Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat

Women's Claire Scrunch Flat

Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
5 stars
282
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
6
303 out of 318(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Review 181 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jzavatsky

Was told they were comfortable...

Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: not comfortable
NOT! I was told by a sales rep that these shoes would be awesome for being on my feet all the time at work. I work as a hostess at a local restaurant and after an hour my feet hurt so bad! I put shoes pads in them but they still do not work. If you are using these shoes for fun, they are perfect. But, they should not advertise these shoes for "hours of comfort."
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 182 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaycee

Just too cute!!!!

Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: every thing that say they are
Cons: alittle too plain
I have so much trouble with my feet and with my knees. No shoe is ever comfortable on me. I saw this shoe online and decided to order it. I liked the idea that it was a scrunch shoe and usually they are very pliable. I received it last week and as soon as I opened the box I thought they were adorable. Well adorable usually equals uncomfortable in my book. But, when I put them on I felt like I was walking on little pillows. I really have to say I love them. Just an idea though, maybe you can add a flower on top or a bow I think they would really be great.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 183 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aoswald
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE these flats!

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: so comfy!, very cute for dressing up/down
These are INCREDIBLY comfortable and I was surprised at how versatile they are! I wear them for casual outfits OR for going out and dressing up! Payless please make these in more colors and maybe add some sparkly ones- I LOVE this style!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 184 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bargainshopermom
Location:West Orange
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not a fan

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: style
Cons: funny shape
I purchased these shoes because I thought that they would be very versatile because of the nude color and they would be a great shoe for the spring, however when I tried them on I did not like how they looked on my feet. I didn't like how the shoe curves up. They made my feet look funny and the back of the shoe hurt my ankle (and I tried on 2 sizes). The one good thing was that the memory foam is very comfortable. Unfortunately I had to return them.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 185 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tulsa
Location:Oklahoma
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

PERFECT!!!

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute, price
I bought a pair of these more than a year ago and have worn them out. The insole in one has come loose. Very minor wear considering how often I wore them. They are a great price, super comfy, and look really good with jeans or a dress. I have been so pleased I am getting another pair in black and probably the nude. I wish they had more vibrant spring colors I would just collect them all.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 186 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crisco
Location:New Jersey
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Super Duper Cute!!!!!

Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute, can be worn with anything
As I've gotten older, I could not tolerate heels anymore, and I've built up quite the collection of flats. I must say that THESE are by far one of the cutest, most comfortable pair I own! I LOVE the contrasting toe, the cushioning, and the elastic around the sides! I tried to get the white ones with the silver toe, but I was not quick enough on the trigger and missed out! Keeping my fingers crossed that they come back soon! Meanwhile, I'm going back in for more!!!! :-)
Oh, P.S., I sized up 1/2 a size and am SO glad I did!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 187 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexanGirl
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

AMAZING!

Date:March 22, 2013
I first bought this shoe in black after the saleswoman at the store told me they were so comfortable. After wearing them for a few weeks, I ordered two more pairs - one in the nude color and one in leopard print. I love them and wear them nearly every day! I think I might order another backup pair of nude ones, since I figure I'll eventually wear those out as they go with EVERYTHING (jeans, skirts, shorts, dresses...). They dress up or down and are so versatile. Maybe I'll get a navy pair too?! My husband will think I'm crazy. :-)
Payless - Please don't discontinue this style!! It's the best shoe I've ever purchased from your store (and I'm a loyal customer), and the style is timeless!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 188 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegas
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

"I'm barefoot"!! LOVE THEM!

Date:March 21, 2013
That's what I told the girls at work the first day I wore these...."I'm barefoot, I'm barefoot" as I pranced around and showed them off, because these are the closest thing to it! I'd LOOKED and LOOKED for a pair of flats (both inexpensive and otherwise), even bought a pair and took them back. I never could find a pair I thought were comfortable enough.(it was always something - toe, back, top...lol) So when one of my staff told me to try Payless, I went in very doubtful...but the sales associate showed me these, and a few minutes later, I was out the door with TWO pair!!! (a black and a tan - I call them taupe). The patent toe dresses 'em up a little. There was a fit difference, I have to admit in the two pair, although they are the same size, just fyi. BUT THESE ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 189 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juni
Location:California
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Buy These Now

Date:March 21, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable, cute
Cons: not enough colors to choose from
I really don't think I could convey in words how much I love these shoes. They are super comfy, stylish, affordable and don't hurt my feet. The best part for me is that the toe actually has some space so they don't rub against the sides of my toe. I also love that unlike the majority of flats around, they don't have toe cleavage which I hate.
The only thing that would make these better is more colors. Give me purples, yellows, reds, prints, make ALL THE COLORS!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 190 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella21
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Best Flats Ever!

Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: comfort, style
Cons: none!
These are the most comfortable flats I have ever owned. I bought the "tan" which more like a nude and I absolutely love them! Great Shoe!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 191 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe84
Age:25-34

Cute, but SO uncomfortable!

Date:March 20, 2013
These shoes are adorable and trying them on in the stores I fell in love, especially with the price. I am not on my feet too often at work thankfully, because these HURT! There was no support at all, I felt like i had no shoes underneath my feet at all!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 192 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raebeth

AMAZING

Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: comfort, cute, runs true to size
BUY THESE SHOES NOW. I'm not kidding. The MOST comfortable pair of flats I've ever worn. They're cute, and look like shoes I would pay $40 for. I got them in black and they are awesome. I want every color! Runs true to size.
Review 193 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellasmom
Location:Lees Summit, MO
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love, love, love these shoes

Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: comfort, affordable, very cute
Women's Claire Scrunch Flat in black! I bought these in branson, mo. while on vacation and didn't want to wear anything else. I have very flat feet so I always put an extra insole in all my shoes but I didn't have any extras with me but it didn't matter because these shoes are so comfortable. I normally buy a half size larger because I like being able to wear socks and sometimes my feet swell but they are true to size. I tried on my normal size 9 and barefoot they felt awesome, no rubbing my toes or heels but ended up buying the 9.5 so I could wear socks with them also. The black styles was all they had in my size or I would have bought every color. I highly recommend these.
Review 194 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyk10

so comfortable!

Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute
These are the most comfortable flats I've ever worn! The elastic means they stay perfectly on my feet and there is so much comfortable cushioning. I'm buying them in every color!
Review 195 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hugs2bugs

Very Comfortable

Date:March 16, 2013
I have been on the hunt for a new pair of flats. Considering that I have not had to buy a pair in 14yrs due to the fact that I have been at home raising my children. I got a new job and cannot wear sneakers. I saw these online and thought that they would be very uncomfortable but I was wrong. I tried them on in the store and did not want to take them off. They are most comfortable pair of shoes I have tried and surprisingly they are cute. I got them in the blue and they will work well with my outfits. I would say anyone who wants to feel like they are walking on a cloud should try these. I go from a 71/2 w to 8m and they fit perfectly for the 8.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 196 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Happy As a Clam (in a shoe)

Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: comfortable, great choice of colors
I participate in a large online forum, and many of the women have dubbed these "The Shoe". On a whim, I decided to check them out a few weeks ago. I thought I was getting a pair in solid black, but my husband convinced me to try on the tan color (small note-I would consider these a nude/blush color as opposed to tan), and I instantly loved them! I wore them last Saturday, and after walking around a mall, a handful of stores, a grocery store (and dealing with car trouble), I arrived home a full 8 hours after I put them on. I was beyond impressed-I had NO blisters, NO foot pair, NO redmarks, and my feet 'breathed' all day long. The only thing that will be stopping me from wearing them constantly would be the rain!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 197 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberH
Location:Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best shoe for bunions

Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: comfortable, cute, good for work, good for church, good for bunions
I wear a 10 wide and never, ever can find any shoe that fits. I have to basically wear flip flops or sandals all the time because NOTHING FITS ME. I put these shoes on and they are probably the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn in my entire life. I was so very excited when they came out with different colors and I'm buying them all because I suspect there will never be a shoe that fits as good as this one. I also got compliments on how cute it was from people at work. Only thing is I wore my black ones nearly every day before the other colors came out and they are not as cusioned on the bottom now because of excessive wear. However, I am still going to wear them, they just lost some of their support. This is expected because most people don't wear the same shoes everyday for 6 months straight. Highly recommend for those with wide feet and bunions!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 198 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzie
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Teacher Shoes

Date:March 13, 2013
As a young teacher I am on my feet all day, and I teach in a school with an extended school day (we go until 5)! I was really starting to have trouble not just with my feet but my legs and back from standing in uncomfortable, unsupportive (but fashionable) shoes all day. But, it seemed like all the "comfort" shoes I looked at were not the most attractice or on trend, until I found these. Not only are they EXTREMELY comfortable they are wicked cute and on trend between the patent cap toe and the colors/prints! Finally comfortable teaching shoes that I can wear without feeling like out of date!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 199 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Webjetter
Location:Dallas, Tx
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect for my needs!

Date:March 13, 2013
I travel for business very frequently and I HATE dressing up. I hate it. I am in an industry of fancy dressers, too.
I generally wear black slacks and a nice blouse. I needed lightweight shoes that weigh nothing and take up no space in my luggage.
These shoes fit the bill perfectly.
The good:
Light, flexible, classic style, matches everything. Easy on/off
The bad:
I can't wear any sort of trouser sock or hose with this shoe because it makes them incredibly uncomfortable. I think it is because they slide around.
For me, they are uncomfortable if I have to walk a lot. Still works ok for me because I carry flip flops to wear as soon as I leave the meeting!
The underneath of the insole literally disintegrates after nominal wear. Turns to powder amost... gets everywhere. I'm just going to buy another insole to replace it.
I love the style and ease of these shoes. I wish the insole was made better but they still are perfect for my needs and are cheaper than everything else!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 200 for Women's Claire Scrunch Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imcarly
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

The Best flats ever!

Date:March 11, 2013
I love these shoes! After foot surgery, I thought I was doomed to wear only sneakers..but these flats are awesome! They are comfortable all day..and they are cute too! I wear them with jeans and with dresses; very versatile! I have the black and the leopard so far, but blue and gold are on order. You can have these shoes shipped for free to a local Payless..can't beat that!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>