Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Casual or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Birch Mule

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Birch Mule

Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Birch Mule
Review 1 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
knowsbones
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Super Comfort

Date:November 23, 2012
For the price- you cannot beat the comfort. Not what I would call super stylish, but most certainly super comfortable. I love them as a run to the market kind of shoe. Great with a pair of jeans. Wish I had them in black.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nance
Location:NW Indiana
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Date:March 1, 2014
As a woman who works retail, and is on her feet many hours a day, I cannot express how incredibly comfortable and lightweight these are. Would buy these in any shade I could get them in-especially red and navy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinP
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Just ordered my 3rd pair

Date:February 28, 2014
I purchased my 1st pair 3 winters ago in brown. I couldn't find any last year in my size, I wear a size 5 women, so imagine how thrilled I was to find these in black, in my size, just last week. My brown pair gets worn almost everyday during cooler weather and they are still in very good shape with excellent support. My black pair came in and I decided to order a back up pair so I could have several years of these very comfortable shoes. My Ideal scenario would be more colors, like navy, red or gray. Also it would be amazing if this shoe could have a spring/summer version. Not sure how that could happen without loosing the comfort and support.
Please keep these shoes coming, I have tried so many others and none are as comfortable as this.
Review 4 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kharndt

Restock, restock, restock!

Date:February 25, 2014
I'm reviewing because I want to add my voice to those who implore Payless to restock this mule. I know why they won't be back in stores until cold weather, though, as they are positioned to be cold weather footwear. But that can be changed. SO comfortable, I want more. Navy would be great! I think the original price was a bit high at $29.99, but I would pay it again.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shewolf
Location:New Lothrop, Mi
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: comfy
The best slipper shoe. So comfy. Don't even know you are wearing any thing at all. I where them all day.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JMGREEN
Location:Eagan, MN
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very comfortable

Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: gripped good on snowy streets
Cons: need more colors
I broke my foot in January and when I was able to alternate between the medical boot and wearing a shoe these worked great. They are comfortable but also gave me the support I needed especially when it was cold & icy outside.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Corinan
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Best shoes I ever bought

Date:January 25, 2013
I bought a pair of black & a pair of brown for myself for Christmas. They did not have to be broken. They were comfortable since the first day. Now I wish I wore them before Christmas because I would have gone back for 2 more pair. Now they are sold out in stores & on-line. I love mules for standing all day at a school & these are great. I wore sneakers & switched to my black or brown every day. I hope they restock them so I can buy more. I tell everyone who compliments them that they are so comfortable. Best shoes I have ever bought. I love Payless shoes.
50 of 52 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wlb551
Location:Washington
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I live in these!

Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: great casual shoe, no rub liner, warm, easy to clean, great grip soles
Cons: fur liner is not for everyone, could be mistaken for a slipper
I love these shoes for everyday wear. I have picky feet and ankles, so I didn't expect to love these like I did when I bought the first pair -- but I was surprised! I got them for easy on and off at the airport but found that they are my favorites for anytime. They have a great sole for wet weather if you are going in and out of buildings, but by the nature of a clog, they wouldn't be as good for keeping the water out on an off road hike. I can wear them with or without socks comfortably. The fur lining can make my feet overly warm sometimes, but not enough to stop wearing them -- I have a pair in each color. :) Boot cut jeans fit over the furry opening just fine for more of a boot look when you wear them. These shoes can feel a little tight across the middle when you first wear them, but I find that it helps keep them in place so you don't have to do toe gymnastics to walk securely, and they stretch slightly as you break them in. They clean up easily with a damp cloth if needed. Great casual everyday clog.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaqeesoo
Location:Lubbock, Texas
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

More Colors!

Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: comfortable, cute, affordable, durable
Everything said previously about these shoes is true!
They can be worn outside with my jeans and sweats or inside with my robe for a house shoe.
I wear them ALL the time.
PLEASE, PLEASE always have them in stock and don't ever even think about not carrying them!
I would like a navy color, but I'll take whatever they sell me!
I didn't buy a pair last year cause I thought they were ugly,
MAN WAS I WRONG!
Once you buy a pair you will want another!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
missronda
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Multiple Sclerosis remedy

Date:January 23, 2012
Pros: warm too
I have one pair of brown and one pair of black. Wish I could afford to get one more of each before the style is no longer available because the relief I have had while wearing these is no less than miraculous!
I have MS and my right foot drops (drags a bit) which causes me to limp and have major hip and back problems. These shoes with the "duck toe" design, lifts my foot up so it no longer drags! I have no more back or hip pain and don't limp near as bad. I have been able to put my cane away!!!! Love them!!!!
62 of 62 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Utahgardener

Finally...relief for my knees and back!

Date:January 8, 2012
I was very skeptical when my daughter suggested that I look to Payless for a pair of shoes that would provide some relief from my arthritic knees and lower back. I had almost purchased a much more expensive mule from another store, but thought, "Well, I will check out Payless, and can always come back and buy the expensive shoe." I tried the last pair of size 10 Birch mule (only had black) and walked around the store (my knees and back were already aching from the hard mall floors). It didn't take long for me to feel significant relief from the constant pain in my joints. So, I bought the pair and wore them all day at church, where the concrete floor usually causes me to spend Sunday afternoons dealing with a stiff, sore back and very sore knees. That did not happen with these shoes however. Oh, sure, I still have some soreness (they are great shoes, not miracle workers!), but I love them so much I am going to order the same pair in brown! And they don't look as chunky on the feet as some mules either! Great product.
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
hardiman
Location:nash, oklahoma
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

most comfortable shoe

Date:December 28, 2011
my mother in law bought her and me a pair of these when they were on sale and are very comfortable and look good with jeans and a nice sweater or shirt and keep your feet warm.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
dizdezi
Location:West Babylon, NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Most comfortable shoes

Date:December 22, 2011
I bought these shoes after reading about the comfort of them and agree 100%! I wore these shoes into Manhattan and walked the whole city. We left at 11am and left the city at 11:30pm, walking the whole day and I felt like I was wearing my bedroom slippers. Usually my feet would be throbbing but not this time. I would totally recommend these shoes for comfort. I like a sexy shoe so this style was definitely not me but who cares if I could be that comfortable.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Angelwings
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes!!!

Date:December 9, 2011
These are the MOST comfortable shoes I have ever owned! I came back and bought a second pair. Please make them in more colors. Don't ever stop carrying this shoe. LOVE THEM!!!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Joie
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:December 3, 2011
These mules are fantastic! Very comfortable, warm and cozy. So happy to find something that fits a true size 12.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
queenofkareoke1

Date:November 9, 2011
I love these shoes the most comfortable pair i have ever owned. Only disappointment is that I can't get them in navy blue!
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Birch Mule
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
meanser

Love these!

Date:October 27, 2011
I got these in brown on clearance 2 years ago, and get all kinds of compliments! Now they come in black too! I have to get a pair.
26 of 26 found this review helpful.