longer than 5-10 minutes before my feet start hurting...BAD. I have very normal feet, tried different colors, the different heel lengths, with cushions and have the same problems. The only thing I have not tried is the wide width shoe, which I normally otherwise do not wear or need. Besides them not being comfortable, they do look great and have a great quality to them. I just wish I could wear these without my feet hurting.
Review 11 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeanneG

Funny Smell with Feet

Date:April 1, 2014
I was so excited to have these shoes- they are some of the only heels I have found that I can wear ALL day. However, I purchased one set and within a month they started producing the worst smell - making my feet unbearable. As a note, I'm not someone who has EVER had this issue. Thinking maybe it was a fluke, or I did something, I tossed them and purchased another pair. Again, after a couple wears, the WORST smell ever. None of my other shoes do this at all. Must be something with the material? Great if I where looking for a one time wear or an emergency pair of shoes.
Review 12 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMLee
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

WRONG COLOR

Date:April 1, 2014
Although these shoes are a beautiful look, very comfortable & good heel height, the color I received for Turquoise was hideous and nothing like the true Turquoise color pictured. Color matched nothing in my closed, which is a huge walk-in packed with clothes in every color on the market, except this bizarre blue/green/something or other.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ggzbrat45
Location:LA MIRADA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: great heel
THESE SHOES ARE GREAT, VERY COMFORTABLE AND EASY ON THE EYES. I BOUGHT 6 PAIRS, AND MY FRIENDS AT WORK BOUGHT THEM AS WELL WHEN THEY SAW ME WEARING THEM.. JUST LOVE THEM
26 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DawnOfANewAge
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these shoes in every color!

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: wide sizes fit great on wide feet!, super comfy for everyday wear, last a long time for a very inexpensve shoe
Cons: the turquoise shoes dont come in wide!
I originally bought these shoes in Nude and Black about a year ago. I loved them because they come in wide sizes, and they quickly became my everyday shoes. They are sooo comfortable for everyday wear! I went back and bought the grey too (no longer for sale). Just this week I went and bought a replacement pair of the nude (I wore them 2-3 times a week and they lasted a year) and I also bought the red. Today I wore the red shoes to work and everyone in the office loved them and wanted to know where i got them!
Next I want them in pink and turquoise! (Payless you need to offer the turquoise in Wide sizes!)
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllyK
Location:Mohrsville, PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Shoes! But Beware of Turquoise Pair.

Date:March 26, 2014
These shoes are very comfortable. I have them in many colors and would continue to purchase the shoes in other colors as well. I'm a teacher, and they're even very comfortable for wearing to school and being up on your feet all day.
My most recent purchase was a pair of the turquoise heels. Buyer beware-- although they look very blue in the picture (almost aquamarine in color), they are a lot more green than the picture and little color block appear. It was quite a shock when I opened the box!
Overall, I'm very satisfied with these shoes and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to a friend or to buy another pair.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paola1111
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable & Stylish, All for a Great Price

Date:March 23, 2014
I recently started working at an office job and needed some good professional heels. I'm not one for wearing heels at all so comfort was key for me. These shoes are amazing! The heel is not too high and the inside is padded. I could actually walk around with these shoes all day. I also have them in navy blue and red.
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anthropod
Location:MI
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Surprisingly nice shoes!

Date:March 21, 2014
I ordered two pairs of these shoes, one in red patent and one in purple patent, and I love both! It's been a few years since I shopped at Payless, so I didn't know what to expect. These heels are surprisingly comfortable, although there is a tiny gap between my heel and the shoe. I can't size down, as I wear a size 5. These shoes have a lot of cushion, and the heel height is perfect. They will match with jeans, cropped pants, skirts, dresses. Very versatile and stylish! The rounded toe makes the shoe more comfortable as well. The purple shoes are a nice deep plum.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vegasteecee
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Best shoe ever

Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: comfy, stylish
I'm extremely happy with this shoe (and it goes great with the pink Minicci Elena tote they're selling right now). The heel is perfect height -- not too short, not too high. They're comfortable. They didn't have the pink in a 6.5 wide so I got a 7 but it still fits perfectly. I'm thinking about going back and getting this shoe in a few more colors.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Italiangal
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable Shoe for work or going out

Date:March 20, 2014
I have never worn a pair of shoes more comfortable than this one. It truly doesn't feel like I'm even wearing anything, even though there is a heel. It's an amazing buy!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Karmen Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hiheeladdict
Location:Tampa,FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoe

Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: all purpose utility, style
Can't say enough about this shoe. I am on my feet a lot at work and it is still comfortable so that I can wear it out afterwards. The heel is stylish and the fit just right. Bought it in black,going to get another pair in white for Easter.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>