Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Dress or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Amy Bow Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Amy Bow Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cbutterfly40

SOOOO Comfortable!

Date:December 3, 2012
I bought these shoes yesterday and I can honestly say they have not hurt my feet at all since I put them on this morning. Normally, by the end of the first day of wearing a new pair of shoes when breaking them in, I am already dreading the blisters that I feel lurking under the shoe. I am trully impressed and greatful.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JacobsMadre
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

ONE OF MY BEST SHOES!!

Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish, quality
These are the greatest shoes I have discovered! Usually all of my nice (even the expensive name brand) shoes hurt my feet, but I have had these for two years and wear them to work almost every day! I've had many compliments on them, but I just can not believe how comfortable these are. I practically sprint all around campus and my feet never feel tired in these. I bought the socks that go with this style at Payless as well. Love, love, love!! I'm buying two more because I hate when my perfect finds get discontinued.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LuvsHeels
Location:Upper Midwest
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Super comfortable for summer

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: stylish, value, comfortable
I was browsing my local Payless and saw these on the shelf. I wasn't really looking for a pair of semi-casual shoes like these but decided to try them on just for the heck of it. WOW! These are great shoes to wear with jeans or casual skirts. The wedge heel is high enough to look a little dressy but low enough to make them super comfortable to walk in all day -- perfect for a long day at the mall or just out and about where you're on your feet all day. I bought these in khaki, but will go back and buy them in the black too.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Pinky614
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Cute!

Date:March 11, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: need more colors
I bought these in black for work. They are very comfortable and I will be going back for the tan pair to wear with jeans very soon! I recommend these for business casual or to wear with jeans. They are stylish and comfortable.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chula
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love!!!!

Date:March 1, 2013
I love these! I bought the black first and couldn't resist the khaki ones. I now have both. :) Perfect for work and or errands. I do a lot of walking at work and it was a bit hurtful for me; the breaking in part. :( but I think that had to do with the liner slipping off my foot. Other than that - very fashionable and comfortable (once broken in)! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOKA

Multiple Compliments

Date:February 14, 2013
Super comfortable. I receive compliments on these shoes from friends and total strangers almost everytime I wear them. I ordered the khaki, and I love them so much I think I'll order another pair when these wear out.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wnbstar

Amazing shoes!

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: comfy
Cons: 1/2 to small
The only issue I have with these is they seem to run 1/2 a size to small. Very comfortable and cute!!
Review 8 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmsMom
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes!!!

Date:January 22, 2013
I love these shoes. I have them in Khaki and I'm ordering the Black. They were comfortable witht he first wearing. Great with slacks or jeans. Just the right heel height - not too high! Would highly recommend!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maci
Location:Decatur, GA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

This shoe is such a CUTIE!

Date:January 16, 2013
I purchased this shoe in store today. For those that complained about the color you are absolutely right. It's not tan, although I notice that the color was a lot lighter in the store than it is now that I got them home. Plus the cashier even said the color is not really tan. Overall I think this is a very cute, stylish shoe and I can't wait to wear it! I received a 20% off coupon to use in store or online so I will be purchasing the black pair next. I'll come back and give an update in about a week on how they wear. One last thing I would say is look at shoes in the store and even try them on before purchasing online so that you really know what they look like and how they feel.
Review 10 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rackel
Location:Utah
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

A Fun Buy

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: versatile, easy to walk in
Cons: wears quickly on heel
Totally cute shoes! They're nice enough to wear to work but cute enough for the rest of the day too :) They're easy to walk in and are pretty comfortable when wearing shoe liners. They do tend to show wear on the wedge heels rather quickly, but it's not a deal-breaker. I love how these look with a long pair of jeans.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bobette

This shoe is evil.

Date:December 2, 2012
I know I brought the shoe in the right size, but the back of the shoe is extremely stiff, and as a result, the area near my Achilles tendon always ends up bleeding. I've only wore the shoes twice, and both times, I end up bleeding. I also tend to walk long distances, so these shoes are good only if you intend to stay off your feet the majority of the time.
Review 12 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PickyShoeLover
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Wonderful!

Date:October 4, 2012
Pros: comfortable
I have desperately been searching for something comfortable but not completely flat. These are perfect! I can wear them all day at work, go for walks on my lunch hour, shopping after work and my feet don't hurt at all! I just ordered another pair in khaki. I only wish they came in red and gray, I would buy them all!
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bg1angel
Location:Central Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

For the foot on the go

Date:October 2, 2012
When I first wore these shoes, it gave me a severe blister, but after that, they r now the only shoes I will wear to work... I work in retail and am on my feet for sometimes 8 hrs a day without sitting down and these shoes are the only ones that don't cause my feet to scream at the end of the day. I love them to death. They are so comfortable you will forget they are dress shoes... I went on a nature hike with them the other day forgetting I had just come from work and they have great grip and again did not cause my feet to scream ( didn't bring a spare pair of shoes).... I am extremely impressed with them.... Give them a chance after the pains of breaking them in it is well worth it :D
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoefiend
Location:Tulsa, OK

Great, but....

Date:September 20, 2012
These shoes are cute, stylish, and go with a lot of different looks. However, there is a spot on the inside of the toe area on the left shoe that is very hard and digs into my big toe. To compensate, I have to use a bandaid wrapped around that spot on my toe where the shoe rubs. I have no idea what it is that could be rubbing, but it feels like there is a piece of hard plastic between the layers of the shoe. If it weren't for that, I'd give these 5 stars. They have managed to hold up well and are fairly durable - and I'm hard on shoes.
Review 15 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MamaBee
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect everyday shoe

Date:July 15, 2012
Pros: comfortable, goes with everything
I really love this shoe. The medium height is perfect, the shoes are very comfortable, and the neutral color goes with everything. The style does run small: I am always a size 5 and needed a 5.5 in these. My khaki shoe was khaki, not grey as some other reviewers stated. There must be some manufacturing variation. I wore my first pair almost everyday, to the point where the heel got worn away before I knew it. I am ordering a replacement pair.
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kayla19
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Not bad..

Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: cute, great value
Cons: rubs blisters on my feet
Bought these for work, not bad. One shoe rubs blisters on my feet but the other is fine. Feels a little tight on my feet as well..
Overall, nice cute shoe. Looks decent, moderately comfortable. Price is about eqaul to the quality. I would definitely buy this shoe again :)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Akalei
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect Work Shoes

Date:April 19, 2012
Pros: comfortable, comes in wide width
I have to wear shoes to work that are moderately dressy but still comfortable as I am on my feet all day, these shoes more than fit the bill. The slight wedge makes them dressy enough for work but they're still comfortable enough that I can wear them all day.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kadance
Location:SLC, UT
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

The perfect shoe

Date:April 11, 2012
Pros: comfort, fashionable
I bought these shoes in taupe and I LOVE them! They are very cute and the wedge gives them just the right amount of feminine flair. The neutral color goes with everything and the best part...they are so comfortable. I wear them to work at least a few times a week and after being on my feet all day, I feel no discomfort. I am going to order the black pair today!
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferP
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Glad I went to Payless

Date:March 29, 2012
So cute and comfortable. What a pleasant surprise, I never thought I would like khaki colored shoes. I noticed black ones in a size that was too small for me and was disappointed that I could not find black in my size, but I immediately liked the khaki ones as soon as I tried them on. So excited and happy that I found them.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Amy Bow Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iluvshoes49
Location:Inverness, FL
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute shoes!

Date:March 21, 2012
I was looking for a closed toe wedge that had a little more height than a flat. Well I found it! Not only are they cute but very comfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>