Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
56 out of 65(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LuvsHeels
Location:Upper Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

super cute, comfortable shoes for summer

Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: cute, comfortable, value
These are super cute shoes and even though I don't typically like peep toe shoes I found these to be comfortable to wear. They have a 3 inch heel, but being a wedge, they still provide stability and you don't feel like you're walking on a heel that high. I bought these to wear with a new sundress and found that they work well with just about anything for a day out and about, or a day at the office. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookieVix

Comfy, but don't last

Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: comfortable
Cons: heels don't last
the heels are WAY too soft and they wear out after the first wear. I had to go buy new soles for the heel after 3 wears.
Review 3 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaY

Love this shoe

Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: awesome look
Cons: loosens a little
I love this shoe.. .i bought it about 3 yrs ago and still look like new... i love the versitility of it - i wear it from black dress to blue jean! the only sad thing is that the shoe stretched a little so it doesn't feel as snug as before but I still wear it often and look great!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Andiekay
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

AMAZING!

Date:July 12, 2013
I LOVE these shoes!! I tried them on in store but they only had a wide, so I ordered just as soon as I got back home and LOVE LOVE LOVE them. They are so comfy. Will go with anything and look great with skinny jeans :D
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
librarianforlifestyle
Location:Portland, OR
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfy, classic, stylish

Date:July 7, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable, classic shape, wedge, feminine
This peep-toe wedge is very comfortable! I have a pair in denim, and have never needed a sole insert for extra padding. The height of the heel feels very supported by the wedge, so no wobbles while walking. The shape is quite classic and feminine. The best detail is the bow -- when you put your feet together, the two halves of each bow form to look like a complete bow. Every time I have worn these wedges, I have gotten compliments! I hope Payless continues to bring out this style in more colors -- and to bring back the denim version! The denim serves as a neutral and is quite versatile.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great shoe!

Date:June 30, 2013
I don't normally wear heals but these are great. They are easy for me to walk in, go great with jeans, and are cute. My only issue is when it rains the water gets into the shoe and becomes a little uncomfortable. I love the little bow on the toes as well.
Review 7 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
ashley1977t
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Tight in toes

Date:June 25, 2013
Very cute and good height. Oddly narrow in the toe box and pinched my feet. Not worth the pain
Review 8 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BudgetShopper4Life
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

White/Navy & Multi

Date:June 14, 2013
I picked these up online in the White/Navy & Multi colors and I really like them. The white and navy will be great in the fall and I am wearing the multi as I type. Definitely a comfortable shoe and for the price it was worth it to purchase.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blumagk
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute shoe, needs padding

Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: very cute and girly
Cons: no padding for your feet
Like the title says, this is a very cute shoe that can dress up a pair of jeans or be that something "extra" for a cute dress, however, the shoe is not padded at all so it's like you're walking on the hard ground. I used some padded inserts, which makes the shoe much more tolerable for a longer period of time. I purchased a pink pair in 11wide and the shoe fits true to the size. My only issue was with comfort and the padding I added definitely helped with that, so I'll be purchasing more in different colors.
Review 10 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lily325

great style, bad quality

Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: style, comfort
Cons: quality
so I bought a pair of these last year, I loved how comfortable they were and the style was great, BUT part of the sole came off after having them for about a month...this year I thought maybe quality had improved and bought them again, to my surprise, the sole came off after a week, I only wore them like 3 times...I returned them to the store for a refund...I loved the style and comfort, but the quality is not good at all.
Review 11 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September

Love these shoes

Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: great comfort, great fit, love the color
I purchased these shoes a month ago in black and brown and love them. The fit is perfect, they have an all day comfort, and a great quality shoe. I am going back to the store for the other colors. I absolutely love these shoes and would recommend them to everyone.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nitsa
Location:Boston MA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

need them in gold

Date:May 28, 2013
Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge in GOLD was the best looking shoe I ever bought. so many compliments. Thank goodness i bought 2 pairs last summer!!!!! so disappointed that they are no longer available.
I suggest you bring the GOLD back!
Try SILVER too.
Bet they'll sell like hot cakes!!!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluemystic
Location:brooklyn, ny
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

too small

Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: affordable, comfortable, good look
Cons: runs small
i liked them and they are comfortable if you will get size bigger.. i wore them once in office.. right now in process of exchanging, since you can see slight wearing... yes they are great but get a size or 2 bigger
Review 14 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:west carrollton ohio
Age:45-54

Jenerr bow wedge

Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: comfortable, price, make my legs look great
Cons: could use a bit more padding
First I would like to say nice fitting 3 inch wedge I am a 10 wide and the ten wide fit perfect! Looks great with casual outfits in my opinion. I am a guy that wears high heels and I wear these with shorts, and the combination works for me. Could use a bit more padding in the ball of the foot area. But my feet do not want to slide forward in the shoe I like that! I would say you can walk the the majority of the day or run a few errands And be comfortable. bought the black I will say I am late on this review I purchased about two months ago Reviews are nessesary especially for wider type feet I say try on before you buy and my local Payless on Springboro pike in Dayton ohio does not mind me being a guy trying on the heels. And the staff likes my nice comments about the shoes and how they fit! Payless has very helpful and friendly staff Needless to say nice wedges Why not buy a pair?
22 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RG81
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

So disappointed!

Date:May 12, 2013
I was really pleased with this purchase as the heel height was just right & the shoes were really cute. Unfortunately, they started to fall apart the very first day i wore them. The sole started peeling right off after wearing them around my office for just a couple of hours, by the end of the day the sole on the other shoe was doing the same thing. I wasn't even walking that much. Just a bummer!
Review 16 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melane
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love

Date:May 9, 2013
I love this shoe!! I prefer wedges since I have a bad ankle and a little unstable in a pointy heel. I buy this same shoe every year! It goes with everything from business casual, dresses and even shorts! Very comfortable!
25 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aplach
Age:35-44

Cute shoe that needs more cushioning

Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: super cute
Cons: lack of cushion
Super cute shoe that received many compliments. The down side is the ball of the foot has very little cushion, so after wearing them for a full at work they became quite uncomfortable. I will still wear them for short trips out and about, but they are not for all day wear when you are on your feet a lot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tambo

awesome shoe! glad it is summer time!

Date:May 5, 2013
This is my absolute favorite shoe. I bought the denim last year and am going to buy the rest of the colors. Although the wedge appears to be high, when you wear them you forget they have a wedge because they are sooooo comfy. You can wear them with any outfit and look good.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glen
Location:Banner Elk, NC
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love this shoe

Date:May 3, 2013
I love this shoe and I am buying this in every color. This shoe is so comfortable and really looks good on your feet. I love the wedge heel I think that makes it look and feel so good.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Jenerr Side Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KerriSac
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Poor Heel Construction

Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor quality
The favorable reviews about the comfort and style of these shoes are correct. They are cute and easy to wear. However, none of that matters if the shoe won't stay together. I wore my first pair 3 times, and the rubber heel split in two. I returned them for a new pair and the exact same thing is happening - again after just wearing them a couple times. I may try to have the heel fixed, but it will cost me almost as much as the shoe is worth...
1 2 3 4 next>>