Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Marcella Slouch Boot

Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Review 1 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JJSS
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love!

Date:January 26, 2013
I am very happy with these boots. I bought them in brown and then went back and bought them in black. They are extremly comfortable! I probably would not have paid full price for them. Got them on sale and they are a great deal for the price!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
tanleggedjuliet
Location:Boston, MA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Comfortable, but not fashionable.

Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: fuzzy warm inside
Cons: ugly
These boots are very warm on the inside due to the furry lining. However, this lining shows at the top of the boot which doesn't look very nice. I wanted to wear these with a dress and tights, but they looked too bulky and the fur made it clash. I will probably end up keeping these boots to wear in the snow on my way to work, but I don't think I'd choose them to wear out on a night on the town.
Review 3 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sdurquee

Date:January 21, 2013
i got these last winter and they're super comfortable and pretty warm. however, they scuffed up almost right away and they now have scuffed up toes and holes in both heels, and i don't do that much walking.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
aruett
Location:California
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Will be returning these very cute shoes :(

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: cute, stylish, soft, warm
Cons: too small, too narrow, heel too stiff
Bought these shoes from Payless online, received them and saw they were super cute! When I put them on though, they were very tight on my feet. Also, I noticed the heel was very stiff, so it may take a while to break them in. At Payless, I always buy a women's size 12, but with these shoes I will really need a size 13! Much too small, so if you are unsure, then buy your normal size and a size larger, then return the one that doesn't fit.
It is too bad they have sold out their size 13 because I would have bought them!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
loly
Location:new york
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:January 17, 2012
the inside is soooooooo comfortable. but the outside dont last longue. after a few use it loot like a 2 years old shoes . i bought it again because of the inside . try another materiel for the outside and also the heel.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
EmmettsWoman18
Location:Visalia , CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Beautiful AND Comfortable

Date:December 21, 2011
Pros: comfort, style
Cons: price isn't too expensive but could be cheaper
My mother let me use her card to buy some new boots for Christmas and I feel like they are the most beautiful and most comfortable things that I could have chosen out of all the boots that they had there. I absolutely loved them!
55 of 64 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MLKHS
Location:York, PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute Boot

Date:December 19, 2011
I've had these boots since last winter (2010). They are very cute, and can be worn with a dress/skirt or even casual with leggings or skinny jeans. I wear them to work or just out and about. They were very comfortable last year, but this year the fur lining is starting to wear down so I had to put some insoles in them to help them out. THey are comfy now for wearing 8 hours. I have worn them out a few times and there are scuff marks on them which is why I give 4 stars for quality. I would def recommend these boots for a great price!
25 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rashawnica
Location:Monterey, CA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

They're ok

Date:December 10, 2011
Pros: comfortable, warm, soft, durable
A lot of people like this style, and I needed something to wear in the snow on vacation this winter and i got these but the style still isn't my favorite. They are very very very comfy, especially if you size up, you feel like you're walking on pure air, the fur inside is warm and cozy and everything you'd dream of. but the outside needs work. To me, these look like glorified wrinkled rain boots. If they were more expensive i probably wouldn't have gotten them. I go they grey ones. They're cute and i get a lot of compliments on them but i think they'd look better on someone a lot smaller than me, I'm 5'10" and they hit a few inches below my knee, i add knee high socks for more fashion and color. But they are cuter than Uggs and more than comfortable, so if you like them, don't hesitate to get them.
31 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Marcella Slouch Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mwashington2010
Location:Baltimore
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Tried to give a second chance :/

Date:November 30, 2011
Pros: incredibly comfy, stylish and go with anything
Cons: damage quickly
Loved shoes but they scuff and damage at heel and toe easily...got same shoe last year in black, wore them often assumed damage was due to wear and tear. Purchased again this winter in brown and noticed damaged after very few wearings, around 6.
59 of 60 found this review helpful.