Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Ballet or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Avery Bow Flat

Women's Avery Bow Flat

Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
4
83 out of 96(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Review 1 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GerryJ
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

We Love These Avery Flats

Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: great colors, great range of sizes
I do love these sweet flats. No reason why only the girls should wear these pretty, bright colors or have cute, flirty bows on their toes. My girlfriend sure agrees. She bought us each a pair in red for the holidays, and they're our favorites to dance and play in.
17 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MrsKevinRoberts09
Location:Lake Wales, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Adorable

Date:March 19, 2014
I purchased these shoes to wear for work. I LOVE them. Super cute and a great price through payless.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Skeallzy
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great casual shoe

Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: cute, comfortable, true to size, soft, no "break in" period
Cons: no support
I'm generally leery of anything as ultra-femme as bows, but I managed to score these on an awesome sale, and have been wearing them for a few months.
My ONLY complaint is that these are truly a FLAT. Bust out your insoles, ladies, if you plan to do anything standing in these.
As far as everything else, I love them. There was no "breaking in" these shoes. I got the discontinued Navy version, and the fabric was sturdy, but ridiculously soft. I love them.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
yummy13
Location:michigan
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Get these!!!!!

Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: style, comfort, perfect sizing, support
Cons: none, nothing, nada, zip, nopity nope
Bought these for christmas and got tons of compliments ! They are even
better quality than they look in the picture . They are so comfy that I feel like I'm not even wearing shoes,and have pretty good arch support (which
is super,as I have collapsing arches). I got these in grey, and am planning to take advantage of the $12 sale price and get them in every color,glitter or not .Thank you infinity for selling all of your wonderful products!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
curleyhaze
Location:Houston,TX
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Amazing,too

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: wider than marked value comfort
I am curleyhaze's niece and i know he puts a number of reviews on payless.com for him and relatives.my turn to rave!!.he bought me these for Christmas as I now work in sales and NEED comfort for long hours and prefer style. love love these shoes and i will be getting more colors>they have plenty of toe room and not hard or stiff.They feel like slippers even at the end of the day.Some days i brings these too work when the heels or other shoes i have worn have become uncomfortable. I am cursed with the wider foot the whole family has and these are also a little wider than a medium..which is where my feet are. i always wear tennis shoes for that reason..but these shoes are dressierto be worn in sales.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kristenme36

Birthday Present

Date:January 10, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: gorgeous, soft material
Cons: hurts ankle at first
my mother go this for me for my birthday, theyre a deep burgundy and the sequined bow is darker than the shoe, contrary to the picture. Gorgeous! Comfortable but hit heel pretty stiffly, I think It will loosen up and be fine though. Super soft wonderful materials. Love it! Definitely want to buy the black pair next c:
Review 7 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
menloveflats2
Location:Michigan
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

amazing!!!!

Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: perfect fit, round toe, amazing comfort, good for both genders, goes with everything, many compliments
Cons: not good in rain/snow
i recently bought these for my girlfriend in 2011 and between the two of us we love them. these are our default flats!!! her and i have the same size and we wore them dailyl!!!!!!! between the two of us these were pretty well worn in 2 years time so we'd recommend buying 2 pairs. we then purchased a pair for her and myself. both my girlfriend and i wear them daily to work and just for leisure, we would recommend them to anyone male or female due to the comfort, style and true fit of these flats (both a 9.5 wide). we plan to buy in every color!!!!!! girls, these flats are amazing!!!!! guys, don't be ashamed to express yourself and try these, you won't regret it!!!!!!!!!!! one thing we will state, these don't go well in the rain or snow and take a while to dry, also have an odor when wet
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
CarolinaTransplant

Not what I expected

Date:October 31, 2013
Cons: runs narrow
I recently started a new job and was unable to wear my normal footwear (Birkenstocks), so was looking for some flats in basic colors. I thought this would fit the bill. Not so much...even though I got the wide shoe (in navy and black), it seems to run a tad narrow. Additionally, it rubbed the back of my heal raw (even AFTER being broken in). Both pairs are currently sitting under my desk (along with a pair of nude flats with the same issue), for use in an emegency only (turns out no one cares if I wear my Birks). In my opinion - not a good purchase. I should have saved my money.
Review 9 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Grandmaof3
Location:Fairview Heights, IL
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I LOVE THESE SHOES! 4TH YEAR NOW IVE BOUGHT THEM!

Date:October 24, 2013
These are so comfortable and with a smaller wide foot it is almost never successful to find a shoe of this quality and comfort. PLEASE make them in chocolate brown and 7.5 wide!!! Pretty please! I will buy the first 2 pair!
29 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
TrendyComfort
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Uncomfortable

Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: long lasting, cute
Cons: uncomfortable, not good for wide feet
I bought these shoes looking for a comfortable flat that was cute. They are not at all comfortable. The bottom seems to not bend and the front landed on a very uncomfortable place on my foot. I have had them for a year and they are still quite uncomfortable. They are resilient, but that may not be such a good thing. They never form with your foot to provide any extra comfort. Don't buy. Even if you buy a wide size, it will still be too uncomfortable.
Review 11 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
catinmylap

My Go-to shoe for work

Date:September 9, 2013
Very cute and comfortable flat. I am back to buy the suede ones for the fall and winter. Quality is just average, but may have lasted longer if I had bought more than one pair and rotated. I would always plan on wearing something else and switched back to these before I got out the door!
Review 12 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
kristia28

Date:August 27, 2013
These had to go back. I tried a size 8 and it was too small but the 8 1/2 was too big. I thought they were very uncomfortable which was too bad because they are very cute.
Review 13 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ValC
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute shoes! :)

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: uncomfortable
I bought these bow flats in brown and they are so cute ( I get so many compliments on them). They do hurt my feet a lot though; I get blisters on the back of my heel after a full day of walking the halls in school. I wear no-show socks because I thought it would help that problem, but it really doesn't.
Review 14 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
stargirl79
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great shoe

Date:August 5, 2013
These shoes are the cutest flats I have seen! They are great with jeans or a skirt. For the most part they are quite comfortable except they rubbed my heels a bit after wearing them for a while, but this is a constant problem I have with shoes and probably wouldn't bother most other people. There is plenty of width in the toes, which is something I've had problems in the past with other flats. They run only a little small as I had to get a 6 1/2 where I normally wear a 6. On the whole I believe they are a great buy at a good price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Vpanda
Location:Marietta, GA
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

best flats ever seen

Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: comfortable, long lasting, good quality, stylish, lightweight, strong, price is great
Cons: not waterproof, tiny bit to big
I had these flats for 3 years and they last a long time. I usually hate flats because they're usually hard and uncomfortable but this one's REALLY soft and comfy and don't hurt at all. They bend really easy and when you stand on your toes it won't pinch you. The quality's really good and the only problem I had was when it rained it got my feet wet and it was a tiny bit too big on me. They match with almost everything including my jeans, skirts, dresses and it made my feet look smaller too. When I walk, it feels like I'm not wearing any shoes and it's very lightweight and durable. You can wear it pretty much anywhere and anytime and it's worth the buy :)
101 of 108 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Melp
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Looks good, but extremely uncomfortable

Date:July 21, 2013
Loved the style.
But was too tight and had blisters after wearing them.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
zKitty
Location:Las Vegas
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Surprisingly Great Quality

Date:July 16, 2013
I have a uniform at work and have worn these everyday for about three months, they still look new and clean very easily. I would definitely buy this brand again.
25 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BrittBrat
Location:Panama City, FL
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Decent Shoes

Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: stylish, cute, feet look good, goes with anything
Cons: no arch support, hard on heels, needed heel grips
I bought these shoes for work at an upscale store in my local mall. The current promotion was BOGO, so I bought a pair in black and in gray. They are okay to walk around in for a trial, but after my first day on a 4 hour shift, my feet were howling by the time I got home to take them off.
They are cute, stylish, and my feet (size 10) look great in them, but I did have to purchase $50 insoles to make them tolerable. Not bad overall, since it's hard to find a flat shoe that is supportive.
Overall, about what I expected.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
maxxie
Location:ny
Age:55-64

luv these flats!

Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: wide width
very comfortale, very true to size and width. i have wide feet and these fit me perfect. so comfortable to wear with shorts, jeans skirt. etc. the price is very affordable enought to buy a couple more pairs.
Review 20 for Women's Avery Bow Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Flatcat
Location:Connecticut
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Can't buy just one

Date:June 20, 2013
Bought three pairs on the same trip to the store, 2 black and 1 grey.
I have washed them on gentle, in a mesh laundry bag, and dried on a flat surface (no dryer). Yes, they come out clean and don't fall apart which is what you might be thinking. No regrets from this end!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>