Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slings or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Vander Band Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Vander Band Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
cinnamom
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Heels Ever!

Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: comfortable, cute!!
These are the most comfortable shoes with heels I have ever owned. I can chase around my five children and still look super cute in them. I get a lot of compliments when I wear them. I never write reviews, but I had to for these. LOVE THEM!!!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
mylo
Location:belize
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

luv these

Date:July 3, 2012
I love wedges and I absolutely love these got a pair of black and couldn't wait to wear them. as soon as I tried them I fell in love. thought they wouldn't be comfy cause I didn't get a wide width but they were perfect except for the bottom of the heel it comes off a little narrower than I'm used to but Id love these in brown and I recommend it for people who don't like heels these are so comfy you wouldn't believe it
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chigal
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute, comfy, even sexy

Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: stylish, summery, versatile
Cons: a little heavy
I took a chance on these shoes, since even with the wedge sole they're higher than what I can normally wear. However, they've been a great surprise -- the footbed is smooth and the straps are really comfortable -- no digging anywhere! Once I put them on, they don't wiggle, move, or threaten to make me break my ankle. *grin*
I own them in black (always my first choice for shoes) but I'm now tempted to get more colors for fun. They look terrific with skinny jeans, summer dresses and skirts. They are a tad heavy (I assume the sole is solid) but as long as you're not dancing all night, these will do you just fine.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sbhill

POOR QUALITY

Date:June 26, 2012
I loved the look and the fit of the shoe...However after wearing them only once, I noticed that the shoe was coming apart where the sole meets the cork part of the shoe. For $24.99 needless to say, I WAS VERY UNHAPPY
Review 5 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AlanaTG
Location:East TN
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Adorable & Comfortable

Date:June 25, 2012
Pros: cute, comfortable, versatile
OMG !! Just bought a pair in black and wore them driving home. Have been walking around the house for awhile, and they are SO adorable & comfortable. As other reviewers have said, I can't wait to wear them out with skirts, dresses, shorts, or even jeans......so versatile & cute. I'm going to buy them in other colors now. :-D
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Reviewer42
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute but Beware!!!

Date:June 22, 2012
I wore these shoes four times (2-4 hours at a time), on the fifth time, the "cork" wedge separated completely away from the rest of the left shoe. The wedge is only glued on and the shape of the shoe just perpetuated the separation once it began at the top of the heel.
I hope that my experience is an isolated event.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LuvsHeels
Location:Upper Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good summer sandal

Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good value
I was a little hesitant to buy these as I had to order on-line and the toe straps on sandals are often positioned in a way that hurt my little toe. However, when I tried these on and walked around the store in them, they fit perfectly and were very comfortable to wear. I love wearing skirts and dresses with heels of any kind, but wedges seem to be more comfortable when wearing for long periods of time and these do not dissapoint. Guys or girls, if you're looking for a comfortable sandal to wear for the summer with jeans, shorts, or skirts these are the shoes for you.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Doris
Location:Nebraska
Age:25-34

Date:June 11, 2012
I got a few compliments on this shoes this morning. I don't usually wear high heels except for wedges. I felt the shoes is a little bit small. Overall, it's good.
Review 9 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
tlmjoy

Date:June 10, 2012
no pinching any where! i can where all day and night! wear with pants, shorts and dresses! love'em!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Joanna13

Fashionable shoe

Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: comfortable, easy to put on, fashionable
I've tired many wedges before and they all pinched my feet and were terribly uncomfortable! Then I found these! They go with so many things and are absolutely the most comfortable wedges that I have come upon! Highly recommend this shoe to everyone! I look forward to creating many cute outfits with this adorable shoe!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Roz88
Location:Riverdale, MD
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Summer Fun

Date:June 1, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Cons: felt a little tight up around the ankle.
I bought these for my upcoming cruise and i have been wearing them around the house to break them in and i love them its been raining to much to wear them outside but i cant wait to walk them around the boat!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BethanyR
Location:USA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Nice Style Great Comfort!

Date:May 31, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: fit, style, comfort
Cons: wedge pattern decal is not as great as it could be
I chose these after reading the reviews that others have post here and I wanted them to go with a new outfit.
I was thinking of have shipped to a local store but chose to have shipped to my home instead. they arrived very quickly!
The style is just what I wanted and the size (12) fits me great, I am a male Crossdresser and really love the fit and comfort of these shoes!
Just as others have posted I am VERY happy with the friendly and positive response of payless, HEY! We all can love the shoes!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
chrismom
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best!

Date:May 29, 2012
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: none
Best shoe ever!! I have a hard time wearing high heels due to foot problems but these are the bomb!
The first day I wore them I went to the airport, then played 18 holes of miniature golf with the family and then went to dinner. Wore them all day and was on my feet all day. No problem. They were so comfortable and I feel so great in them.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Whiteshoes
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Please make the white in a wide width!

Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: sexy comfortable stylish
Cons: white and colors are not sold in wide width
I bought these in black, and I absolutely LOVE them! They are comfortable, and very stylish! But I want to buy them in white! Please make the white in 11W !!! I've read 2 other reviews on here for people who wear a wide width.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
redheadmom
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute & Comfy, ran a little small on me

Date:May 15, 2012
I got these in navy and they are really adorable. I have wide feet, high instep, usually wear a 7W to 7 1/2. These sandals fit me fine in a regular size 8 because I can adjust the criss cross straps over the top of my foot. The platform is really comfortable to walk in, and sturdy, I wore these all day to work and out to dinner and was completely fine. May have to get a couple more colors, especially since they're on sale! Highly recommend!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
thelady
Location:King of Prussia, PA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Cheap Quality

Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: comfort
Cons: poorest quality ever
This shoe is very comfortable. However, after 6 wears, the front is beginning to lift off the shoe. Unfortunately, the other pair of Montego Bay shoes that I will review in a moment, the whole wedge came detached after only 3 wears. Those I took back. These I am just throwing in the trash. I hadn't shopped at Payless in years. My coworker convinced me that they have gorgeous shoes, which they do. They are just not worth it. I am used to spending just a tad more for my shoes on sale and having them last for years.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous

Wide Width

Date:May 13, 2012
Cons: don't make all colors in a wide width
This is a great shoe however they only make the black in a wide width. The wide width is what I need and I want to buy these in all the colors but I can't. Please make all of them in a wide width please!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jjias08
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:May 7, 2012
I bought these expecting only to be able to wear them for short periods of time, because any shoe with a heel generally hurts my feet. I wore these all day chasing around my 1 and 2 year old and my feet felt great! Not only are they cute but comfortable too! I bought the blue ones and will be definitely buying a few more colors
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Christina123
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great wedges

Date:May 7, 2012
Pros: great they are wedge
I love these bought them in dark blue and black. You can wear them most of the day and still feel comfortable.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Vander Band Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
gogosmith12
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Nice

Date:May 6, 2012
These shoes are very comfortable, i bought them in navy blue at the store, love them! They look great with skinny jeans and the heel is high but very comfy. My boyfriend love the way they look on my feet, definitely going to buy another color.
Great shoe, for a terrific price!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>