Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Heel Grips or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Gel Heel Grips

Women's Gel Heel Grips

Average Customer Rating:
2.125 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Review 1 for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katherine
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worked for me...

Date:February 25, 2013
I'm not sure why everyone else had such trouble with the heel grips, but mine are wonderful and I'm going to order more. Right now I have them in a pair of ballet flats, and they've stayed put since I bought them in August. I'm on my feet a lot when traveling for work, and I haven't had a problem with them yet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lillyrose
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

these don't stick

Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: comfortable (if they stay)
Cons: don't stick
I bought these because they are the only heel grips online. They constantly come off my shoe and won't permanently stick. I would suggest buying the foam ones they sell in Payless stores instead.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yyymystrygirl
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

TERRIBLE

Date:June 13, 2013
I used these for my new heels because they were pinching at my heels. These did not stay in place and lost its stickyness. They would immediately fall off while i walk or even when I didn't have the shoes on. I actually started bleeding from trying to use these and absolutely FAILED on me. I'm returning these with the blood on them. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bere

Date:January 27, 2013
Judging from the reviews, I thought the only problems on these were the adhesive being too weak but it was not. The grips made my feet snug in my shoes but the fuzzy side made my heels slip whenever I took a step and did not solve my slipping problem.
Review 5 for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kdeez
Location:Mass
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Practical, inexpensive but not always effective

Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: does not stay put
I purchased these to wear inside a pair of clogs I bought,which were a tad too loose for me. The gel grips did an effective job of keeping my heel and entire foot in place, but, as was stated by other reviewers, did not always stay put in my shoe after I removed my foot. I thought, when I bought these, that they would stay in my shoe over many wearings. I found them attached to my sock after the first wearing and had to place it back into its spot in my shoe. The problem with that is the glue was not as adhesive as it was the first time I placed it in the shoe, so it does not stick very well now(superglue is a great idea,I will have to try it!). I have also bought and used them in my 8 year old daughter's ballet flats and she had no complaints and they did not move. So, it is worth a try since the price is right (especially if purchased during a BOGO event), but keep your expectations low for how they will perform.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Esre
Age:18-24

Super glue to the rescue

Date:October 17, 2011
As previous reviewers have stated, these work but the gel part separates from the adhesive backing almost immediately. They do fix my fitting issue (my heel was slipping) so I figure I can just super glue them on there. Price is too steep for such poor quality.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatyKatz
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

AWFUL

Date:September 27, 2011
Pros: soft
Cons: poorly made, comes loose from backing
Separated from its adhesive backing in 10 minutes.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gel Heel Grips
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wp715
Location:white plains, ny
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

one time use...

Date:September 7, 2011
Pros: really does not let heel slip, easy to use
Cons: one time use, adhesive may come off
i bought these for a pair of platform peep toes, they do work but i wouldn't say they have super adhesive glue because they are not on the shoes once i took them off. I used them doing the spring, so i wouldn't say it was hot enough for the adhesive to melt away. They are easy to use except that you have to stretch the shoe to slip your foot in because it really does not let your heal go anywhere, but don't expect for them to just stay in there, like i said, by the end of the day the rubber part had separated from the adhesive. i count on buying a new pair of gel grips everytime i am going to use my pumps, or supergluing them :) ... in any case, i'd rather keep spending the 3.99 and not have a blister on the back of my heel from the shoe slipping on/off.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.