Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Ballet or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology

Average Customer Rating:
2.583 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
4 out of 12(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Review 1 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
goodie2

good shoe for the price

Date:March 8, 2013
Everyone has completely different feet. The mixed reviews of this shoe prove that. I bought them and they are RIGHT for ME. Try them for yourself. They are actually decent quality for the price. Enough said.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
JHop
Location:Chicago

Boy, do these hurt!

Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: cute, affrodable
Cons: very uncomfortable
A few of us at our restaurant bought these because they were cute, affordable, had the non-slip sole that we needed. All of us have had the same problem with the shoe, even though none of us wear the same size. The front part of the upper, where the shiny piping is, rubs up so horribly against the top of our feet! One girl gave the shoe a few wears to see if the problem was that they needed to be worn in. No such luck.
I'm returning them. There is no room in my life for foot pain.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Meg92087
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Hurts :(

Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: cute
Cons: painful
I bought these to find out that the top of the shoe (Shiny part) digs in to my feet when I walk. I have worn them for several days hoping it would shop and break them in but I have not had any luck. These also hurt my toes. In this case the pain was not worth the style.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Needflats
Location:Metro DC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Insole is a problem

Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: well made, cute
Cons: feel tight, uncomfotable
I bought these because I wanted extra cushioning since I walk everywhere in flats. I have bad knees. I usually wear 8M or 8.5M at Payless depending on the style. Well, these were a disaster. I bought the 8.5 because I needed more room with the thick cushion. But it turns out that the rigidity of the cushion made my feet hurt after several hours. On top of that, the cushion places your foot very high within the shoe and I got blisters - two on the heels and one on either side of my foot under each ankle bone. I had an agonizing 10 block walk at the end of the first day and this was even after I took out the insole. The shoes are not finished underneath.
By then, I didn't think I could return them, so I went and bought an Odor-X insole (highly recommended if your feet get stinky from man-made shoe materials). Bent the heels by placing them under a heavy book over night. Now I'm comfortable and wearing them often to work. They are sturdier than other Payless shoes, but it's too bad I had to do so much to get these right. If you have a job where you are on your feet all day, you probably have to break them in wearing them for a few hours at a time first before wearing them all day. These were one of the worst pairs I have ever bought at Payless due to the discomfort. .
Review 5 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shoeholic
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Heels awful

Date:October 20, 2012
Pros: nice support
Cons: cheap material
I've had these shoes for a little over 6 months and they were great wore them FAITHFULLY to work everyday. Then the heel decides to just begin to rip. I was highly upset with this. I wouldn't recommend these shoes to anyone and I hope other people take heed to my warning. NOT WORTH THE MONEY AT ALL!
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
nycgurl
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfort and Slip Resistance

Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: comfort and extra padding, slip resistant, has a slight heel so it isn't totally flat.
Cons: runs small
I do like these a lot. I wear a size 8, which is usually a bit loose. These fit just perfect...meaning they ran a tad bit small, but not an entire 1/2 size small. They are very comfortable. I am considering buying a spare pair, just in case they get discontinued.
I hope they make more shoes in this SafeTstep line.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Location:Leonia, NJ
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

My heels are wrecked!

Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: uncomfortable
I wore these for fifteen minutes max, walked to the local CVS and back, by the time I got back these things took the top layer of skin off of my heels. I'm going to return them right away tomorrow!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
terbear505
Location:Monroe,WA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wish this came in a wide!!!!

Date:April 25, 2012
I love the style and the price of these but after wearing them to work they killed my feet. They had enough comfort on the soul but they hurt the top of my foot. I had to take them back and exchange them, but I would have loved them more if they came in a wide...I hope they do because I would be right there to buy a couple pairs!!!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
KatieC
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Pretty but incredibly uncomfortable!

Date:February 15, 2012
Pros: pretty
Cons: small fit, very narrow, uncomfortable
I recently purchased these shoes for work and have worn them twice since buying. I bought them because of the non-slip feature, as I work at a restaurant and they were really cute, so I thought over all it was a great idea. I'm really regretting it now! They're soo uncomfortable! They fit a lot smaller than marked and are killer on your heel and toes. If I had time after the first day of wearing, I would have purchased different shoes right away, but had to suffer through them for a second day. Don't get me wrong, I love the design of the shoe; they're really pretty. But if you're on your feet for hours at a time for work or anything related, I don't recommend. I'm hoping to return them today.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
waitress123
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:18-24

I would not order a size up.

Date:September 28, 2011
All of my shoes are either a size 6 or 6 & a half. After reading that these run really small, I ordered a size 7. They are huge. With every step, the back of my foot would come completely up out of them. A co-worker who normally wears a 7 & a half slipped them on, & she thought they were too big for her. So I ordered a 6 & a half, & my feet still have plenty of room. I like them now. Very cute. I probably could wear a size 6, but I need room for low-cut socks.
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Anonymous
Location:michigan
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

WORST PAIN

Date:September 23, 2011
I work at a restaurant and these shoes looked perfect. But first day wearing it. it was hurting so bad, second day it was horrible. My feet is so soar it seems like its narrow and not comfy as I thought. The worst pain ever. I bought these one size up but still didn't work out, I will be returning these tomorrow.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Samantha Bow Flat with safeTstep Technology
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
chzmnky
Location:new hampshire
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

love the style, fit is a bit off

Date:September 5, 2011
I purchased a pair of these super cute flats for work in a restaurant. The extra insole padding and non-slip sole are key. The problem is that I don't think that the manufacturer took into account that they were adding a very thick, cushy insole when sizing these shoes. I normally wear a 9 1/2 or sometimes a 10. I ordered the 10 thinking a little extra room would be good but they are soooooo small! I took out the insole just to see and they fit perfect without it, but you can't wear them that way. The bottom is unfinished. So, I think i am going to try them a size bigger and hope the fit is better because I really would love to try these shoes at work.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.