Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Easter Sale Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper

Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
BrianO
Location:California
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

My favorites too

Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: comfortable, good price
Cons: inside material
I have been buying these for years. Yes, the inside material tends to wear out, but considering the price and comfort it's not a big deal. I replace them every year anyway. My only complaint is that I can't always find them in my local store, so I'm really glad I discovered that I can buy them online. Note- I've always found that the sizes are true but the sliding scale Payless gives us doesn't always work great, in case it's not clear.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jamaur
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

wore one time and came apart

Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: didnt spend over 25.00
Cons: only got to wear them one time
I purchased a pair of these Airwalk mason shoes for my husband on Dec 31st . He wore them 1 time inside only not in moisture or rough surface and the inside came loose looks like stitching but could be glue not sure . He has had Airwalks before and was always pleased but this was not a good expierence . The store is great ,selection is great, awsome customer service this is not a reflection on Payless at all it is all Airwalk .. hopefully just this one pair suffered from extremely poor craftsman ship .
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
sucker

worst purchase ever

Date:December 28, 2013
This product doesn't fit right and feels very cheap (almost like paper). Not worth it, even at half price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
longtimer
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Long time buyer of these shoes

Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: great foot support, look really great, the size fits correctly
I have been buying these shoes for a long long time...I like everything about them except when they doubled in price...LOL....they are the best I have ever worn....I have tried some of the other department store brands and they do not function as I need them to do for me.....the others run too small or too big...too soft for my high arches....I have to have firm support for those arches and these work great for me....
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
softshoe
Location:ST.CLOUD , FL.
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

theese work 4 me

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: price, comfort, light weight, can wear all day without pain
Cons: not always available in my store, get dirty quick, no good in rain, wear out quickly
THESE ARE CLASSIFIED AS SLIPPERS,HOWEVER i DID NOT KNOW THAT UNTIL ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO. I HAD ALREADY BEEN BUYING & USING THEM AS SHOES. I HAVE HAD PAINFUL FEET FOR MANY YEARS AND MOST SHOES I COULD NOT TOLERATE FOR MORE THAN 2 HOURS.I BOUGHT MY FIRST PAIR IN 2006. AFTER A WEEK OF WEARING THEM I WENT BACK AND BOUGHT ANOTHER PAIR . SINCE THEN; MOST TIMES I PURCHASED THESE "SHOES" I DEPLETED THE STORES INVENTORY ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY HAD THEIR B.O.G.O.DEAL GOING ON.( BUY 1 GET 1 AT 1/2 PRICE).
I HAVE PURCHASED MORE THAN 30 PAIRS OF THESE AND HAVE N` KEEP SPARES.
i JUST HOPE THAT THEY NEVER STOP SELLING THEM
30 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
colloc
Location:Hemet, CA
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good and bad

Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: good value, comfortable
Cons: poor linings
First the good: The leather outer shoe and the soles last a long time and the shoes are very comfortable. I work at home and I have worn these almost daily for more than 10 years and they last, on the average 3-4 years. Now the bad: the linings are made of cloth that falls apart within the first few weeks, especially under the heels. If you wear socks the lining lasts longer but who wears socks with slippers? I solved the problem by buying slippers one size too large and putting in some Dr. Sholl's odor-eaters or other foot pad and that takes care of it.
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Renny
Location:Maryland
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

YES!!!

Date:August 12, 2012
I LOVE these! I've seriously been buying them EVERY fall/winter since maybe 2009. Sometimes I buy 2 a season! And honestly I wear them well into the warmer seasons. If worn hard they will start to fall apart though. The bottom has worn out on mine, the rubber siding has cracked and the seams have come apart on the inside. But I go back every year without fail! Great priced, cute and comfy! I'm definitely getting a pair or two soon for fall/winter 2012. =) =)
36 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AmyK
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Worn out

Date:December 20, 2011
I've worn these several different times in the past month since I got them. They're very comfortable and not too warm like the fur-lined ones can be, but they're starting to fall apart on the inside. There are spots worn through the fabric inside and the stitching is coming apart on the inside too, but none of that is visible from the outside yet and they're still comfortable. I'll keep wearing them till they completely fall apart, and I'll probably buy some more after that.
29 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Mason Moccasin Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DaKingofPrussia
Location:Bronx, New York
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Quality and Affordable

Date:August 18, 2011
Definitively a good buy! I would recommend this to everyone.
48 of 52 found this review helpful.