Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat

Women's Claire Scrunch Flat

Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
5 stars
282
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
6
303 out of 318(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Review 1 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lydi
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Gave it a try and ended up loving them!

Date:October 10, 2013
I had low expectations because most flats hurt my wide feet. After wearing them for a full work day...not a single blister appeared. Love the support the flats provide. These are way more comfortable than my Tory Burch flats that cost so much more. I plan on buying another style soon! Thank you Payless for making wide shoes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROANNA
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

NEVER FAILS ME

Date:April 15, 2014
I AM A SERVER IN A BUSY RESTAURANT. BEFORE THAT, I STOOD ALL DAY AT THE FRONT DESK OF A HOTEL. THESE DEXFLEX FLATS ARE SO FREAKIN COMFY, THEY ARE LIKE A 2ND SKIN! I FORGET I AM EVEN WEARING SHOWS WHEN WEARING THEM. UNBELIEVABLE. IVE BOUGHT 2 PAIR OF BLACK ONES, 1 IN GREY FELT A COUPLE WINTERS AGO, AND PLAN ON GETTING THE NEW CUTE WHITE CUTOUT ONES!
Review 3 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chachi
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Sweet baby Jesus...

Date:April 15, 2014
As a female, it's a unique experience for me to put on a pair of shoes that don't resemble a torture device. I heard the hype about these, and now I'm a believer.
This is basically like having a pair of Isotoner slippers...that you can wear to work. Like, really? I'm so there.
However, due to the extremely thin soles, they do give you the feel of walking barefoot everywhere, which in Manhattan is a little disconcerting. Still, slippers...at work!
A pair of gel insoles made this probably the best purchase ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dxiaoqiao
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable and cute style

Date:April 12, 2014
These shoes are super comfortable. I was a bit hesitant to try on this style of shoe at first since I was worried the flat might dig into my heel in the back, but these shoes are extremely comfortable. It's nice to have a flat that has a bit of cushioning underneath it for support I love the floral pattern along with the black color which gives it a more classy look. .
Review 5 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DancingShoes
Location:New York, NY

<3 <3 <3 LOVE the Scrunch 'Ballet' Flats! <3 <3 <3

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: comfort-no breaking in, great choice of colors, memory foam insert, great price
Cons: sole of the shoe could use a bit more rubber!, could use more arch support, thicker heal would be nice
Super comfortable, no break-in required, ready-2-go flats that will keep you running around. Perfect fit. I bought these in 6 colors. The only shoe I sized down in is the new one with the black patent and nude/wheat basket weave color. That material is different and needed me to order a size 1/2 size down. But for all the regular patent shoes listed here it's true to size. Please more ballet colors (i.e. spring green - that would have been sold out if listed, pale pink, hot pink, red, orange, multi-blues (teal/navy/cobalt/turquoise mix would be lovely, red/pink multi-pink would be fabulous too). I will wear these flats all year round. Keep producing more of these GRRR88888 scrunch 'ballet' flats!!! If you need it a bit more fitted size up/down or peel back the front liner and add their $1.99 insold pad underneath, keeps my feet snug and cushy-comfortable!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
josey
Location:coastal north carolina
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

best purchase ever

Date:April 11, 2014
I stumbled upon the dexflex flat last summer. I have since purchased four other pairs in different colors. I cannot say enough about this shoe. It is extremely comfortable and stylish and so easy to slip on as an everyday shoe. I highly recommend this shoe.
This shoe fits true to size. I wear an 11B and it is great to get my size so easily at Payless.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janica
Location:New York City
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

MY FAVORITE FLATS!

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: affordale, comfortable, wide sizes
Cons: not breathable
I have wide feet, so wide that I can't fit most regular shoes. My mom doesn't even buy me shoes unless I'm there to try them on because there's been enough times that she's bought me shoes and my feet wouldn't even go in! Anyway, these flats are my absolute FAVE. Most flats that I fit look like I'm stretching them out when I'm wearing them, not these! I am already on my 2nd pair of the beige ones and I also have them in black. The stretchy band of cloth in the opening makes it so nice to walk in as it doesn't slip off my feet like other flats do. I also love that these don't give me blisters on the back of my foot.
They don't last as long as their (very) expensive leather counterparts, but they're very comfortable and cute for the price. I can buy a bunch of these flats for the price of one of the higher end ones. I have received numerous compliments on these and they're now the only flats I wear! The only con I have about this shoe is that it doesn't let your feet breathe, so my feet get sweaty really quickly with these on.
Review 8 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeKells82
Location:Des Plaines , IL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

L O V E These shoes

Date:April 11, 2014
These are some of the best shoes I have bought from Payless. They are so comfortable and just look beautiful. I get complements on my shoes all the time and I am also a multiple pair owner. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Review 9 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuatOU
Location:Granville, OH
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

2 pairs and counting!

Date:April 10, 2014
This "dexflex" shoe is fashionable and extremely comfortable. I wear this style of shoe almost everyday and my feet never hurt. I wear an 11 wide which is a hard to find size - but not at Payless! They continue to amaze me by their sense of fashion and willingness to offer extended sizes. Thanks Payless!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meghana
Location:Minnesota

Very comfortable!

Date:April 9, 2014
I bought this shoe for an alternative to wearing heels. It's very comfortable and I love the style of the shoe. The price is affordable and I'm thinking of buying more :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhHappyK
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Get These for True All Day Comfort

Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable, cute, inexpensive
In my job I am on my feet all day, walking up and down stairs and from one end of a big building to another. I can't wear sneakers to work, so I tried every pair of flats I own and I even purchased some expensive insoles and tried that. At the end of the day, my feet hurt still hurt so badly I could barely walk!! I've been wearing these shoes all week and have not had any pain at all. It's amazing. I don't even need the insoles with these. Believe the reviews, there's a reason why so many people are buying multiple pairs. I wanted the navy blue pair but I was nervous about the scrunch digging into my foot, like it does with another pair of shoes I have. I went to the store to try them on and ended up getting 8 pair. I will be stalking these shoes and continuing to get new colors as they come out. They feel like slippers and you will forget that you're wearing them. I haven't had them that long so I can't speak to how well they hold up, but honestly I don't care. They are nice enough to wear to work (business casual) or out around town and be on your feet for hours. GET THEM!
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elizabeth333
Location:Mt. Wolf, PA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

comfort

Date:March 28, 2014
love the shoe its so comfy its unreal. loving to buy the black ones
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kdci
Location:DC
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

very comfortable

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: style
I just got these yesterday, and when I tried them on I thought- wow these are comfortable. I wear a wide width, and sometimes those still pinch a little, but not these.
My only complaint is they are not the most stylish flat I've ever worn. I bought these in the nude, and they will be great for days where I'm planning on standing more than normal. I wish that payless made on the regular width options available in the wide, because some of those are pretty cute and I would definitely buy more of these shoes.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChemGirl
Location:New Castle, DE
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Amazing Flats

Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: comfortable, stylish, reasonable
Cons: not available in all stores
These are by far some of the most comfortable shoes, not to mention stylish. I just purchased my 2nd color and plan on buying more. They are perfect for work or weekends on the go.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiveinLove
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love this item! very comfortable!

Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: comfotable, can wear with everything, black
Cons: ware out pretty fast
Love this item! they are very comfortable. I have bought very expensive named brand flats and nothing beats how comfortable this pair is . I think the price on sale- 19.99 is fine because the quality of the shoe is not too bad . I wore them for like a week straight and might be needing a new looking pair soon since the bottom wares out pretty fast. I am now buying the tan pair before the sale ends because I would mind paying the regular price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cakes
Location:Nevada
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best and only flat that don't hurt my feet!!!

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: stylish, good quality, super comfortable, cute
I never was a flats girl. I wore sandals most of the time but wanted to try flats and never found the right pair. I tried quite a few at different stores and they always hurt my toe knuckles then I decided to give these a shot and oh Gosh why didn't I find them sooner! I absolutely love these flats these are literally the only flats I wear! I have 4 colors only but want to get more! They are the most comfortable shoe ever and they are cute too! I love that payless sends me coupons and I was able to get them on sale and use my birthday coupon! I'm in love with these flats. I wish they will come up with more bright colors and I am sure they will sale fast and I will buy every color! I guarantee that you will not be disappointed with these shoes!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ade18

Amazing shoes!!

Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: versatile, classic, comfortable
I have this shoe in NINE colours - black, navy, grey tweed (not available anymore), nude, red suede, silver, gold, white/black, and print. I love every single pair of them! I have noticed a slight barely noticeable difference between the sizing though, for some reason some colours such as gold seemed the tiniest bit looser than the others, even though I bought all of them in the same size. I love the classic design and would buy EVEN MORE COLOURS as long as they manufacture them!! Quality-wise though, my black pair has shown some signs of wear even though the other colours haven't, and I wear all of them equally often, which baffles me. Comfiest shoes ever too, all other shoes have simply paled in comparison as soon as I tried on my first pair of Claire's!
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ally545

New favorite shoes

Date:March 15, 2014
These are my new favorite shoes. I bought one pair in the store and they were so comfortable as soon as I tried them on. However, I did not know how long this comfort would last. I wore them to work the next day and loved them even more. They are so comfortable, I wore them about 10 hours and no problems at all. I ordered 4 more pairs I love them so much! Super cute also, no one thinks they are from payless!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PertaPig
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Shoe

Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: cute, comfortable, inexpensive
I do not usually shop at Payless, but I was looking for an inexpensive black ballet flat. So glad I stopped by. I bought my first pair of DexFlex Comfort Claire Flatst and I was hooked. Inexpensive, cute styling, and VERY comfortable. Can wear and walk in them all day without any slight discomfort. I have the Claire in 3 colors and the Blaire in one. Planning on buying more. I love these shoes!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBFH
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:March 13, 2014
Cons: don't wear them in rain!
I absolutely love these shoes!!!! I am hard to fit and wear shoes out very quickly. Not these thank goodness! They are very comfortable, are very sturdy and easy to clean. Not to mention the value. I have several pair since these are my go-to shoes no matter what I am doing. They are my work shoes, go out shoes, go to the grocery store shoes! I make alot of stops at Payless just to see what new designs they have.
Thank you Payless!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>