Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop All Youth Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane

Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane

Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Review 1 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LOVEMaryJanes

Date:March 14, 2013
These shoes are just perfect with everything, such a classic. Dress them up or down. We have been buying these for the past 3 years everytime she grows out of a pair. Have every color, and this shoe is worn everyday. Thanks Payless for such a nice shoe.
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
merky125
Location:Albany, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great for school

Date:March 20, 2014
My daughter wears these shoes 4-5 days a week with a school uniform. Before we puchased these shoes we had gone through 4 pairs of black dress shoes. They have not scuffed, the toe has not split, they are easy to clean. She has been wearing two pairs of these shoes for at least 4 months and we have not had to replace them.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
amanda1234

Super cute, but fell apart in 2 weeks

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: cute
Cons: poorly constructed, only lasted 10 days
We bought these for our daughter to wear to school. Looked really cute with her uniform. She wore them to school for exactly 10 days before the toe separated from the bottom of the shoe. Would've been a good price for shoes, but for 10 days I feel that they were a huge waste of money. And...now I have to go find another pair of shoes for her to wear to school tomorrow! Disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MOMOF2INPA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

will not purchase again

Date:November 8, 2013
Cons: cheaply made, do not hold up
I got these for my daughter for school last year and they seemed to hold up ok. They got scratched up quickly, but did not fall apart so I had her keep wearing them. They probably lasted a total of 6 months wearing them about 4 days per week. I had to buy new ones for March thru June. This year we bought the same kind in a larger size. Well, it's been 2-1/2 months and they are unwearable anymore. The front bottom piece has peeled off about 1/3 of the way and toes are starting to pop thru the bottom fabric. I would rather pay 2x as much for a shoe that will hold up thru the whole year than this price when I have to replace them every 3 months!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Deidre
Location:Suffolk, Va
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Purchase

Date:August 7, 2013
I brought these shoes for my daughter to wear to church after the other shoes that I purchased a higher price she quickly outgrew. I have been satisfied with the shoes even though she does not wear them but once a week. I know at a cheap price I had expected the shoes to tear up about now but they are still in good condition
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
momofthreekids
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Affordably priced dress code shoe!

Date:December 18, 2012
I would recommend trying on the shoe to get the right size. If it is too small it seems to pinch in the heel. If it is too big it will blister the back of ankle/foot.
The price is affordable (just under $10) for kids with growing feet!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
velocity1012
Location:NYC
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect price for quality

Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: dress up or down, moderate comfort
Cons: more flimsy than other styles from this brand, not supportive
These shoes are perfect for one-time use or infrequent occasions such as Holidays or school assembly. I would not recommend this shoe as a uniform as it is not supportive enough for everyday use. Worn once a week, I would only expect these shoes to last 3 or 4 months. I originally purchased them for my daughter for Easter. They are nice enough to dress up and casual enough to wear with everyday clothing. When she started to wear them more often, they wore down pretty quickly. If you are looking for a quality shoe, go for the shoes that are about 5 dollars more at Payless. These are comfortable enough but in my opinion the quality is lower than I am used to with Payless. The sole of the shoe is falling off of her second pair and she is very gentle on shoes.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JustAMom
Location:Los Angeles area, CA
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not worth it-soles separated from shoe@toes in 1wk

Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: cheap price
Cons: not worth the cheap price
Bought this style a few months back - inexpensive shoe just in white for Easter, and expected my then 3-1/2 yr old to grow out of it before much wear. She actually loved them, and wore them until one of the soles started pulling away from the front toe on one of the shoes. Figured it was worth the price because she got a ton of wear out of them before they started falling apart, so I bought another pair a week ago. I liked this specific style because they wore pretty well, were light and flexible, and best of all, my little one who likes to go barefoot rather than even wear sandals because her feet get 'hot' absolutely loved them, so I knew she'd keep them on. Unfortunately, this pair didn't last a week - she came home from school today and the soles at the toes of both shoes were detached up to an inch back from the toe tip. Not an 'incredible value' at all - children's shoes at this age should wear out at least around the same time they grow out of them, not barely a week after purchase. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
smith4037
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Value

Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: great value for price, flat sole=no mud!, durable, easy to use for kids, versatile colors
Last fall, I purchased the current size and next size up for my daughter. Both pairs lasted the six months that she was in them for Church and Wednesday night church meetings and dressy occasions. We found out that they are what she'll need for her school uniform this year, since they do not have any "wedges" at the sole, which tends to drag mud in from outside recess! Thankfully, we can find this type of shoe SOMEWHERE still!
24 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
julm26

Fell apart

Date:March 9, 2012
i bought this shoe in black, brown and patent leather. Each pair's bottom tore away from the rest of the shoe within a couple of months. I was so disappointed as they were so cute. But they are cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. Wouldn't waste my time buying them again...
17 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Ally Buckle Mary Jane
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
KRMommy
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THEM!!!

Date:November 8, 2011
I have these for both of my girls ages 2 and 5 in the patent black...they go with everything. I am getting them in white for spring. and the price is great and they have held up!
54 of 59 found this review helpful.