Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Mix & Match or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal

Average Customer Rating:
4.902 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Raevensong
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very very cute!!

Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: terrific value!!!, cute, easy to walk in, look like a much more expensive pair of shoes, simple but elegant-looking
Cons: ankle strap is too short for me/could be longer
I bought these for an upcoming cruise. I had to buy a size larger since the overall length in my normal size was a bit too short. For the money though, they can't be beat! The kitten heel is perfect - not sky-high like most dress shoes - and very easy to walk and balance in. I have wide feet as well and one of my concerns is that my foot would overwhelm the shoe and detract from its beauty. This is not the case! These are very simple but look very elegant even on my big feet.
The only con is the ankle strap - it's not quite long enough since I have thicker ankles. However, being the crafty person that I am, I've gotten that taken care of, and the shoes still look fabulous!
I had not shopped at Payless in almost 20 years when I made this purchase, and I can definitely say I will buy from you again (probably this week).
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome dressy heels

Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: comfortable, durable
I own these shoes in the silver. They are very comfortable. You can walk in them easily. They don't pinch and won't make your feet ache at the end of your special evening. They look great with an evening gown or a great pair of jeans and blouse.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MonkeyGirl
Location:San Francisco
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Easy to walk in and cute!

Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: light weight, heel height, price
I tried them on when I first got them to make sure they fit, but didn't get to wear them. I finally wore them last night. They were perfect for a nice summer night out. The heel height was enough to make them easy to walk in. They didn't feel awkward. I saw a girl wearing a silver version of these a year ago which had to have been a couple of seasons ago. I thought if she could wear them everyday they must be comfortable.
The price made them an easy decision to just pay under $10 for a pair of shoes. Price is always a factor for me. I've had other pairs of Fioni's and found them to be comfortable.
They only felt a little tight towards the end when I was sitting for a while and my feet swelled. Other than that I like them.
Review 4 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jackie55
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Very Cute and Comfortable

Date:June 29, 2013
I tried these on in the store, walked up and down the isle, and they were so comfortable, I had to buy them. I've wore them 3 nights out this last week and they didn't let me down, I love them !!!!! Wore them with a skirt and also with jeans, they are cute with both, the heel is high enough that they make my legs look GREAT !!! To all the other men, who love wearing heels, these are a GREAT BUY !!!!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
HeelRocker
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

sooo comfy

Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: light
Cons: none
I am a guy who loves high heels that are stylish and comfortable and these can be worn for long periods with no foot pain. Dress up or just pair w jeans or your favoite boot cut bottems. I purchased tje sze 11w and can't. Be happier got em on sale for under ten dollars . The look is like sattin and easy to walk in.
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
CeCe7
Location:Vero Beach, Florida
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal

Date:April 28, 2013
Bought this shoe a few months ago in silver. Beautiful shoe and very comfortable. I will probably buy the black also.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
lala3225

Finally found the perfect shoes!

Date:April 25, 2013
I'm getting married in October.. took me forever to find the right shoe for my bridesmaids... great deal! Got all NINE of my bridesmaids these shoes for less than $100! So excited :)
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
iheartheels
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

My 1st Heels

Date:April 3, 2013
As a male, I never had the opportunity to buy a pair of heels due to my larger feet size. I took a chance on the size 13, with the Hot deal of the week plus another %25 off coupon. I paid $8 for this pair. I was not dissapointed. They fit true to size. Now i can complete my outfits and look forward to purchasing more in the future :-)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
gibby
Location:west carrollton ohio
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

comfortable Kayla sandal

Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: sexy low heel sandal, fits my man feet perfect!, stable, wide width!, deal of the week
Cons: needs more padding
Purchased yesterday. LESS than 10 dollars Deal of the week. That is a true bargain. I am a guy that wears high heels. Comfort is everything They are dressy but you could wear them dressed down with jeans I wear them with jean shorts myself. I am a size 10 wide when i first looked at the sandal at Payless It looked bigger than a 10 wide but I thought I would try on anyway Let me tell you the fit for my MAN feet was perfect NOT tight or too loose Perfect design. the 2 and a half inch heel is easy to walk in NOT much padding But added shoe padding would help and then I would be able to walk in them for a long distance. AND like the one reviewer said earlier perfect for a walk a mile in her high heels Marathon. WIDE width perfect for wider type feet the black looks sexy with the Quarter strap I love wearing my new sandals and am wearing as I give this review For the money a Great investment and another sandal for my shoe collection! The ladies at Payless are very nice and said my sandals fit and look perfect on my feet especially with my red toenail polish! Payless is a great place for comfortable heels and and love the wide widths. SO guys and Gals get out to Payless and by these sandals before they gone! Thankyou.
42 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Nicole89
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Shoe

Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: great shoe, super pretty, comfortable
I bought this shoe about two years ago, (they are holding up just fine) size 11 I am usually a size 10, so order a full size larger than your norm. This is the most comfortable heel I've ever owned. I highly recommend!!!!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mrsmule
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very comfortable dress shoe

Date:March 22, 2013
Cons: wish there were more colors
This is the most comfortable dress shoe that I have had in a long time. I have both the black and the silver. Nearly always get compliments when I were them.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoelover212
Location:carteret,nj
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

great shoe

Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: goes with anything
Cons: none at all these rock!!!!
tried it on in the store. i felt like cinderella for a moment. loved it and i cant wait to wear them at mt ball
28 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
SweetTea
Location:SC
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Excellent shoe!

Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: excellent shoes for the price
Cons: slightly wobbly-maybe it's just me?
I love this shoe! I wore them for christmas last year, and am planning to do so again! They are beautiful, elegant, and sophisticated. They are comfortable, but also kind of wobbly. Other then that, they really make an outfit come together beautifully.
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Katheryn47
Location:Modesto, CA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome shoes.

Date:November 5, 2012
These are my Salsa shoes. Could dance all night in these very comfortable shoes.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
ellie64
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

cute

Date:October 21, 2012
These are super cute..reasonably prices and comfortable..
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Ang74
Location:Pen Argyl, PA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Pretty

Date:October 19, 2012
Pros: sexy ankle strap, low heel
Cons: heel too thin & slippery, toe opening too large
Just bought these shoes in person from the store. I'm 5 feet 4 in.tall, purchased them in an 8 1/2, color is black. Normally I need a wide but the wide size felt too big & wobbly. An 8 fit but was rubbing against the sides of my toes at the opening. The 8 & 1/2 still rubs against my toes & hurts a slight bit but it's as good as it's gonna get right now. The toe opening seemed a bit too big and the heel could be chunkier for safety's sake but I'm wearing them to a wedding and by the end of the night I'm sure I'll be taking them off. The bottom seems like rubber but the heel bottom seems a bit slippery. The material is shiny like satin. The straps are slightly difficult to buckle but it's the fact that they have ankle straps are what led me to the purchase. There is a notch design at the top of the shoe that I could do without but they're pretty, I'm wearing them with a little black dress. You'll need to paint your toes as the opening shows quite a bit of the toenails. Ankle straps are low and closer to the ankle, not very high. They do make a slight snapping noise when walking as if you're wearing sandals but not very noticable. Heels are around 2 in. in height. All in all cute shoes & do-able for a special occasion.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
mamona6
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great dancing shoes

Date:October 1, 2012
Cons: material can't take a beating
These shoes are great for dancing. They are comfortable, stylish and with a nice heel. You don't have to worry about slipping or twisting an ankle while on the dance floor. Great for freestyle, salsa, and foxtrot.
30 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Chiffon2007
Location:Boston, MA
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Kayla Knot Sandal

Date:September 19, 2012
Brought these shoes for a special occasion they were a very comfortable, sexy sandal. Perfect height to go with almost any outfit including jeans.. Love these shoes....
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Artimas
Location:St Louis, MO
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Wonderful, will buy another color as well

Date:August 18, 2012
Very comfortable, a sexy looking shoe. Size is true.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Kayla Knot Quarter Strap Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Leanne

Does what it's supposed to

Date:August 2, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
It's not a quality shoe by any means, but it is comfy for someone who always wears sneakers and does not look bad! Btw, the actual shoes have pointy knots..almost pyramid-like and are not flat as pictured. See my attached photo.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>