Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Run/Walk or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Octo Performance Runner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Octo Performance Runner

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Review 1 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kris10
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

One of the most comfortable tennis shoes ever

Date:June 14, 2013
I just bought these today. When I tried them on in the store I was shocked as to how good these shoes felt for only 29.99. I got them for 25 with 20% off. These so so comfortable! More comfortable than the two expensive pairs of Nike's that I own. I love these and would absolutely recommend these. It doesn't hurt that they are pink and adorable on either!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
greentreefrog

love the shoes

Date:August 31, 2013
Cons: not enough in store
i have a problem finding shoes to fit me, i need a size 12 at least and they have to be wide too. i finally found a shoe that fits and is very comfy, the only problem is they dont bring enough of them in to each store, i cant find this shoe in Grande Prairie or Edmonton in my size. it would be nice if they could bring in more of this shoe in this size.
Review 3 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
godsgirl

value value value!!!

Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: ultra lightweight, flexible, comprable to much pricier brands
Cons: none!!!
ter having spent 2 weeks trying to find an ultra light, flexible shoe for mostly walking and some light jogging, I decided on a pair of nike free runs, a very comfortable, lightweight shoe but being on a budget spending 100.00$ was difficult to part with in hopes that those shoes would truly remain as comfortable as trying them on at the store was. I brought them home and left them in the box while still deciding if the $ was worth it. 2 days later I went to payless shoes to browse for some sandles and low and behold i stumble upon the champion octo runners, i try them on and AND WOW they are PERFECT!!! nice bright colors no funky patterns like some more expensive brands and ULTRA LIGHT AND FLEXIBLE AND 25$ ........so i get both colors and still only spend half of what i spent on those nikes!!! needless to say those are going back to the store....yes those other brands are good but who doesnt want to get exactly what they need and save that much mula??? In response to other posts ,they do run big.....i usually wear a 10 and the 8/12 fit perfectly but in no way do they make your feet look big....I just hope these shoes will be available every year....and yes i would like to see them in blk, white and maybe red??
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mrsmayorwho

awesome

Date:July 23, 2013
Ive had a pair of these shoes for the longest of times. i love them!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
artmom217

Great shoes for Zumba!

Date:July 8, 2013
Cons: run big
I've been searching for shoes for Zumba. The class involves a lot of twists and turns, so a good shoe with a low tread is important. Most shoes for dance aerobics are pricey. I did break down and bought some Capezios, but they don't provide much support. I bought the Women's Octo Performance Runner because they were so comfortable. On a whim I wore them to Zumba and they were great! No problems with twist and turns (my knees are thankful). They run a little big, maybe 1/2 size, but I put in some inserts which help. Love these shoes!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
curly
Location:South Carolina
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Lightweight and comfy

Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: light
I got these in turquoise with hopes of jumpstarting my fitness routine. It worked! Love these shoes. They are bright and fun and very comfortable. Super lightweight, perfect for warm weather workouts. I'm not a runner, but these shoes are NOT super supportive. I usually wear a size 9, sometimes 8.5, but I took the 8 in this shoe.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
rory
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

amazing shoe

Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: lightweight, hold up well
Cons: die bleeds
I got these shoes last fall for my gym class. they have held up well,but the die turned my feet hot pink when they got wet! they have been used for track,cheerleading,volleyball,and gym....i was surprised at how lightweight they are...these are an awesome shoe i may repurchase?
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Meddie
Location:Dallas TX
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very good value shoes, why no white color

Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: very comfortable, very good value
Cons: no white color
These are very comfortable shoes either on walking or running. Suggest to have white color so I can wear to work everyday and will never complain sore legs because wearing other kind and brand of shoes after work.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Iloveshoes5
Location:CT
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Please Bring Back the Black Ones! Please Please!

Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: none
I love these sneakers but I want them only in Black please bring them back! I can run in these and do everything I need and my feet are still very comfy! I don't know why you all decided to take the Black Ones away but you making a big mistake there! I was all ready to buy a new pair and I was really disappointed when all I see are Pink & Turquoise sorry but those are not the colors I wanna wear everyday on my feet! I want Black back and so do others from reading other reviews! So if you truly care about making your Customers happy you will bring the Black Sneaker back please do the right thing!
Thank you
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
WORKOUTQUEEN
Location:Pewaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Fashionale Color & Comfortable but they run large

Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: fashionable color
Cons: run big, make your foot look really long
I wear a size 9 in regular shoes but had to go down to a size 8 in these shoes--they run large. Even though I bought a size 8, they still make my feet look long and they look like a size 10 on (not the look I'm after). But because the color is in and they fairly inexpensive, I kept them to run around in. They are comfortable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Mickey
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Would not buy!!

Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: looks
Cons: make, value, quality
I thought these shoes were just like the black which I had previously bought that I LOVED!! They were no where near like the black ones the material was really thin and the inside rubbed my foot. I reached into the shoe to see if there was anything and there wasn't but it was made cheaply and started to rib when I barely touched it. Awful shoe!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
tinkerbell9977
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:35-44

Best Running Shoe

Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: affordable, super comfortable, surprisingly stylish
I have spent hundreds of dollars and hours at running specialty stores being "fitted" for the best shoe for my flat feet. All the shoes left me with shin splints and what felt like broken feet. My husband and I were in Arkansas for business and I left my shoes at home. I found a Payless and found the first "running" shoe for around $20 and left. I used them that afternoon at the gym and expected to have shin splints by the end of the night.....that never happened! I have only used these shoes since that day (February 2013) and am getting ready to buy another pair and my husband is going to trade in his expensive running shoes for some Champions! GET THESE SHOES!!!!
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mecurfman
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

PLEASE BRING BACK Women's Octo Performance Runner

Date:May 5, 2013
These are fantastically comfortable shoes -- and I rarely find shoes that work so well for me. I bought a 2nd pair a week after I bought the first. Now I wish I'd bought more. I wear these to work, and pink or turquoise would not be appropriate. Please, please, please bring back the BLACK version with black soles!!!!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SchnauzerLover
Location:Pennsylvania

PLEASE make black version again

Date:April 30, 2013
These are fantastically comfortable shoes -- and I rarely find shoes that work so well for me. I bought a 2nd pair a week after I bought the first. Now I wish I'd bought more. I wear these to work, and pink or turquoise would not be appropriate. Please, please, please bring back the black version with black soles!!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
NYCgal123
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34

Great sneaker, runs big

Date:April 26, 2013
I am surprised people are not mentioning how big this sneajer runs. I wear a true size 6.5 in all of my shoes and sneakers from various designers and this 6.5 was huge on me, I tried a 6 which was much better and then tried 5.5 and it was even better than the 6. So, I say that they run at least 1/2 a size too big or for me the whole size too big, as I wanted a snug fit around my foot. Other than that, the show is great, it is very light and bendy and the pink color looks great.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
NewJogger

Couldn't Be Happier!

Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
I needed new shoes for a jogging class I'm taking. My [very] old tennis shoes broke in the heel, so they weren't comfortable. Plus they were really heavy and my feet always got incredibly hot when I would work out. I wanted shoes that let my feet breathe and looked nice. I was worried about buying shoes online because even in person it's hard for me to find running shoes that fit right. That being said, I bought these in blue and they fit PERFECTLY. They're so lightweight, and I can actually feel wind through them thanks to the breathable fabric. I've been jogging for a few weeks now with no blisters or discomfort, and I can't even explain what a huge difference good shoes has made for my workouts.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
musicmerry
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect Budget Running Shoe

Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: price, light-weight, comfortable
I wanted to get a pair of running shoes that wouldn't break the bank but still would protect my feet. These shoes are perfect! The memory foam soles are so comfortable and cushion your feet - no matter what point of your foot hits the ground first while running. I was surprised that the top part was basically a thick mesh, but realized after running that my feet weren't super sweaty. Plus they are so light you barely remember that you have them on. The turquoise is a gorgeous color.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mommy2
Location:Cleveland,OH
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

very comfortable

Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: feet were cold during the fall
I am on my feet a lot at work 6 or more hours. Never did my feet hurt Praise GOD! These shoes are amazing. My only problem was when the weather got cold my feet were cold however I brought some thermal socks and everything was fine going to buy some more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
justmegreenie
Location:Hilliard, OH
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love the shoe but ...

Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: lighweight, comfortable
So I previously purchased the all black pair in an 8.5 and absolutely love them! When I was in the store a day or so ago shopping for my son I ran across the turquoise pair. They had an 8.5 which I almost purchased without trying on but I am glad I didn't. For some reason the turquoise run bigger than the first black pair I own. I had to buy the 8 which is fine because who doesn't want a smaller foot? When I got home I verified the size on the black pair, sure enough 8.5. I measured the two and they are exactly the same size.
I wish the shoes were on sale themselves but I was able to utilize the BOGO and get my sons shoes half off.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Octo Performance Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
shopaholic16
Location:Nebraska
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Little Pricey

Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: lightwieght, comfy, good color, sturdy
Cons: squeak
I LOVE THESE SHOES!!!!!!!!! I wear them for hours and they don't make my ankles feel heavy, like heavier shoes do. The only thing is that I didn't buy these on sale and I was surprised to find out that they were $30.00 ($29.99) ... but I bought them anyway. The only thing that I don't like about them is that they squeak on tile floors. But other than that I love them!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>