Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Resort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loves2shop38701
Location:Mississippi
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute Shoe

Date:September 23, 2012
Pros: trendy
I bought these shoes because I was looking for something stylish and comfortable to wear to work. These were great as long as I wasn't up walking around for extended periods of time. My feet began to hurt only after continuing to wear them after I got off work while walking around and doing other things.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kamber
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Goes with everything!

Date:September 19, 2012
I bought the brown jefferson wedges in early to mid 2011. I had never worn heels or wedges for any extended period of time, I lived in non slip tennis shoes for restaurant jobs I had. Well I had to dress it up and these were the brown pair I bought. It's been over a year and they still look brand new. The only thing I did was put the Foam Comfort Grips where the ball of my foot is. They are perfect now. Just ask an associate when you go in and they will show the different kinds of foot padding they have. The shoe is supportive, light weight, they have a nice textured look but they're smooth. They look great in all seasons, they're cute with jeans and a t-shirt, or dress up for date night. The best they could do to improve is give us more colors.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moelj06
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfortable

Date:August 27, 2012
I wore these while I was pregnant. I bought the black and brown pair and they literally went with everything. Great buy!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jemi
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Excellent buy

Date:August 23, 2012
These shoes fit well enough to be worn and walked in for hours. They look adorable with a variety of outfits. If there's something I'd improve, I'd make them available in a few more colors.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eve1
Location:nj
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Nice Style, but Lasted for a short time

Date:August 5, 2012
Pros: classy style, color
Cons: material, weak heel
This was the exact style of shoe that I have always been looking for, and I was super excited to find it in a size 12. Looked great, fit great on my feet. But after about half an hour of light walking, my little toes started to hurt in the shoes. I kept wearing them, but walked on them for a shorter amount of time at a time. Things got even worse when 2 weeks after my purchase, the rubber on the heel started to peel and stick out from under the shoe as I waked; and I find myself making noise as I walked on a hard floor because the wood-type material on the heel was exposed, and I was walking on it. Unfortunately, I still wear it sometimes because I can't find this style in a size 12 elsewhere. I just cut off the parts of the soles that are sticking out as they start to stick out. But I do wish this and other Payless soles were made of stronger materials.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
viciousjackalope
Location:McAllen, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Awesome!

Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: super comfortable, great color goes with everything
I'm always leery of buying shoes with a higher than 2 inch heel for fear of hurting myself, but these are great. They are very comfortable and go with just about everything. I can wear them to work with a dress, or dress them down with jeans. I am so happy with my purchase.
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
peeptoes
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Casual Style

Date:November 19, 2011
Pros: great style for any wardrobe
Cons: i would like to see it offered in a burgandy
This shoe is a great style for casual wear. The Jefferson Buckle Wedge goes with jeans and a tee shirt or it can be dressed up. It's great for all day wear as it is a lite comfortable shoe to wear . I would recommend this shoe to anyone.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Jefferson Buckle Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
iheartmarshall
Location:Charleston, WV
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfy and stylish

Date:November 11, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
American Eagle shoes usually fit me weird and run smaller than other brands at Payless (I wear an 11 W most of the time) but I tried these on in a regular 11 and they fit perfect! Because the shoe is a wedge, it is EXTREMELY comfy and I can wear it all day at work and still be able to walk by the end of the day. Granted, I do wear these with tights (they're really cute with colored tights and a skirt) so they're not rubbing bare against my feet so I'm not sure how they hold up against bare skin, but for my style and what I wear them with, they're perfect. Love these!
25 of 27 found this review helpful.