Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Run/Walk or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Pique Sport Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Pique Sport Oxford

Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Review 1 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
1BIGMAMMA
Location:POUGHKEEPSIE
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

GREAT SHOE

Date:August 22, 2013
THESE SHOES ARE GREAT I HAVE A CHILD WITH AUTISM AND THESE ARE THE ONLY SHOES SHE LIKES FOR SCHOOL I GET HER TWO PAIRS YOU CAN WASH THEM AND AIR DRY BUT SOMETIMES I CANT FIND THEM IN THE STORE BUT I SEE THEY HAVE THE OPTION BUY ONLINE PICK UP AT STORE
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
PocaBelle
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect

Date:September 28, 2013
Best shoe I have ever had!! Comfortable, and looks good with everything!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Turtle
Location:OR
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excellent shoe

Date:August 11, 2013
I needed a tennie-type shoe for work and the gym. I do Not like tennis shoes! Then I found Champions four years ago. Outstanding. I won't buy any other sport shoe. The comfort I felt the second I put them on was so nice. They feel like a soft glove. They are sleek,stylish and supportive..don't look like a granny shoe or a baby shoe, they have a timeless quality and kind of a classy air about them. Always look fresh, and dress your feet up! Last,but not least, they make my size nine gunboats look a size n a half smaller..sweet ;)
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
maxxie
Location:ny
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

happy feet

Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: super confort, stretch, no laces
super comfortable super price couldn't ask for a better quality sneaker than these. i am thrilled. i have wide feet and it is so hard to find sneakers that my feet feel comfortable in.there's no rubbing on my toes or the back of my heel. my feet have lots of room . i have happy feet again!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
labelle
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

labelle

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: comfy, good quality, price is right
Cons: really dowdy colors
The value is great. Very comfortable. I would suggest to the merchandise buyer that they request bright stripes on a white or light grey background as too better mimic the screacher brand of this type shoe. It would give it an updated less grandma look.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Aimeestar
Age:18-24

Great for work

Date:April 2, 2013
I work in a drug store, and am always on my feel. I these fit great and don't pinch any area of my feet, so I'll loving that. Most shoes either pinch in the toes or the tops of my feet. They are flexible compared to most sneakers, too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Hlbrown
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I love these!!!!!!!!!

Date:March 14, 2013
I have had two pairs of these and literally wore the soles off them. They are so comfortable and I wear them all the time with jeans. I am thrilled to find them still available. I'm ordering my third pair!
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
bibi
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

guys.. this isn't a hundred dollar pair of adidas

Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: not a lot of support
yeah, we all know payless, they'll call anything a sports/running shoe, but use your eyes. these are light, flimsy, artificial leather, etc.
bought a second pair for backup, but the first is almost a year old. not ready for trashbin at all. these are the most comfy knock-about around town shoes I've seen, no laces to waste time, look ok, soft and cozy.
would I run in these--not.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
LaughingVenus
Location:Maryland
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Surprisingly comfy shoe!

Date:March 4, 2013
This shoe is full of surprises:
I usually wear a WW, but this shoe was PERFECT in a Wide.
The materials are higher quality than I expected.
It is comfortable yet still supportive.
It looks nice on the foot, not like a sloppy slipper (which I expected b/c it is mesh).
I highly recommend this shoe. I don't know how much mileage I will get out of them, but for the price point, it would be worth it to just by an another pair!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
longinwaiting
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Falls apart easily

Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: nice look
Cons: flimsy construction
These look nice and make my size 12 feet look smaller, unfortunately the soles are SO thin and flimsy that they cracked open and I can stick my entire finger though the bottom. Stepping on a pebble outside hurts because these are so thin even with extra insoles put in. The heel crushed inwards sideways so every step I took threw my back more and more out of alignment. Terrible waste of money, very disappointed.
Review 11 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KellyS

Comfy shoe!

Date:January 21, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable these shoes are! They are similar to Pumas. They feel like house slippers. The only draw-back I think might be sometime down the road. The sole is pretty thin, so I imagine that I'll have to add insoles at some point in the future. I really like these shoes and highly recommend them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Scoutmom
Location:New Jersery
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wow best ever

Date:January 4, 2013
Love this sneaker, glad they still make the same style. I will buy a couple at a time in case I can't get them. So comfy and great for work for me.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
spolice
Location:bpt, ct
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

best little sneaker i've had in a while

Date:November 21, 2012
i got these b/c i needed a basic street shoe that i could slip on and off easily....maybe just keep in the car for after work when i take my shoes off. these are great! they are slender and nice looking. make my big boats look smaller than they really are. i love wearing these with jeans of any casual look. and they look good even when i take the heels off and throw them on in the car for errand running. I've worn them to the park with the boys to play baseball as well. they are just comfortable and sleek. i will get another pair. wish they had them in a pewter greyish color, but i'll take another in black...! when i find a shoe i like, i do like to get multiple pairs.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Starry
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not Long-Lasting, But a Good Shoe

Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: easy on/off
I got my own pair at least seven months ago, and I've been wearing them at least 3-5 times a week since then. The sole got to looking pretty gnarly within the first few days (some kind of fabric coating? It peeled off), but usually people aren't staring at the bottom of your feet! The uppers held up quite well and looked just fine for casual wear. I could ask for a little more padding or arch support, but they were pretty comfortable for the price, and I'm not on my feet too much. Just the other day the sole came apart from the upper, so I guess that's it for this pair! Still, I'm satisfied with what I got out of them, for the price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Kellbell
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these tennies!

Date:August 23, 2012
Pros: comfort, style, convenience of no ties
Cons: a little pricey
I originally got these shoes first of all because they are black and we switched to black scrubs at work and they matched better....plus they are slip ons and I didn't want to deal with ties. One day into wearing them and being on my feet alot...I was hooked. They are so comfortable! They are easy to slip on and off and the price, although I might have considered them a little on the spendier side at first, turned out to be well worth it.. You can even wear them without socks and not worry about excessive rubbing on your feet like a lot of tennis shoes. Granted, they are not for runners, hikers and those that powerwalk..there's not enough support for those activites ..but they are super cute and comfortable for daily use and I highly recommend them.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JobieOne
Location:South Jersey
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes

Date:June 21, 2012
Cons: inside back does pill a little but easy to remove
These are the most comfortable sport shoes I've come across in a long, long time. I ordered these in a 'wide' because I have bunion problems. They're practically perfect in every way.
36 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mericle1
Location:WI
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: comfortable
Cons: bad quality
These shoes were BY FAR the most comfortable shoes, I've EVER bought.... EVER!!!
BUT!!!!! I've only had them for less than 2 months, and the soles are already worn out. These are supposed to be running shoes, and you would like to think that they will uphold through a work out, but they did not.
If you do nothing while wearing these shoes, then they are probably a good fit for you, but if you're running/walking with them, like their intended use, then find another shoe!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SG253
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these sneakers!

Date:May 29, 2012
Pros: comfy, lightweight, nice colors, true to size
Cons: no laces - was weird at first
I had been searching all over for a pair of running shoes that would be comfortable and lightweight. I went everywhere and decided to go to Payless. I walked in and was greeted right away, I didnt even know what size to start looking at so the lady measured me and then pulled out a few pairs of shoes that she said she had tried and loved. Most were colorful and I wanted something mainly black so I picked these up and tried them on. Immediately a perfect fit that already felt broken in. I got them and went straight home so that I could run. THEY ARE EXCELLENT! I have had them for about 2 weeks and they just continue to feel better and better. If you are looking for a lightweight shoe for running or walking these are an amazing choice and if you arent sure just go to your local store because they are super helpful.
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
HappyAmerican10
Location:Monroe, NY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Wonderful shoe

Date:May 17, 2012
I basically wore these everyday for about a month and these are the most comfortable shoes ever. I picked these shoes because they are slip-ons and there are no shoe laces that have to be constantly retied throughout the day. These shoes tend to run a little narrow, so I would suggest going into the wide range for more comfort.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Pique Sport Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
pursegirl55
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

great shoe

Date:September 1, 2011
I got these shoes about two years ago only they were the lace-up virsion. I loved them, they were comfie and very cute. now there old so their not like that anymore nor in perfect condition because they got a lot of use. But eveything is still intact and are in some what of good shape for being two years old and used a lot. Anyway, if you are looking for a good walking shoe or just an athlectic shoe for everyday, i highly recommened them.
42 of 43 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>