Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's La Femme Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's La Femme Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's La Femme Pump
Review 1 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebFej
Location:Frederick, MD
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I'm a wide, and these fit like a glove!

Date:February 26, 2013
I was just browsing at my local Payless store when I came across these fierce pumps. I have always been an 8.5/9W shoe wearer, but I'd never tried on a Christian S. shoe before, so I gave it a go. Man am I excited to say the 9 fit perfectly! They are easy to walk in, do not pinch, and make my feet look super cute and small (for a wide footed person, that is amazing!) Great quality, great pattern, great material, great heel height, and my feet fit perfectly. Thank you CS for these!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onniep13
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Classic style with a statement print

Date:March 10, 2013
These are great heels, I bought the print and could not be happier. I wear a lot of black and these are sure to improve any LBD, suit, etc that I own. A little tight in the toes but will be fine I'm sure. Great value, great style!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lime15
Location:California
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Designer Quality in a Larger Size!

Date:March 8, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: designer style and quality, offered in size 13, almond toe, reasonable classic platform
Cons: larger sizes difficult to find at retail
I'll be honest, I really haven't been too keen on Christian's styles but these are an excellent classic pump. These hit all the right spots for me with a nice heel height, almond toe, and a platform that is very thin. I don't mind the platform styles but it seems that single sole heels are getting harder and harder to find, at least in my size. The 13's fit great right out of the box and are very comfortable.
I've worn them the entire day and my feet still fell really good. The quality and feel is on par with moderately priced brands ($60 - $80) but only Payless makes shoes like these easily available in larger sizes. For men who love heels such as myself, this is a great shoe as it's a decent designer-quality product at a great price, that will actually fit.
I only wish the local stores carried the larger sizes as I would shop there weekly. As it stands now they have next to no selection of size 13 and barely any size 10, which my girlfriend wears. Until then I'll keep ordering online but all stores should carry more 10 - 13 sizes, especially the top of the spectrum at 13, as I can tell you it would equate to impulse buys from many of your larger soled customers.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PolskaBlondynka
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Dress them down or up!

Date:March 4, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: stylish, comfy, comfortable
Love, love these shoes. Every girl needs those little black pumps so I had to get some. These shoes can be dressed up or dressed down. They are super stylish and not to mention, of great quality! I did get half a size bigger because I was afraid of them being smaller but that really wasn't necessary since they are true to size. I definitely recommend. These shoes are a must. Maybe I'll get them in the cheetah too...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD42
Location:IOWA CITY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Sexy

Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: very thin platform, very high stiletto heel, well made
Cons: none in pink, need more cusion in toe area
I normally wear a 12w but when these went on sale I just had to have them. My store had one pair of size 12 left so I got them. I like the fact they are a little tight because I always wear nylons and sometimes my heel will slip out as I am walking even with heel pads. I know they will stretch but only enough to make the toe area a little wider. I know some men have trouble walking in heels this high but I found them to be perfect. I am not a big platform fan so the thinner hidden platform is perfect. When my wife saw them she fell in love with them so I guess we will be getting her a pair.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heelgirl
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Sexy and Comfy

Date:February 24, 2013
The local stores did not have these in my size 12 so I ordered online. I've had mixed success buying heels this way as I prefer trying heels on. I need not have worried! The fit is great right out of the box. The heel is high, over 4", but the slight hiidden platform works wonders. This classic heel will work with jeans, skirt, or dress. And the price did not break the bank account either. Thank you Christian Siriano and Payless!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazy4Heels
Location:RDU, NC
Age:45-54

Classic and Chic all in one Awesome Pump!

Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: classic, chic, sexy, comfortable, great value
Cons: more colors
Ladies, this is one pump that you have to get as a staple for your shoe collection. The La Femme Pump is a classic with it's 4" heel and pointy toe. It will make your legs look great while you are wearing a LBD or going to church in a sundress this spring. This heel is also very Chic when you pair them with blue jeans as you go clubbing with your friends. There is nothing sexier than seeing a beautiful woman out on the town in a pair of blue jeans and 4" pumps like these! Sport these heels with some short shorts, and you will need to carry a club to keep the men away from you. For the guys that like heels, you won't go wrong with these. The 4" heel is easy to walk in, and the padded footbed makes them comfortable to wear for hours. I have been enjoying the black pair I got. Christian has another hit with this CLASSIC and CHIC pump here in the La Femme!
I love Payless for all the great styles they carry!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovred
Location:Florida
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Classic Pumps

Date:February 20, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: classic style pumps, sexy look, great price
Cons: thin padded insole
During my last visit to my local Payless store I found this classic style pump. The 4" plus heel and pointed toe are just what I wanted for my new power shoes. I was very happy to find this classic black pump, but I would also like to have these in red. The toe box is on the tight side, but after wearing them for a few days they should stretch and feel just right. I did add a thin insert in the insole to improve foot fatigue when walking on hard surfaces. Overall, I am very happy with my new black patent power pumps.
Thanks Christian Siriano and Payless
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweeety69
Location:Toronto Canada
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best pumps ever

Date:February 12, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: real sexy and comfortable
Cons: none
These shoes are very comfortable, no pinching of toes for a pointy shoe. These are true to size and width and not difficult to walk in, heel height is listed as 4 inches but are closer to 5 as I take a size 12. I am a male who loves wearing heels and Payless has a great selection in shoes for us guys, just wish they had more colors in this style. For the money these are really a great value and sexy.
32 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComfyChic
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Another hit for Christian Siriano

Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: no pinching, comfortable, no toe cleavage
I wear a lot of neutrals (black, gray, tan) at my office, and I'm always on the lookout for funky - but comfortable - shoes to jazz up my outfits. The leopard print La Femme Pump totally fits the bill. The almond toe is classic and the concealed platform in the toe makes the 4 inch heel manageable. There is no pinching in the toe or heel, no "toe cleavage" (which I often have because I have long toes!), and I can walk around in these for 8 hours at the office and 3 hours out with the girls after work.
I have 6 different pairs of Christian Siriano for Payless shoes, and they always give great value for the price of the shoe. These pumps are no exception.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brendizz87
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love them!!

Date:February 2, 2013
I saw these shoes in the store and had to have them! I love pointy shoes but since my feet are wide, it's hard for me to find a nice pair that don't squish my toes. These shoes fit perfectly on my feet and there was still room for the toes. I love that they are not too pointy but they still look great with a pant suit or a skirt. The heel height is perfect for walking around all day. Definitely would recommend buying!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetness
Location:Tennessee
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:January 11, 2013
These are sooo cute!! I love the look of these, and they are an awesome price!!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sm0607
Location:ri
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

so comfy

Date:December 17, 2012
Love these shoes!! I purchased these last minute to go to a Christmas party and they were perfect and so comfy. I danced all night in these shoes with no problems plus they are super sexy also. I wish i could find the nude ones but they seem to be out of stock or no longer made:(
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigspender91
Location:California
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I am in luv!!!!!

Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: comfy, cute, classic, fashionable
The moment I saw these shoes I had to have them. I bought them in nude and glossy black. The heel height is just right and the style is plain, but classic and feminine. I have been looking for a nice pair of nude pumps ever since they came into style. These shoes are true to size and are super comfy. I usually wear a size 8.5 and they do fit, but they do leave some room in the back if I am wearing tights, then they'd fit just fine. As for my black ones, they only had size 8 in the stores in my area, but they are form fitting as well. Either way they are super cute and comfy and I am so glad I got them before they were sold out. I walked around my house in both shoes and there weren't any problems. No blisters, yay!!! This shoe is definitely a step up for Christian Siriano.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachel352
Location:Claremont, NH
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

This shoe is a winner!

Date:February 18, 2012
Pros: great style, nice heel height, very comfortable, easy to walk in, a super value, well-made, very reasonable shipping, very sexy
Cons: lack of color choices.
This is one comfortable pump! Plenty of wiggle room for my toes which is a plus. This has got to be the best deal for such a sexy shoe. I've spent more in the past for shoes that didn't look as good nor fit as well. Payless is surely making style affordable for everyone. Would like to see this shoe in other basic colors such as navy, red, white brown and gray.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wannabegirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Lovely style, gorgeous color

Date:February 8, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: look very expensive
Cons: none
In order to find my size, had to purchase online. However had them sent 2nd day and that worked fine. These are a beautiful style, comparable to the expensive pumps in department stores. I wear a 12 and these fit incredibly well. Expecially love the straight 4" heel which I have found difficult to get in my size. The color is simply gorgeous - blush pink. They will go with everything and can't wait to wear them to a wedding this weekend. Get these now as they seem to be a limited edition. Thanks, Payless, for this beautifully styled pump.
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
smyhelee
Location:Okemos, MI
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

LOVE them!

Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: great color
I bought these because I was in need of expanding my shoe collection with a pair of nude pumps, and I can't complain at how great these shoes are! They're comfortable to wear around the apartment, but I haven't yet worn them outside for a work day. I absolutely love the color - it's a pinkish nude color, so it's very flattering on all skin tones! Highly recommended!
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's La Femme Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
raine
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love,love,love.

Date:January 20, 2012
beautiful,comfortable, true to size. nice on the foot. i'm going to order the black also. the blush is spot on! thank-you
33 of 33 found this review helpful.