Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Run/Walk or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Hustle Runner

Women's Hustle Runner

Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Hustle Runner
Review 1 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KateeDivine
Location:Beacon, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Date:November 3, 2013
I wear for walks/runs. Very comfortable. Great support.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Skippyqsquack1229
Location:Tooele,Utah
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Bang For My Bucks

Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: price, size, long lasting, wide width, cute
Cons: insoles
I love these shoes!They're so very comfortable on my feet & I was needing a new pair of walking shoes for when I go out for my walks during the daytime hours & the sales clerk was most helpful & helped me find the right aisle to where my size was located & I found these pair of shoes that were within my budget & priced right & affordable!I'll continue shopping here always!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KYstudent
Location:Prestonsburg, KY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Uncomfortable!

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: look pretty
Cons: uncomfortable, too stiff, can't return
These shoes are VERY stiff and uncomfortable. There is NO cusion in the bottom of these shoes. It feels like your walking in wooden shoes.
Also, I want to return them but have suddenly discovered that I am responsible for the return shipping price. Since I live 1.5 hrs away from the nearest store, I guess I am stuck with them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
summeready
Location:Milwaukee,WI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Ready for the long walks/runs

Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: comfortable, light, price is good
Cons: wish i got a 2nd pair!!
CrossTrekker shoes for women comfortable, light, good
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Keech
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfy Shoes

Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: great fit!
Cons: soft tread
I got these in wide width. When they arrived in the mail, they fit like a glove and there was no need to break them in. The ONLY issue I have with this pair of shoes is that the bottom of the shoe wears out and there is little tread left. However, I did wear them nearly every day for 5 months before I purchased another pair.
41 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
geoslady
Location:Glen Burnie Md
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not the best

Date:January 9, 2013
The shoes were really comfortable.But when I stepped in a puddle of water,the water went clear to yhe shoes and my socks got soaked.
12 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KIYOMI

Great size, great price, excellent

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: great for running
I use this for weight training and running, really comfortable and lasts long. I've had it for half a year and they still look brand new.
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
TallStacey
Location:NW. PA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Mismarked?

Date:October 19, 2012
Cons: much smaller than advertised.
I was thrilled when I opened the box, the color & pattern made them look small! Unfortunately they really were. These were supposed to be a 13 wide. They were at least 2 sizes smaller than that! My size 11W sister thought they were too small for her too. Perhaps they were mismarked, but it seems to me that some time in the past I bought Cross Trekkers that ran small too. I won't buy them again.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
WalkWithAPurpose
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best walking shoe I've ever worn!

Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: sized right for the right size foot, wide shoe sizes available, flexible shoe tongue, plenty of room in the shoe, very comfortable, removable insole to replace with "own" orthodics, great walking shoe!
Cons: none
I have worn this pair of shoes for 6 weeks, now and The Women's Hustle Runner are doing fantastic in every way. I walk 3 to 6+ miles every day and have always had problems with my walking shoes in one way or another. The Women's Hustle Runner comes in the exact size that I need (7.5 W) and fits perfectly. There is plenty of room for my toes in the front and on the sides when walking. The tongue of the shoe is nice and soft and flexible, very important when walking long distances. The Women's Hustle Runner sized 7.5 W are a fantastic shoe and I will be back to buy them, again!
58 of 61 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mommy2011

Dont Buy

Date:September 21, 2012
I literally purchased these shoes two weeks ago because I needed slip resistant black shoes for work. I have worn Cross Trekkers before and never had an issue. This shoes cracked down the middle of the bottom sole and the inside wore out. I am very disappointed and wish there was a company I could call and get my money back from. It was such a waste.
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shopoholica
Location:Charleston,S.C.
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Comfortable sneakers

Date:June 3, 2012
I'm happy with those shoes. They are comfortable. The quality, well, it's good for the price.
I don't have complaints at all. I have to work with them and have been a good choise.
41 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Hustle Runner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
shoes101

Poorly made

Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: ????
Cons: fall apart easily
I have bought sneakers from Payless before, and they have never fallen apart like these have. The outsole split, the insole deteriorated, as did the heel. If it is wet outside, then my feet get soaked.
41 of 46 found this review helpful.