Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tall or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Myra Tall Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Myra Tall Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Review 1 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirbyknows
Location:Jackson MI
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Just Bought these!!!

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: super comfy, stylish, roomy
Cons: a bit heavy, not winter boots.
These boots are very nice, Ive gotten so many compliments and I bought them just yesterday. I have really wide feet and rather wide calfs And can never find boots this cute and in my 11 size. I feel really sturdy in these even tho they are a bit heavy on my feet, though that could be caused by my must have inserts. With the inserts I still have move around room so thats good. The buttons or whatever they are are put on properly and I sprayed them with waterproof stuff so they dont even get wet. The boots are a must have. And the picture doesnt do the brown justice. they are much darker. But if you have the chance to buy they I recomend them!!
39 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jessa
Location:Macomb, il
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love these boots!!

Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: goes with everything, perfect height on calf, stylish, comfy, toggles are great for wide calves
Cons: not good in too much snow/slush
Great fit and stylish. Perfect height on my calf. I love the toggles they make them fit even better for my wide calves. I wear them with leggings and skinny jeans. They go with everything. They don't do well with too much snow/slush. However, I am rough on my shoes and these have done well! Buy these you won't be sorry!!
Review 3 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Louise
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34

good for wide calves, but will get stinky

Date:January 2, 2014
I have had these for a year or two, and I really like them! the price is pretty steep for payless. I would like to warn the reader that after awhile, they will get stinky, as all synthetic, non-breathable shoes are going to do!
Review 4 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LovelyGirl

Amazing!

Date:November 27, 2013
I am writing a review after about a year or two of having these boots. I used to wear a size 9 1/2 and now where a ten. The boots still fit! They stretched with my feet and I receive so many compliments! I have them in a plum color (which doesn't seem to be available now) and I was hesitant at first but am glad I bought them. Definitely will be buying more.
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Cagirl
Location:Clovis, CA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Cute!

Date:November 23, 2013
Love these boots! Very comfortable, glad I bought them from the store as I always wear a size 9 which were too big - seem to run about a 1/2 size larger. Great value!
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
konec9
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:November 10, 2013
These are stylish, comfortable, and I wear them like uggs all winter. Better then uggs. Just as warm. Prettier too.
I wore them so much I wore them out.. I have a very wide foot and the 8 1/2 Regular were more then wide.
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
saddy52882
Location:santa ana, ca
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I love them

Date:October 5, 2013
I bought a pair last year for the first time and fell in love with them from the moment I tried them on. Now a year later I bought myself another pair, even tho my first pair look brand new still. I love wearing them during the cold months they keep my feet warm. They look great with leggings, jeans, skirts and a dress... I would so recommend these to every girl who is looking for some warm, stylish comfortable boots.
33 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
CTShoeFan
Location:South Windsor, CT
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfy boots!

Date:January 16, 2013
This boots were a Xmas gift from my husband. They are super comfortable on my legs and I can walk all day in them. Very warm and cozy. If you are looking for comfort rather than heels this boot is the perfect one for you.
Review 9 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
bootsie58
Location:NE
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

WIDE calf

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: calf area too wide
The calf area is super wide. If you have big calves, here's your boot. I have skinny legs, I don't really like the wide calf on these. They are cute & the price was great, bought on sale online.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swingdancer
Location:Bristol, RI
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Warm and cozy

Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: warm, soft, great value
Cons: no arch support, runs wide
These boots are great for a cold, dry day. They are soft and furry in the inside. The front toe box area is a little wide. I don't know why anyone would think about wearing these in the snow. They are not advertised as snow boots and are not water resistant. I think they are good for the price. They fit my wide calf, which is something I have a problem with in boots. Unfortunately, they don't have arch support so I wouldn't do any vigorous activity in them. My feet get sore from walking in them for too long. I think they are stylish and look great with any outfit.
Review 11 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msdixipeach

Great Buy!

Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: side opening
This is an unbeliveable price for the quality of this boot. I bought them for my mom because I couldn't find her size (12) in this style anywhere with any less of a price tag than $160.00. So, I found these online, ordered them with free shipping, no headaches at all, received them within the week I ordered them and my mom is happy with them! The other plus is the opening and buttons on the side. Her feets swell sometimes and that has been a problem finding something that is warm, comfortable and easy to put on.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaleySaysSo
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

be warneed

Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: comfy, cute, cheap, goood quality, good for warmer weather
Cons: terrible for cold/ wisconsin weather, not very warm
these are really cute boots and i wear them alot but they were puchased as snowboots. we sprayed them with stuff to make them waterproof but the little things on the side un do themselves and without them together, there is a large gap. if you are buying theses as winter boots, DO NOT. the are comfortable but are anything but good for winter
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarapie
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

One major caveat

Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: warm, comfortable, cute
Cons: slippery soles
I bought these boots last winter. They are cute and comfortable on the inside. They're also warm. I haven't put them to the test in deep snow, but I considered them more of a fashion/dress boot than one that is really designed to protect from wetness for long.
My main problem with these boots is one that I have with most shoes I purchase these days. They have a felted material on the sole. This is extremely slippery on a laminate or vinyl floor, or really any smooth surface. I don't understand why so many shoe manufacturers are using this texture on the sole now. I literally cannot buy shoes because anything I like has that on the bottom. I'm disabled and have enough trouble walking without having to worry my feet will slip. Sometimes some shoes have a rubber strip on the ball of the foot but this is not sufficient to keep me from slipping.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reesey
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Fashion Boot

Date:October 12, 2012
This boot is not made for you to go out in zero degree weather. Its a really nice boot, perfect with some leggings and cute top. They are really cute to pair with a nice outfit. I have them in black, grey, brown, and berry. I love them. I of course have my other boots for extreme weather. I love these because for the price and the look they are great. Its really great because i have allways got a coupon which makes the buy even better!!!!!
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshB421
Location:Colorado Spring CO
Age:18-24

Cozy & cute

Date:October 7, 2012
I've been eyeing these for a while and I'm really happy I bought them. I had to try them on in store to make sure they fit my larger calves, they did, which I'm VERY happy about because I was worried about them not being wide enough. They're very soft and warm... and talk about comfortable! I haven't worn them in the snow yet, which is good, I plan on getting the water protecter spray stuff for them. They were great for the price, not sure how long they'll last but even if it's a year, it was money well spent.
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allyj

LOVEEE THESEEE!!

Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: comfy, stylish, warm
Cons: holes in bottom
I get these boots every year as part of my back to school shopping. They're comfy, stylish, and they last all year long. I even wear them in the summertime with shorts. They are perfect for walking around campus, my feet don't hurt at all. Sometimes I fall asleep in them. although they do get holes in the bottom, they last for a few months before that happens.
31 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jess84

Good purchase

Date:January 17, 2012
Pros: snug on foot, room and comfy on calf
I love these boots but I only owned them for two months and there is a hole in the bottom of the boot on both feet. They are so comfortable I still wear them but only when it is dry out or for indoors as my feet get soaked if it is even a little wet outside
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shoesasa

TERRIBLE.

Date:January 13, 2012
Cons: gets very wet, not warm, poor quality in workmanship
I bought these shoes probably around November and for the past two months they have been a great shoe, but we also had no snow. Now that we have snow these have to be the worst boots made, they have already torn away from the sole and have a hole in each of the bottom of the boot. I would recommend these boots if you live in a temperate climate where the weathers relatively warm and does not get below 0 degres.
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
noha83
Location:grand blanc, mi
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Calf area too wide

Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: comfortable, cute
Cons: calf area too wide
I have just received my boots..they are super cute & comfortable but I was very disappointed since the calf area was too wide. I don't like the way it looks & will have to take them back soon.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Myra Tall Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Auntie
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Merry Berry

Date:December 14, 2011
I recently saw these in store but they only came in black and grey in the store. One day i was browsing the website and surprise surprise they came in a berry color. I ordered them and when they came i was very satisfied. Thanks payless. They are warm and comfortable. I also agree with alot of others that WHY DONT THEY COME IN BROWN. But i love them. Good quality.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>