Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Perry Slide Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Perry Slide Sandal

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love These Sandals

Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable, practical
I really love these sandals. I bought them both in black and brown. They are so comfortable. They look great with painted toenails.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxxie
Location:ny
Age:55-64

slide sandal

Date:July 2, 2013
i wore these one day to go shopping after a few hours the sandal on my left foot started rubbing the skin on my toe until i had to take them off due to a blister from skin rubbing. the right foot was very comfortable i bought wide width size but it didnt fit my left foot very good. i'm disapointed because i love the style of these sandals and the color i put a band-aid on my toe to see if that would help but it didn't and so i can't wear these anymore.so sad
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinaY78
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34

Love these, ordering more pairs!

Date:June 26, 2013
These are my favorite sandals of the season and I'm ordering a couple more pairs in case I wear them out since I wear them so much! I walk about three-quarters of a mile to my office when the weather is nice...in these sandals! They are very comfortable and good construction to hold up to that much walking! They have also held up to going through the washing machine a couple times to clean the fabric insole...the fabric sole is a must for me so they don't slip and feel sweaty all the time like so many other pairs.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curleyhaze
Location:Houston,TX
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

great sandals

Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: wide enough, soft foot bed, mostly durable
So good to see this sandal around for this summer bought these sandals first in black and went back for the brown four years ago went was just a little different.wore them everywhere all the time including a trip to Disney and trips overseas go with jeans,slacks and shorts.my foot is big and sligthly more than wide and they are great fit from day one.wore those into the ground and replaced the black twice The black pair should make it through this summer The brown pair replaced last year with these,which wouldve been fine but my sons' dogs decided to eat one.Buying both the black and the brown NOW.>PAYLESS PLEASE DONT STOP making them
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debby
Location:Okeechobee, Fl
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

The best sandal ever

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: all day comfort, beautiful, true fit
Cons: limited color choices
I want this Shoe in Every Color of the rainbow!!!!! I wear Wide Width Shoes! Most sandals in wide width are other still too tight or too flat and hurt my back. These sandals cradle the foot in gentle comfort and have enough support to walk in all day. Please Please Please Make them in other colors. I would buy red, Blue, gray, teal, orange, purple, Pink, green, navy, and yellow.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cath553
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Summer Sandles!

Date:May 2, 2013
Got these last year and they quickly became my "go to" shoes! Wore them so much I actually wore them out. Am so glad they are still available! I'm picking up a couple pairs... just in case!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelliS
Location:Bridgeport, WV
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good Purchase

Date:April 4, 2013
I love these sandals, the color is great and they feel great.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flora13
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not comfortable

Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: uncomfortable!
I have been really pleased with the comfort and quality of this brand in the past, but after having purchased these sandals at the end of last summer, I have only been able to wear them with a great deal of moleskin attached to the underside of the straps and Dr. Scholl's "Blister Defense" as they cut into my feet wherever the straps touch. The footbed is very soft, but I wish they would have considered all the materials that went into a "Comfort Plus" product. Frankly they should have included a free coupon for at least two boxes of band-aids, because that's easily what I went through in just the first couple of weeks of wearing these alone.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AllieNichole1990
Location:Oregon / washington border
Age:18-24

Ok Sandel

Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: simple design, comfortable, fits true to size
Cons: ho hum style
I bought these on a whim becaue i needed a new pair of flats for day to day stuff as i need somthing i can walk in, and i refuse to wear tennishoes. these are acutally rather andro in that i think they could pass as a mens sandel. preety comfortable and easy to walk in, doesn't fall off my feet like some other sandels i have worn, and looks ok. im not really in love with the design but for a go to the store type of shoe they are fine.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sellen
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love them!

Date:October 29, 2012
I bought two pair of these sandles and I love them! Great everyday shoes. I wear them everywhere. Comfortable and affordable. I hope they keep selling this shoe for ever. I will buy more next spring.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Rohanlady4
Location:Bealeton, VA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very comfy!

Date:September 19, 2012
Pros: comfy
For nice casual sandals, these are great. Not flip-flops and not really dressy - perfect for jeans and I can shop for hours in them. Despite the shoe size thing above, they fit perfect on my size 12W feet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
NanNJ

Nice, but Soles Did Not Last Over 3 Months

Date:August 24, 2012
Purchased these shoes for vacation. The first day I wore them, they rubbed blisters along the top of my feet. I decided to try again and they became more comfortable. Love the shoes and they are now very comfortable, but after three months, the soles have holes in the heel areas. Too bad they couldn't have lasted a full season.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jordisson
Location:Nogales, Az
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very comfy...

Date:August 17, 2012
This shoes are very comfortable to wear, perfect fit and look good in black, i definitely would recommend this to a friend....
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
akimas
Location:Orange Park, FL
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

My favorite shoe

Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: comfortable, cute
I bought this shoe in brown, and fell in love with them. So much that I had to get the black ones too. Two thumbs way up for these shoes.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous

Love these sandals

Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: so comfortable
These sandals are so comfortable. I bought them in brown and black and I wear them everywhere. My puppy chewed one up tonight while we were at the movies. Now I have to find another pair in my size :)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DEB222
Location:WOOSTER, OHIO
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

BEST PURCHASE EVER

Date:June 19, 2012
LOVE THE SANDALS VERY COMFORTABLE, I GOT THEM IN BLACK AND BROWN, I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT ANOTHER SET, IT'S HARD TO FIND SHOES THAT ARE SO COMFORTABLE!
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Bigfoot7997
Location:Houston,Tx
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Short Comfort

Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: cute, wide width
Cons: don't last long, short comfort
I was happy to find a cute sandal that fit my big foot. Initially it was Very comfortable. One day I had to make a made dash across the mall and I guess that wore them out. I had these a couple of weeks by then. The soles were worn. I felt like a callus was developing on the bottom of my feet. I bought them in both colors. Still very cute just dont last long.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
lbilly
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Disappointed

Date:June 7, 2012
Cons: only come in wide sizes
Loved these shoes in regular width. Went back a few years later & was thrilled when I saw you still had them but then I found out they only come in "wide" width. Please bring them back in regular widths soon.
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LindaD
Location:California
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love this shoe, but now only comes in Wide Width

Date:May 11, 2012
Pros: comfortable, versatile
Cons: only wide width
I bought a pair of these shoes a few years back (slightly different style on the top but obviously the same shoe). I absolutely lived in them as they were so comfortable and could be worn with a long dress, pants or shorts. I wore them so much that they eventually wore out. When I tried to purchase another pair (or 2) I find that they are now made only in the Wide Width! I tried on a pair of them today in-store and sure enough, they're way too wide for my normal-width foot. Why does Payless, when they have a much-loved shoe (as evidenced by the reviews this shoe's predecessor had) cease manufacturing it in a normal width?
30 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Perry Slide Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Texasgal
Location:North Texas
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Wanted to like this shoe but...

Date:December 22, 2011
Pros: footbed comfortable, sits higher off ground
Cons: top band too wide chafs foot
This shoe looks like it should be comfortable but after wearing it a while the top band chaffed my foot. Since its not leather, it doesn't have a break in period so doesn't stretch out. Also the top band is too wide & made the top of my foot sweat.The foot bed was very comfortable and the sandle sits higher which is also very comfortable for us plus size gals. Not giving up yet! Someone advised me to place 'moleskin' under the band. I'll try that next summer!
66 of 68 found this review helpful.