Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge

Women's Vienna Slide Wedge

Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Review 1 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garyzgurl
Location:CA
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

great choice

Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: very comfortable
I bought two pairs. One red and one black. I love these slides so much I wear them alot. They are very comfortable and they also come in wide. I Love Payless.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RavinSky
Location:Galveston, TX.
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Stretch out

Date:March 27, 2014
Cons: material stretches
I purchased these shoes to wear for comfort on a vacation but they were anything but. After I wore them for one day they stretched out to the point that I can no longer wear them. My foot can slide all the way through the shoe and off the toe. They are not worth the money I spent on them.
Review 3 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chicago73
Location:chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Really wanted these to work

Date:May 30, 2013
My feet constantly slide in these shoes despite the fact that I purchased the stick on heel attachments! such a disappointment
Review 4 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat3
Location:Canada, ON
Age:25-34

Very comfotable sandals

Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: comfy, stylish
Cons: none
I got these in red last year, love them, wore them alot and so far no problems. This year I got them in the black, still just as comfy as the ones in red. Good for people that have a wider foot and high arch.
32 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mici
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

BAD Purchase

Date:May 16, 2013
I tried both the left and right shoes on felt great in the store went for a short walk and when i got home I had to blisters on each of my pinkie toes! The rub right wear the seam on the sandals. Il be taking them back. So very disappointed.
Review 6 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rayleen
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Finally

Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: comfy top and bottom of feet, cute not bulky
Cons: none so far
I have finally found a sandal that is truly comfortable and stylish.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StanleysMom
Location:Albany NY

Well, Fashionable They're Not...

Date:March 14, 2013
But the wide size fits well, and I expect to mostly wear these for chores, etc. They feel very schleppy and kind of grandmotherly, but they'll get the housework done.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ChitchatKat
Location:El Dorado, KS
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Most comfotable sandals

Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: comfort, value, great fit, stylish
Cons: strap broke easily
I bought a pair of these Vienna Slide Wedge sandals when I was out of state for the 4th of July. If I had known how comfortable they were going to be I would have bought two. I broke the strap on one of the sandals in September and have not been able to find these sandals in the stores anywhere. I even drove back to the store in the other state where I got the first pair, but they were also sold out. I am estatic that I have found them on the website now. :-D I miss these shoes more than I miss my ex boyfriend lol. Seriously though, these are great shoes and at this price, anyone would be a fool not to buy them, The comfort alone is worth it all.
33 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Faye
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good Concept, but OFF.....

Date:October 20, 2012
Pros: the soft gel feeling under your foot
Cons: everything else about the shoe
I didn't like that this shoe was only offered in Wide Width. I am not, so they kept slipping off. Since the band was so wide and of the wide width shoe, it would rub on my skin and burn after walking too long in them. Under my foot was soft, and that is what I was looking for, but all the flaws made this an uncomfortable shoe for me to walk in. I need to return them, only walked in them for like 2 hours, if that.... Good thing I brought my flip flops.
They also did not have any arch support when walking. I felt like that part of my foot was very bouncy and unsteady.
My daughter's also said they weren't a nice looking show when I wore them too, so the style was a little Old feeling.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
IZZN
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Decent summer slip-on

Date:July 16, 2012
Pros: true to payless size
Cons: i do wish for the same shoe in a flat
I am often at a loss for summer shoes because I can't tolerate that thing between my toes that every manufacturer loves so much. Also, I just want a summer slip-on flat. Period. This one nearly fits the bill, the wedge isnt bad at all, but it's not a flat shoe. Very comfortable, although it did rub badly the first wearing on my small toe - a bandaid the first day took care of that. I bought the tan, and will order the black too.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
NewYorkCustomer
Location:NY, NY
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

a little disappointed

Date:July 11, 2012
I've been buying this shoe in its yearly style for several years in an 8.5W because there never seemed to be 8.5 Regular when I shopped. The only thing that has changed over the years is the configuration of fabric vs. leather over the top. This year, however, the width of the tops of the shoes seemed to be excessively wide. I've taken them to a shoe repair person to have the tops taken in a bit, but it was an unpleasant surprise when they arrived.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Drea80
Location:Iowa
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not comfortable at all!

Date:June 27, 2012
When I tried these on in the store they felt amazing. Then I wore them to work thinking they would be great all day (I'm a hairstylist). Big mistake. They kept coming off when I walked, so I had to shove my foot tight in them to keep them on. This caused me to get bad red marks on my big and little toe by the end of the day. When I was just standing still they were great. Otherwise not so much.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AZSUNGIRL
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

"Love the Vienna Slide Wedge Sandles"

Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: so comfortable, fit great, wear all day in comfort
I bought these sandals in black about 10 months ago and love them, they are so comfortable and you can wear them all day and your feet and legs feel great! I was so happy to see the new colors available this season in Red, Navy and Light Tan, I have purchased them all and receive so many compliments on them whenever I wear them. I am actually not a wide shoe customer and these are only available in W, they fit great and don't slide off for the regular shoe customer, Love them!
50 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MelG

Love, love love these shoes

Date:May 30, 2012
I was nervous about buying these online and am so glad I did. They are super cute and comfortable and I got a ton of a compliments on them. I wore them for three days running errands and going out, and they were comfy the whole time. I got the 9W. Highly recommend.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
HoneyBee
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excellent Slip On Sandals - Dress Up or Down

Date:May 29, 2012
Pros: versatile, comfort, excellent price, heel height
Cons: may stretch out after daily wear
I love these sandals and bought them last spring. I wore them just about everyday last summer and I decided to get a couple new pairs this season. FYI: They will stretch out if these become your daily slide-ons to run errands, and with their comfort and versatility, this may become the case. If you hate shoes that become too wide/big after frequent wear, you may want to start with a full or half size smaller, if possible.
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
dollface74128
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Cute and comfy

Date:April 27, 2012
I am constantly in search of the perfect casual black sandals. They must be low-heeled and comfortable, and not at all pinchy or stiff. These shoes definitely fit the bill! The insoles are nicely cushioned, and the stretchy fabric is very nice. They don't rub the top of your toes, either. I like them so much that I'm buying a couple more pairs to put away in my closet. I'm sure I'll wear the soles off of them eventually, and a pair like this only comes around every few years!
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
TwinMom03
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love It

Date:April 26, 2012
I Love these shoes they are so comfertable and love walking in them. They are true to size and fit so great. I highly recomend these shoes.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
stillwater78
Location:Topeka, KS
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Well worth it

Date:March 29, 2012
These sandals are extremely comfortable. I would recommend them to my friends.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
nosierparker

Love them!

Date:March 15, 2012
Pros: comfortable, true wide-width
I ordered these shoes in black and red and I am so impressed with them! Usually I have a very hard time finding sandals that fit me well because my feet are very wide (to the point where I sometimes have to buy men's shoes), but these fit perfectly! They upper material has a slight stretch to it, which makes it a very comfortable fit. The soles and slight heel also seem comfortable based on my initial wear. Finally, I think they were a very good value for the price. I have a feeling these will be my go-to sandals for this summer.
33 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Vienna Slide Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very nice sandals

Date:September 4, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: comfortable, look great with painted toenails.
I really love these sandals. They are very comfortable and look great with jeans leggings,dresses,and skirts. What more can a girl ask for.
74 of 74 found this review helpful.