Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop All Youth Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker

Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
7 out of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Review 1 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
THen
Location:Waco TX
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Well-Loved Shoe

Date:February 5, 2013
I bought these in August for my daughter for school. She LOVED these shoes! They have become nearly an everyday shoe that she'd rather wear than any other. Now...after nearly 6 months of constant wear by a 7 yr old the zipper just broke...will buy another pair ASAP!
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
ShopperJessie
Age:25-34

The Shoe Doesn't Fit

Date:August 15, 2013
Cons: fit
On a slim girl, this shoe is made too tight. You have to buy a full size larger to get the right calf fit, then the foot of the shoe is too big. I don't recommend these shoes.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
person12345

AMAZING!!!!!!

Date:July 11, 2013
i bought this for my little sister and she loves it! i think the price was very worth it. she wears it to school everyday. the style is very cute on her and she wishes to sleep with it on! she has had it for a month or two now and it looks new (but dirty). now i have the same shoes and they are very comfortable. i would recommend this to a friend it is well worth the money
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
kimbo

not durable

Date:May 24, 2013
My daughter begged for these shoes for two months so I finally decided to get them for her. I opted for these instead of the Converse because of the price. For $30 I expected these to last longer. The shoes only lasted two months, then the zipper broke. I was very disappointed as was my daughter. So if I buy this type of shoe again, it will be the Converse brand. Would not recommend this product because you don't get your moneys worth.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Joaniesmom
Location:St. Louis, MO
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very trendy

Date:February 11, 2013
my daughter begged and begged for these so we bought them as her first day of school shoes. She has practically worn them every day since. The shoe strings just started to look really worn last month and the zipper just broke this week. She cried and begged me to buy a new pair. So here I am to order the next pair.
26 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Yazz
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Beware!

Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: looks great.
Cons: very poor zipper quality.
I purchased these shoes for my little sister. Like another poster stated, my sister HAD to wear them out of the store. She adored them. According to my mom, my sister was able to wear the shoes 3 times total before breaking (total is including wearing it out of the store). The first time she wore it to school, she had zipper issues that had to be worked out. The second day she wore it to school, they came back broken. This product appears to be a hit and miss.
I will admit that my sister is active, but any child's shoe that you pay $30 should be able to withstand some usage. It also would have been different if the shoe itself tore, but it was the zipper. I wish I could get a better pair.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Angrymom
Location:Pa
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:December 28, 2012
My daughter got to wear these shoes once before the zipper broke. Not very happy at all!!!!!!!! Don't buy!!!!!!
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
shanz

My Girl Loves Them

Date:October 30, 2012
My little girl is in love with these shoes. She wears them 24/7, and they have held up great. Love the zipper in the back. Seemed to run small, she's usually a size 1, but she needed a size 2 for these shoes. (Although she does have thicker calves, so take that into consideration when choosing a size)
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Darling
Location:Washington State
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Delightful

Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: good fit and holds up to tough wear.
Cons: none
I bought these when they first came out a few months ago and my granddaughter, who is very fussy about comfort, wears them a lot. They have held up well. I would definitely get them again and have recommended them. No zipper problems at all and she is tough on her shoes!
44 of 48 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Trishnmom
Location:Teaneck, NJ
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I LOVE THE PRICE / MY DAUGHTER LOVES THE SHOE

Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: great for all weather, constant compliments, well worth the money
Cons: not enough in stock
I bought these for my daughter back in August. She wears these nearly EVERYDAY to school. Well worth every penny!!! Chucks are more than double the price, and with her foot still growing - these are worth every penny, as I have stated!! The zipper is still FINE, the sole - FINE!! After wearing them day in-day out since August, she is in need of a new pair!! Guess what - they are out of stock in her size!! All in all, would I recommend these - ABSOLUTELY!!! Yes, you get what you pay for, an awesome, durable, cute, and priced nice shoe!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. FYI >> THEY FIT TRUE TO SIZE AND WIDTH IS TRUE TO SIZE AS WELL >> SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE GAUGE TO THE RIGHT!!
24 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JesusLovesYou
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

I should have listened

Date:August 30, 2012
The zipper broke on the shoes after one day of wear. I read the bad reviews on these shoes and a friend of mines daughters had these shoes. All were bad reviews, but I still insisted on buying them because my daughter was dying for them. :(
22 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BrendaL
Location:Antelope Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Overall not worth it!

Date:April 25, 2012
Pros: awesome look!
Cons: bad zipper
I bought these for my daughter in Feb. 2012. She fell instantly in love with them and HAD to wear them out of the store. When she went to school the next day everyone was asking her where she got them and by the end of the week 3 of her friends had them as well! Then one morning I hear my daughter yelling for me because she cant get the zipper up, after spending 15 minutes fighting with it I finally figured out what was happening and was about to get the shoes on her. This "stuck zipper" happened several more times and I almost returned them because of it, but after 2 weeks of fighting with it, the zipper FINALLY started working correctly and zipped up and down with ease nearly every time. Now its been about 3 months... she came home from school today and the zipper has split all the way up and she couldn't get the shoes off. Here I am again fighting with the zipper getting it back in place so she can wear these shoes for the rest of the week until I can get her a new pair ZIPPER FREE! Although her an I both really love the style of this shoe, after all the hassle it has put us through I would not recommend them to anyone until they fix the issue the zipper is having. I believe shoes should last longer than 2 months and I am severely disappointed that these did not.
87 of 108 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Shake It Up! Knee-High Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
adifinch
Location:wichita,ks
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:August 31, 2011
i love this product! Exepect the factthey dont have it in my size.If airwalk made knee chucks i would reccomend them and buy them!
122 of 169 found this review helpful.