Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Uniform Shop Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Hutch Runner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Boys' Hutch Runner

Average Customer Rating:
2.125 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Hutch Runner
Review 1 for Boys' Hutch Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Familia
Location:Calexico, California.
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worst quality

Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: nice fit
Cons: poor quality
After a few times worn and started felling apart. Really bad quality. comfortable and nice styling. but if this lasts only 6 times worn it doesn't worth it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Hutch Runner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ChrissyM
Location:St. Andrew, Jamaica
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good buy!

Date:May 15, 2013
My son has been wearing this shoe in white for almost a year and it is just now showing signs of wear. I thought he would have destroyed them already but they are surprisingly strong given how he treats them. He wears them almost everyday for gym class and track and field practice and the ever so often kicking of stones. Looking at buying another pair for the upcoming school year and maybe the black for his school shoes.
Review 3 for Boys' Hutch Runner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sony
Location:calexico
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

very poor quality

Date:April 15, 2013
Very poor quality, i didn't find other model to my boy the kinder .
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Hutch Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kmalavey
Location:Sonora, ca.
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Very poor quality but good fit

Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: poor quality
I buy these for my adult son with DownSyndrome as he is very difficult to fit. I would be willing to pay much more but shoes in this size that are solid black with no childish characters are hard to find.
I plan on the lasting 4-6 weeks wearing them about 3 times weekly.
I wish Payless would carry something in this size of better quality.
Review 5 for Boys' Hutch Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
GAmomof3

Frustrating!

Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: terrible qulaity
I have purchased these shoes several years in a row now for my wide footed third grader. They have been his school shoes that he wears 4 days a week. In previous years, we have not had a problem with quality, but clearly the materials or workmanship changed in the summer of 2012. We have been through 4 pairs of these so far this school year and each pair has either developed a hole in the toe area or the sole has totally separated form the shoe. Payless has replaced every pair that has had a problem with no charge, but I'm finally sick of going back to the store for a swap out every 2 months and bought a pair of New Balances. No more Payless athletics for us.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Hutch Runner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jaime0719
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Don't buy these!

Date:January 9, 2013
Bought these shoes for my kindergartener and after about 6 times being worn, the front rubber piece is peeling back under the shoes making it unsafe for my son to wear. Will not be buying any other shoes from Payless. I guess it's true, you get what you pay for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Hutch Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BuckeyeMom
Location:Toledo, OH
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Didn't even last a week

Date:November 2, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These shoes lasted exactly 3 days on my kindergartener. On the third day, he came home from school and the stretchy lace on one of the shoes had completely snapped. There is no way to fix this. Extremely disappointed. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Hutch Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Delmeg
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great School Shoes

Date:September 7, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: inexpensive, black goes with everything, easy closure, available in wide width
I purchased these shoes about a month ago for my 4 year old for back to school. He has a very wide foot, and the manager of my local Payless recommended these, since I was looking for Velcro closure. My son seemed to really like them when we tried them on at the store, so we bought them. It was between these or the Champion shoes with Velcro closure. I'm very happy with these shoes. They match with everything and he seems very comfortable in them. They are very easy to get on and off with the Velcro and elastic. These are a great buy! I'm very happy with them!
15 of 15 found this review helpful.