Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In

Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In

Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Review 1 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Happywithmyshoes
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: price is right!!!
This is my second pair of these. I wear them to work nearly everyday. They are my "go to" shoes. The most comfortable in my closet!!!
My only complaint is they don't come in brown.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeJ1
Location:minnesota
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

FANTASTIC!!!

Date:April 16, 2014
This is the most comfortable casual shoes I have purchase. Have black and brown. Going to purchase 3rd pair of black. Go great with a pair of jeans, and dressy enough for business casual wear at work. More colors would be great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labrat
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Bring back brown!

Date:April 7, 2014
I love these shoes and finally wore out a pair after wearing them nearly every day for a couple of years. Please bring back the brown color!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zacha
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great shoes

Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: quick to wear and easy to clean, easy to stash away
I am a guy and I love to wear these shoes because they slip into my feet quickly and allow me to rush out to my car faster than i could if I had to wear my boots or other shoes. I have worn these shoes for two years now and have never felt uncomfortable wearing them. Another thing I like is that I can slip my feet out and let them breathe when I am in meetings. This makes them healthier. Thanks Payless for making these shoes available!
Review 5 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GeorgiaGuest

Bring back brown with more colors!

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: comfort comfort comfort!
Cons: color availability
First, I want to say I never write reviews but since I have purchased these shoes over ten times I feel compelled to do so. These are the most comfortable work shoes I have ever owned. Don't be fooled by the price - these are great shoes. I would buy this shoe in all colors available. Please, bring back the brown. Other colors would be icing on the cake!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcspeak

Love these shoes!

Date:February 22, 2014
I love these shoes. I'm hard on shoes and buy several pair a year. Please bring back the brown ones and maybe try navy! I would buy a pair of every color!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allycat43
Location:TN
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE SHOES!

Date:February 15, 2014
I love these shoes! I have purchase these shoes over and over again. I work in a busy retail / management setting so I'm always on my feet and always on the move! Love these shoes! It's actually time for me to buy another pair :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
senke60
Location:WI
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Love this shoe!

Date:February 14, 2014
I got these in the mail yesterday and it was bitterly cold. I couldn't wait to try them on and they were a little frozen. But...to my surprise they slipped on a little snug and then conformed to my foot. I couldn't believe the ultimate comfort I experienced.
The best shoe I have purchased in ages. Too bad there isn't a brown one available.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sabresfan
Age:25-34

Date:January 24, 2014
These are the most comfortable shoes ever. I came here hoping to replace my old pair, but there are no brown pairs available. Please bring back the brown shoes!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
chinadoll14
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Shoe for Life!

Date:January 15, 2014
Absolutely the best shoe I have ever worn for the last 5 years! So comfortable and yet can be worn with casual clothing as well as office wear! I keep two pairs at all times to switch out every other day. I would really like to have brown & also navy blue to add to my wardrobe. PLEASE MAKE OTHER COLORS. PLEASE!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Surprised
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Better than Crocs and Sneakers

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: amazingly comfy
Cons: none
I love these shoes. Plan to get more. I can run in these shoes. They are better looking than sneakers. They are more stylish and cheaper than Crocs shoes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
yfamp
Location:St Joseph, MO.
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

♥ this shoe!!!

Date:November 14, 2013
Its comfy & stylish great for work! I had 2 spine surgeries & cant stand bad shoes it affects my back, the weight, slips etc...
but this shoe is light and non slip sole! Please make in other colors.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
cnturner
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

The best

Date:November 10, 2013
This is the best shoe ever. I purchase this shoe over and over, over the past five year. I have a brown and black. I wish they still made them in brown. I would also like a grey pair. I wear these shoes everyday. they are stylish and comfortable. I have a lot pf problems with my feet and these are the only shoes beside sneakers that feel good and I can where them everyday with everything. PLEASE MAKE DIFFERENT COLORS
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
sand1234
Location:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Purchased from an Irish person on holiday in July

Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: comfortable, does them in wide fitting and also does my size w
Cons: this time this shoe has worn easily
Hi I purcahsed the Edie in JUly whilst on was on my vacation there. I bought the Edie in the Pay less shoe shop in New York Opposite the train staion and near the post office. I would reccomend them but I don't know whether its a fault with this shoe, but at the top of the shoes, both shoes the top of it is peeling away, I ahve had this shoe before and I really and truly love it. As I am A Montessori teacher I am on my feet most of the day and I need comfortable shoes. I take a US size 12 (in UK and Ireland a size 10) and I have just worked out by the internet that I am paying about $170 dollars for one pair of shoes, here in Ireland, as there are not many people over here who have such 'big' feet that they charge what they like and in Dublin there are only two shoe shops that sell ladies shoes in a size 10 (US 12) so I thank my lucky stars that I am able to get my shoes from Payless.
I have even asked a friend to buy me two more pairs of the Edie and one pair of the runners and she is going to post them over to me as you do not deliver overseas.
well Done Payless,
sandy, Dublin, Ireland
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JassyJ

Total Comfort

Date:October 13, 2013
Love this shoe and I so, need it in BROWN; really,really bad. I stand all day on my job and this shoes get's me through the day. Payless, please get this shoe in BROWN!!!!!!!
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
connectikat
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love 'em!

Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: stylish, roomy, great value
Cons: not real leather, scuff easily
A great understated shoe for everyday wear. Boxy shape means no squished toes. Wish they came in brown, too.
Review 17 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KClark
Location:Derby, KS
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoe

Date:September 5, 2013
I have heel spurs and have to wear comfortable shoes. I can wear these with or without my orthotic insert. I wear them to work daily. Thanks Payless!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jookee

Love these shoes

Date:September 5, 2013
I've had these shoes for years now and now back to buy another pair because I have worn these out. They are so comfortable and light. I would highly recommend these to anyone. They may look boyish but they aren't. They go nicely with work pants.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbly54
Location:Peru, il.
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these shoes

Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: love them
Cons: need them in brown
I wear these shoes almost all of the time, they really need to bring back the Brown colored shoes, please!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Edie II Stretch Step-In
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoes101
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

These are awesome.

Date:July 28, 2013
I have owned these shoes now for 3 years. No, that's not a typo. Three years. I do not wear them day in and day out, but I do wear them frequently enough and they have not worn out yet. The only thing I have done is bought insoles to place in them to make them a little more comfy. I totally recommend these--I wish they were a little more stylish, but I usually find the more stylish, the more pain involved. I have arthritis in my knees, and these shoes provide sufficient support. I have a colleague with the exact same pair and she has made similar remarks.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>