Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop All Toddler Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat

Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
SuperCuteStuff
Location:Houston, TX

Sparkly shoe

Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: pretty sparkle
Cons: upper loose looking
Purchased a silver pair size 6.5 for my 2 year old last October for her Cinderella costume. I didn't expect much because the upper isn't structured and it seemed a bit loose around the foot. However, over the last 5 months she has worn this shoe more often than I expected because it matches a lot of outfits and it sparkles pretty. She hasn't complained about the comfort and the glitter has not rubbed off. Overall, it's a decent price for the quality. After looking at higher priced glitter shoes and reading the complaints of falling glitter, I think I will purchase another pair because of the color and sparkle.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Avedasmommy
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: style, versatility, comfort
Cons: durability, losing sparkle :(, small color selection
We bought them around Easter for photos and and although she hated them at first, they have quickly grown to be one of her favorite pairs. Very cute shoes, they match countless outfits and she recently started wearing them often, so they must be comfortable..She has wide, chubby feet and they seem to fit very well..
However, they are in no sense durable and have lost almost all the sparkly charm that drew me to them in the first place.. in a matter of 2 months, they are literally falling apart.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LisainNYC

My daughter's fave shoes!

Date:March 5, 2013
We have purchased this shoe in multiple colors, every size as she has grown over the past two years. Always get compliments, and we walk all over the streets of NYC with no complaints of her feet hurting! The glitter does wear off the toes gradually, but what do you expect from an active toddler? I am stocking up on more of these great shoes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Momof4Girls

Great little shoe!

Date:December 4, 2012
I bought these shoes for all my 4 girls ages 2-8 for a wedding this summer. After the wedding they became their favorite go to shoes. They are easy to wear and super cute for those not super fancy but need to dress up days. They continued to wear them into the fall. I am actually ordering them larger sizes for the holidays. I agree that the sparkles don't stay on perfectly, but in the silver you can hardly tell(except on your black pants the first couple wears.) Super shoe especially for the price!
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
3Mommy
Location:Washington, DC
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute Shoes, Poor Quality

Date:October 21, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: sheds glitter
These shoes are adorable and seem pretty comfortable but the quality is poor. She glitter sheds a lot, and if you have a toddle (1 yr) like me that isn't good as they put everything into their mouths. Downside is, I bought a pair of shoes that should have been able to be worn more than an hour
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
wingfieldforever
Location:Shiloh, IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect finishing touch

Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: soft, flexible, easy to put on
Bought these shoes in both a size 8 and a size 13.5. They were worn by the daughters of the bride and groom in their parents wedding. The shoes are wonderful!! So soft and flexible!! Most dress shoes are hard and give blisters but these were fantastic!! Both girls loved them and danced all night!!
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sarasanwar
Location:Riverdale, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Don't last

Date:August 7, 2012
Pros: comfortable
Cons: wears fast
These were very cute to start with but began to wear very quickly.
I bought the size 8 1/2 for my then not quite 3-year-old. Not only did the glitter begin to flake off almost instantly, the structure of the shoe began to crease and fold down on itself. The shoes still fit her four months later, she likes to wear them so they must be comfortable, but they do not look like cute dress shoes. I suppose we've gotten our money's worth out of them, I just wish they'd held up better.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LizC
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Glitter does not stay on

Date:April 4, 2012
Bought these shoes back in December and after the first use the glitter wore off. Not sure why. Its a nice style shoe and my daughter loves them but you now see a bit of white/empty spots on them...I was disappointed because the glitter did not hold off well.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Toddler Glitter Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
babyblue31
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love this shoes!

Date:January 11, 2012
My daughter loves this shoes I got them in the gold there great! I get lots of compliments every time my 5 year old daughter wears them!
26 of 28 found this review helpful.