Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump

Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Review 1 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisainSC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Please --- Wide width -- in Cognac

Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: comfort, nice office/dress shoe, moderate heel height
Cons: cognac not available in wide width, wide widths often out of stock
I have 3 pairs (1 for use and 2 for backup) of these in black and WANT THE COGNAC IN WIDE!!!!
Comfortable for all day, not too high of a heel, and the strap keeps the foot relaxed and not having to hold on the shoe. I have feet issues and find nice low heeled work shoes in wide widths hard to find. As is evidenced by the sold out status of many of the wide width sizes in the black version, I'm not the only one who loves these shoes!
25 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annejae

People with wide feet beware

Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: good heel height, stylish, good price
Cons: strap too short
Mary Janes are my favorite shoes and I was really excited to find these on payless but was disappointed when I received them. The strap going over the foot was just too small. I ordered them in wide but there was no way they were going to fit. Otherwise totally awesome shoes.
Review 3 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandaB
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

AWESOME SHOES!

Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: comfortable, durable, true to size, good for dancing
I bought these shoes for dancing. They are super comfy and stay on no matter how fast I dance. I can dance for hours and my feet don't hurt at all. And I don't slip on the dance floor. Look great with a dress or a cute skirt and top.
I have had these shoes since last fall and they still look brand new! Just bought another pair in brown. :)
Great shoes that don't hurt your feet
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ModernVintage
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Most comfortable pair of heels

Date:January 3, 2014
Normally I avoid wearing heels, even a low heel makes my feet hurt within an hour or so. Not these shoes! They are just the right height, and the strap makes it stay on my foot. I never have to worry about them falling off while I'm walking around. The classic style can be worn with a variety of outfits. I love my black pair so much I bought a pair in cognac. I really wish it came in other colors too.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoes23
Location:Lubbock
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

fits a bit smaller then the size

Date:December 19, 2013
Great shoe for the price, only issue is it fits a bit smaller then the actual size.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnonymousToo
Age:35-44

Comfortable and stylish!

Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: comfortable, go with many outfits, cute
Cons: needs to come in more colors
These shoes are comfortable and go well with many outfits. I rarely wear heels due to discomfort but have no problem wearing these shoes. The heel is low and wide enough to feel stable and comfortable without the shoes looking clunky. My feet are a bit wide so can be difficult to find shoes that fit well without needing to stretch, but these were comfortable from the first time I wore them. I bought them in black but liked them so much I got the cognac as well.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliChicken

Amazingly Comfortable Shoes!

Date:November 15, 2013
These are such comfortable shoes! I am a dancer and usually wear flats, but really wanted to try dancing in heels. I was hesitant at first but after reading all the reviews saying how comfortable they were I purchased a pair. I danced in them for 4 hours and felt no discomfort at all! In fact they were even more comfortable than the flats I usually wear. I liked them so much that I bought a pair for my friend as well. I would definitely suggest these shoes to someone looking for a active-wear heel.
Review 8 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

WOW!!!! that is all I have to say

Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: comfort, looks
Cons: none
I read all the reviews here and I said to myself they can't be that comfortable, well I got the 2 pair one in black and the other one in cognac, I just got the today and I tried the cognac on OMG!!!! I feel like I have own this shoes for ever they are so comfortable, I could believe it so the first thing I did was sit here and write this review .
I have not idea how much money I have wasted in finding comfprtable shoes to got to work o to walk on college campus and i have found them!!! and the deal I GOT WAS AMAZING i got both pairs for $37.00 you can't beat that !!!
I have say thank you payless for selling this shoes !
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amicus
Location:Edmon, Oklahoma
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

WOW!

Date:September 1, 2013
I read the reviews on everything I'm going to buy, but when people say that they have found the most comfortable high heel shoe's ever, they always hurt my feet. Well ladies, these are the most comfortable high heel shoes ever. I just walked in the door, put them on and instantly sat down to write this review. I would have given them all 5 stars but the heel is plastic like the other lady said so I'm going to do what she did and take them to replace the heel. I'm also going to buy another pair, so when these wear out I'll have a backup!
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoiseMom
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Cute and Okay quality.

Date:August 26, 2013
I love the style, so very cute. Unfortunately the sole is very thin and by then end of the day the balls of my feet hurt. So, I can only wear them one day a week. There isn't enough room in the toe box for a good insert. The material is okay. Doesn't look too cheep.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamcakes
Location:CA
Age:25-34

F'n adorable

Date:August 22, 2013
So cute, comfortable, heel is thick enough that you feel stable. I think I could run in these with the lovely addition of that top strap so your foot never tries to wiggle out.
Wear them to a 10 hour workday? No problem.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daneen2fabulous
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

These shoes are awesome

Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: comfy, cute, super affordable
Going to keep it simple...these are cute, comfortable and stylish. As soon as I tried them on I knew they'd be perfect. I wear them in the in winter with black tights and short skirts. I can't get over how comfortable they are. The heel isn't too high, they are easy to walk in and just look so cute. Definitely recommend this shoe.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandygirl
Location:Maryland
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

The perfect pump...

Date:July 14, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: plastic heel tips
This is an ideal shoe style for anyone wanting a cute shoe without the problems stemming from a very high heel. It's the perfect height for all day wear, right out of the box. No sore feet, blisters or other problems. And the look is cute as a button. Why I didn't try these sooner is beyond me.
You may notice the "quality" rating is only 4 stars. This is NOT because of the fit, quality or comfort. If the heel tips were rubber (like the soles) instead of hard plastic (which is slippery on certain floors), this category would also have been rated a 5 star.
But that issue's easy to fix -- I just have to be careful until I can get to a shoe shop (soon) and have the plastic replaced. Just a pet peeve of mine!
Buy a pair, girls. I love mine, bet you will, too!
42 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PandaandLion
Location:Washington
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

BEST Payless purchase ever

Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
I can't say enough good about these shoes. I purchased both in black and cognac. They match with absolutely EVERYTHING. My only complaint is that they don't come in more colors. I want navy, dark red, vanilla, light nude, pink....PLEASE make more colors. These shoes are comfortable and the heel is just high enough to make you look taller and more slim, but definitely not tall enough to hurt. I walked around in them all day and it was no problem, I didn't even notice that I wasn't wearing flats.
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathE
Location:San Francisco
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoes!

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: heel height just right for my outfits
Cons: just a little short
I just recently got a pair of these great shoes. Fortunately they were available in size 13 regular, so they fit me fine. Usually I wear size 12 regular in Payless heels, but these shoes felt better in a size 13. As a man who wears heels when I dress in drag, I got these shoes to wear with square dance outfits. The shoes have a Mary Jane style like many square dance shoes, but they are not flat like some square dance shoes. I like to have a bit of a heel with my square dance outfits, since that gives my sway to my full skirt and petticoats and portrays a sexier image. To me square dance outfits with a high heel are the most feminine image I am able to produce. Thanks Payless for making shoes like this available to your male customers.
24 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claudia
Location:NW Indiana
Age:35-44

Try the Mediums anyway!

Date:June 1, 2013
To the woman who needs wide shoes, so do I, usually that is. I have been wanting Kimmies for months but several stores in my area didn't have any in WW. Wides are hard to find in any style in 11 or 12. I went shoe shopping last week and didn't find what I wanted, but saw a pair of Kimmies in med width. Out of desperation of wanting to buy SOMEHTHING, I tried them on. Much to my surprise, they fit ! I never can get a med on. But these shoes have such a round toe and a graceful side taper back to the heal, that there is plenty of room. I only wish I had done this months ago when the store had the brown shoes, I'd be wearing them instead of the black shoes I do now.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fcbaby88
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Work Heel!

Date:April 27, 2013
I absolutely love this shoe! It is perfect for every occasion and is perfect for business casual/professional. I wear these shoes every day!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosiepoo
Location:Washington, DC
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

THE BEST

Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: all together wonderful shoes for any occasion
Cons: the strap is probably a little too wide
I came to the site today to buy another pair of these shoes and found that my size was out of stock. These shoes are probablly the most comfortable I have ever worn. I communte by bus and train and I can wear these running from one to the other without even so much as a pinch. I could wear these shoes forever. Please, please bring them back and in more colors. Get them back before I wear out the ones I have. My only complaint is that the strap was sitting at an ackward spot on my instep and guess what, I simply cut them off and the shoes look evern more elegant, maybe you could get some without the strap, now there is an idea. Now, go place another stock order, PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEESE! Anxiously awaiting.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimbadreamer
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wide Width Wonders

Date:January 21, 2013
I purchased these about 4 months ago for work. I have to be on my feet for 8-10 hours a day for large work conferences and have to be professionally dressed and need wide width shoes. I am also carrying some extra weight so it can be tough standing for long periods of time. These shoes are the best and most comfortable pair that I have found. At the end of a long day, my feet are okay, no blisters, no pinching, and no pain. This is a great pair of shoes for the money and look appropriate with a dress or suit.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Kimmie Mary Jane Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinB
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Buying a backup pair!

Date:January 7, 2013
I love these shoes so much, I'm buying a back-up pair today for when the first ones get worn out. These are my goes-with-everything pair of shoes. The color and style work with so many outfits. I wear them to work and out with friends and I get compliments on them all the time. The heel is the perfect height for comfort and lengthening the legs (which we all love). The vintage flavor of the heel and strap are killer. You will not regret this purchase!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>