Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Slip Resistant or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Raelene
Location:Hayden, Idaho
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

As a nurse I won't wear anything else to work

Date:November 15, 2013
I have been an RN for 35 years and worn many, many different shoes to work in. These clogs are hands down my favorite, and over the past perhaps 10 years are the only thing I wear. My feet love them. They clean up quickly with chlorox wipes or a couple alcohol pads. I don't know how many pair I've bought, but it has to be over 15. I, too, originally purchased them in the store and was in despair, until I found them online.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
PMS1
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great for Diabetics!

Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: price airflow, quality, airflow, looks
My Doctor recommended these, back in 2008. They are light, and keep the feet warm, even ones with holes in them keep the air circulating. I have flat feet, and diabetic neurapathy. These clogs are puurrfffect for Diabetics with flat feet. People who say you can build an arch, that was never there, are thourghly misinformed. The price and quality are fantastic, they last me two years. I buy 2 pairs and put holes in them, and you can customize them, by using indoor/outdoor enamel paint and hot glue with swarovski crystals on them.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Lizzie225402
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Ouch!

Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: easy to slip on
Cons: uncomfortable
I work in a restaurant, where my uniform is a black button down dress shirt and black slacks, along with a black apron and black non-slip shoes. These shoes are not dressy enough, and just looked awkward with dress clothes.
I have previously worn other non-slip shoes that after time the padding wore down so I bought a gel insert to make them more comfortable. Since I already had the inserts, I put them in these shoes when I bought them. That did not work out too well, as there wasn't enough room in the shoe for both the insert and my foot, so I ended up with pain on the top of my foot from it being too squished and rubbing the top of my foot.
So then I took the inserts out since there wasn't room for them, but then the shoes were too uncomfortable on the bottom of my foot, with no padding. After wearing them four times for 4-6 hours each time, I am ready to throw them out. What a waste of my money.
Review 4 for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
purplekoko1

Best shoe for the medical field

Date:August 6, 2012
This is the best shoe for the medical field, especially nursing. I've been trying to find this shoe since 2010 in a payless where I got them from in the first place. I was born with flat feet and they're wide also. Shoes with an arch DO NOT build an arch that was never there. I hate when people say that. I've tried shoes with arches. So I pefer shoes without an arch or a slight arch. I worked as a CNA in a nursing home and stayed on my feet forever. When I became a nursing student and had to have plain white shoes for our clinicles, I couldn't find these shoes in stores no where. I always saw a shoe a little similar but not as close to being as good. This shoe is so comfortable while on your feet for long hours and it also DON'T have holes in the top of the shoe which is a plus. If you're working in the medical field you incounter blood spills and more. Also if a needle was to fall, you wouldn't have to worry about holes being in the top of your shoe! I don't know why these shoes don't stay in stock. At least around clinical times for nursing students, students in other medical fields or people working in the medical field period.
68 of 69 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Steph0917
Age:25-34

Great shoes :)

Date:July 22, 2011
I'm a nurse and I LOVE these shoes! This will be my 2nd pair, but they are truly worth the money and are very cute and comfortable! I love these almost as much as my Crocs :)
41 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Nurse

AMAZING

Date:July 13, 2011
I have been a CNA for 5 years and have worn these shoes 40 hours a week since I started. It takes about 2 years to wear through the bottom of the shoe... but they're plastic so what do you expect? Now I'm a nurse and was wondering where I would be able to find a comparable shoe like this!!! I am SOOO HAPPY that Payless brought them back. They are so easy to take care of -- a scrub brush and soft scrub makes them look brand new -- AND CLEAN!!
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
kolorkid

My favorite comfort shoe

Date:June 25, 2011
I bought a pair of these years ago and have checked back from time to time to see if they were available again and they never were until now. I have worn the other pair for years and wondered what will I do when they wear through the bottom. I ordered 2 pair. No holes mean I can work in them. More comfortable than any other shoe at any price. They get better as they age. Thank you, Payless, for bringing back this classic!
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Complete Clog with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Teddibear
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great work shoe

Date:April 23, 2011
I love the non skid soles. Very comfortable shoe, just wish it came as a complete shoe. Thank you for taking away the holes, so we can wear the shoes to work. This is as comfortable as the Airwalk Compels, the original shoe. Hope to see more Airwalks and Safe T Step features combined.
54 of 55 found this review helpful.