Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Comfort Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Comfort Walker

Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
6 out of 14(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Comfort Walker
Review 1 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Nett
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great pair of tennis

Date:May 1, 2013
I love these tennis they are so confortable,good support and my feet feels good.
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lane
Location:MN
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

RE: Sore ankles >:(

Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: cute priced good
Cons: very uncomfortable
I purchased a pair of these yesterday and I'm really regretting it today. I've noticed just walking around work today that the left shoe feels as though the soul may be made uneven, making my right foot lean inwards causing the outer part of the shoe to rub against the back of my ankle and outter ankle bone. I wouldn't doubt if I end of with a blister. The shoe on the right is rubbibg hard against the inner ankle bone on my left foot... long story short, it looks as though I'll be out looking for a new pair of shoes (AGAIN) this weekend.
Review 3 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Serenitylove14
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excellent and Cheap Shoes

Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cheap, fashionalble
Cons: none
I bought these shoes with the hopes to get a cheap walking shoe. I not only got that but these things are more comfortable than any other shoe or insert I have ever worn. I love these shoes and they have sooooo much cushion at the bottom that it feels like Im walking on softness. Go out and get these. You will not be sorry.
37 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
LovesBogo

Ok for a tight budget

Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: affordalbe, sporty style
Cons: deflates, noisey when walking, not so great with casual dressing
I have both white and black pairs. The white pair deflated, so when I would step in water, it would make a squishy sound. Loudly while walking. The black pair I bought on clearance for $3. Great deal for a tight budget. I've worn the black pair aout 7 times and they're already making noise when I walk. Not so happy with them.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lady13W
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I should have heeded the warnings

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: comfortable sizing
Cons: poor quality
These shoes were so comfortable when I first got them. I bought them about 10 days ago primarily for walking, as I walk about 2 miles per day. The first 4 or 5 times they felt great but the comfort air chambers have already broken down in the left shoe & there is a little puff of air that comes out every time I take a step. Now, by the end of my 2 miles, my foot is killing me. I am going to attempt to return them to the store today.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
hchab
Location:Riverside, RI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Mine deflated too

Date:September 21, 2012
Cons: air deflates after a short time, makes sounds when you walk
When I tried these on in the store, I was so psyched by the cushioning at the balls of my feet as I was developing severe pain in my right foot from speed walking and running. However, after having them for about two weeks, the sole on the left foot has essentially deflated and I too have that lopsided feeling. The right one, which is currently still inflated, also makes a woosh sound every time I step on it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BeckyG
Location:Sheffield, IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not Great

Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: look cute, cheap
Cons: don't last long, make alot of noise, get what you pay for
At first I loved these shoes. I bought them to wear at work, I have a sit down job, and walk during my lunch hour. I walk 2 miles everyday at lunch. They are comfortable and other than the sound the air makes when you walk (swish, swish), I had no complaints. UNTIL after wearing them for about 3 weeks the front air pads blew out. Now they are not so comfortable and make a squeak sound when I walk. Nothing like drawing attention to yourself as you walk down the hall! Squeak, Squeak...squeak, squeak
I just want some good looking shoes I can wear to work and do light exercise in at lunch with out breaking my wallet!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BUSYNANA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Never Again

Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: comfortable
Cons: blue cushion cracks afterawhile
I bought 2 pairs of these. The first time I bought them the Blue Cushions on the bottom started to crack open not even a month after I bought them. I figured it was just because of the way I was walking in them.
So I bought another pair and low and behold the Blue Cushion on those started cracking open within a month also.
Needless to say I will not be buying another pair of these again
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
thismomof3
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not buying these again!

Date:September 5, 2012
Maybe it's cause I'm a big girl, but I hate these shoes!! At first I thought I just needed to get used to them. But I really can't wear them anymore to do that. I've worn them for at least 4 walks. It actually ruins my workouts cause I have to stop because my feet hurt. Not to mention the burning calves which I guess means at least they are getting a workout, but how much of a workout if I have to stop early because of the pain? Not for me! Also they are def more narrow than I thought they would be for a wide fit.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
chelle1980
Location:biloxi
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

sounds like air leaking when i walk

Date:July 3, 2012
I bought this shoe for work, replacing the cheaply made airwalks that I had. They hurt my heel, and they sound like the air is whooshing out of them when walking on tile. I guess next time I will actually take time and spend the money on good quality shoes.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
honeybunches
Age:55-64

womans comfort walker

Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: lots of cushiony support
incredible value...wow...they're right about that!! these shoes are awesome! they arrived today,and i immediately tried them on. whoa,walking in these shoes is an experience..,talk about a "spring in your step"! and as for the price,well,,guess that speaks for itself! no doulbt about it,i would reccommend these,especially if you're on you feet all day
46 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rosemarie
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Deflated?

Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: great for people who are into light duty work, comfy, light weight
Cons: not good for extreme people, running
The shoe was awesome for the past 2 weeks of purchase, I think I'm in the third week or so - not sure. I purchased it in Canada.... I always noticed the inflation and that rocking feeling I felt nice, especially when I'm on my feet all day at work. Then last night I noticed my right foot shoe got deflated. :( It didn't have that cushion as my left foot did. So I felt a little sad that my "fun shoes" has that uneven balance feeling, so now I'm contemplating on wearing my old shoes again since I don't want to feel lopsided.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sunnyday
Location:Johnstown , Pa.
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:April 25, 2012
Pros: the eva cushion in the heela and toe love it
I really love these shoes ! They are an awesome shoe . I really needed a walking shoe i walk everyday all day and i was having trouble with my right foot the middle of it and the more i walked the more it hurt , i really needed to find a shoe that would help my foot whie walking . I finally did when i found the cushioning in the toe and heel of these shoe i can walk and walk and keep walking and my foot does not hurt i love these i don't even want to try another tenner shoe these are so great !! My daughter even likes them she can't believe how comfortable they are i would highly recommend them to anybody i don't believe i ever had shoe this great i hope they keep making this shoe because i would be lost without them . I have absolutely no complaints at all about these shoe i love them so much it is a wonderful walking shoe for me i am so thankful i found them . Keep up the good work and keep making them . I give them a five star in everything and for someone who walks everyday all day i needed a shoe like this thank so much . This is the most favorite shoe i ever hadi love it ! Keep up the good work and thanks again for making such an awseome shoe !! Sunshine
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Comfort Walker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MissKay
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Does what it says

Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: comfortable, stylish, perfect for walking on trails
Cons: toes a little tight if you have big feet
I ended up buying these shoes because I was having severe pain in my foot from walking. They are ridiculously comfortable and will hold up through any workout activity. The shock absorption does take a lot of pressure of your arches. The added benefit, man they put your legs to work. I've already seen my legs toning up just from wearing these. I learned the hard way that if you walk a lot, wear walking shoes. If you run wear running shoes. They are not made the same. Hopefully payless continues to stock them for a while. The only downer about them is that I wear a size 11 but I'm more of a 11.5. The size 12 was way too big, the 11 is tolerable and my friends compliment me on them because they don't make my feet look huge. Definitely worth the buy. The black ones look really ugly, go for the white ones they'll work with most clothes in your wardrobe.
22 of 24 found this review helpful.