Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Run/Walk or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Phase Oxford

Women's Phase Oxford

Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
7
31 out of 43(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Phase Oxford
Review 1 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
EpicFal
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Favorite Sneakers

Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: cute, comfy, flexible
After two years of nearly daily wear, my beloved Phase Oxford sneakers were just too worn out to keep wearing. So when I discovered Payless still had them in stock, I was thrilled, and bought another pair! I have never loved a pair of sneakers enough to buy the same pair twice. They are perfect for the gym, for walking around town, hiking - any time you want a casual, comfortable shoe, these fit the bill. I love the silver and purple accents that give the black a bit of pop, without overwhelming the color scheme of the rest of my outfit. I did find that I had to get them in a size 8.5, and I normally wear a 7.5.
Review 2 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
klejy
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Comfortable sneakers!

Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: affordable, comfortable
These shoes are by far the most comfortable sneaks I have ever worn! I wear them daily at work, and I wore them all over Walt Disney World, which requires a LOT of walking! I am planning on buying another pair, as I have had this pair for nearly 2 years, and it's time to replace them after constant wear.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
RuRuu
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good for Zumba

Date:February 13, 2014
While trying out Zumba classes at the gym my usual sneakers were gaining some traction with the floor. The bottom of these shoes in the center seems to have some felt-like material (it wears off if you walk outdoors frequently). This is what allowed me to slide and dance better. The cushioning inside the shoe wears off pretty quickly. I purchased some Dr. Scholl's inserts to make the heel softer after a few weeks and still find this shoe to be a great value. I typically wear size 8.5 to 9 in shoes and I went with the 9 since my feet are wide. They fit great and the fabric has some "give" to it so it doesn't crush wide feet. If you have never worn low profile shoes, you initially need to get used to them. The only drawback is they are not great shoes if you get stuck in the rain but I think they make great gym shoes.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
pittgirl94
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great shoes!

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: little small in size
I have wanted a pair for a while so i bought these in brown when they were on sale and tried them and i fell in love with them! So i went back and bought the black with purple on it. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a comfortable shoe but yet stylish. I wear mine just almost everyday. They are soooo comfortable and they don't make your feet hurt at all. I will be ordering these in more colors. They are very true to size, however mine felt just a little small but now that they are broken in a bit they don't feel as tight. I would maybe suggest a half size up from your normal size just for added comfort. I can't really find anything bad to say about these, they are just that great. God bless & Take care! :)
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
aljuda
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

very comfortable

Date:November 25, 2013
I have been look over and over for a very comfortable brown shoe to wear to work and not look too casual. I was going to another shoes store but I decided to go to Payless store first. I had been searching for a brown shoe for over a month. I ordered a pair of shoes from another website and received the shoe and it didnt fit or didnt look as I thought it should. But these shoes I got from Payless are very very comfortable, sporty and the price was very right. The price in the store was $12.99 and it feels like I have been walking on air at work all day. Thank you Payless because I wear size 12w to 13 and you had my size and the price was right.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
1MountainGirl

Buy at least 1/2 size larger!

Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: cute, just what i've been looking for
Cons: way too short
These shoes are so cute but they are really quite a bit smaller than marked. I would buy them again but only in 1/2 to 1 whole size larger. I was wearing nylons with them so I know the issue was not with socks that were too thick. Unfortunately I wore them outside before realizing the length problem so I will probably just have to give them away. Luckily I bought them during a BOGO sale so at least I didn't waste the full price! I will probably try a larger size because they they have the look that I want and I have been searching for a shoe that I like for quite a while.
Review 7 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
PaylessShoeLover01
Location:NYC
Age:25-34

Dissapointed

Date:October 13, 2013
I usually am a size 8.5 in Wide Width, and if I'm lucky I can fit a Medium/Regular Width. I saw these shoes at Payless and when I tried them on it seemed to fit me in a size 9 regular. I go with a size 9 to be on the safe side if the shoe isn't in Wide Width. I wore these shoes for two full days, one day just walking around, and the other day playing sports. Both times I couldn't wait to go home to take these shoes off! I felt like it was a size too short... I felt it cutting on my toes, and my feet felt sore. It is not cushioned nor have arch support... and it is my mistake that I went along with the purchase based on the style and quality rather than comfort :( I gave it to my sister who is a size 7.5 or 8, and it fits her perfectly and mind you it is a size 9! It would be a perfect shoe for me if it was in wide width and had cushion!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JordanS
Location:Illinois
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

they hurt

Date:August 17, 2013
Cons: no arch support
I have low arches so it's difficult to find comfortable shoes. These aren't it. When I wore them without inserts my arch always felt like it was pulling. I've been through 3 inserts already with these shoes which fixes the arch problem but puts severe pressure on my heels. Can't say id buy them again.
Review 9 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
tfmoonlover
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Finally!!!

Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: flexibility...yessssss!!!
I have been searching for 3 yrs now for a show to wear outside in this hilly terrain I had moved to without slipping and sliding and my feet felt good in.... I have found them... the flexible bottom really made it easier to climb and go downhill as I cut and work the 5 acre landscape I take care of... other shoes were too stiff.. having a size 13 women's size is not an easy thing to find a comfortable shoe and style.
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
paylessshoelover2013
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I've bought these shoes 3 times!!!!

Date:June 20, 2013
They are the most comfortable shoes I've owned! And just because the price is low does not mean the value is low!! It's just that I wear them everywhere to do everything!!!!! I luv luv luv these shoes. And would have bought another pair on yesterday...but decided to try some new style!!! I was still tempted though.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AuPair
Location:Westwood, NJ
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Best Sneakers I've Ever Had

Date:March 29, 2013
I usually don't like going for walks or running because my feet always hurt after about 5 minutes and being an Au Pair I am on my feet most of the time. They are very comfortable and stylish. They fit great and I love the black with purple!
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
eslavida
Location:Ellenburg Depot, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

great value, perfect for wide feet

Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: great price, available in wide width, comfy
Cons: thin soles if you need arch support get inserts
I have wide feet and love shoes... these do not go well together. I dread shoe shopping because I just know I'm going to get my heart broken by adorable shoes that don't come in my size. So I shop online where I can at least narrow it down by size and width and ONLY see the ones that will fit. Not always much selection, but at least there's less heart break.
I wasn't sure about how these looked in the pictures, but after reading the reviews, I went ahead and bought them in black/purple and in brown. Both pairs were about $41 and some change with tax, so there's no denying the value. They are super comfy. I wore them a few times to my part-time retail job where I'm on my feet for the whole shift and they were great. And they're cute; I've only had them 2 weeks and I've already gotten several compliments.
I definitely recommend these for anyone looking for a comfy, everyday shoe.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mouse

Cute but....

Date:January 22, 2013
these sneakers are super cute, but they're very thin and actually starting falling apart within two months. A hole developed on both shoes where the pinky toe makes a bump (theyre a bit narrow in the toes) and the soles started coming off. Disappointing, because Ive gotten sneakers from Payless before that lasted more than a year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Pepsi
Location:st clair missouri
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Perfect!!

Date:January 4, 2013
I read just about all the reviews I could on these shoes, they were all good so I desided to odered a pair (even though I really don't need new shoes) They are a perfect fit, very comfortable. And for the price! even better! I really like these shoes. I would Recommend these shoes to anyone who would ask about them.
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mollie
Location:Eastern Maryland
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

what a find!

Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: such comfort ....
I have very narrow feet which means I usually have to place insoles and arches in most of my shoes; I did not have to add any of such to this pair of shoes! I put them on and find that I wear them all day long without even a thought to change shoes when I arrive home; they are that comfortable! Thank goodness; I have been looking for shoes to fit me for a year before finding this style. Now ..... what I really need is a dress shoe with a low heel! I've been looking for over two years!
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
dgchapy
Location:Livonia MI
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Sneaker love.

Date:September 21, 2012
Sneakers you love and wear all the time. They love you back with comfort. Have worn them for 2 years and the look like new. Wore them all last winter. I think any lady would love the comfort. I have got many compliments, not why I bought them. But truely reccomend for everyday you won't regret the purchase.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
jlrjvr

Fell apart in less than 3 months

Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: cute and stylish
Cons: fell apart quickly
I love the look, and they were comfortable, but the soles fell apart within 3 months of wear. I had ordered two pair, the grey and the brown. Even though I alternated days in wearing them, within three months, the bottoms of the soles were busted up so bad, I couldn't wear them if it rained because water seeped up through the bottom of the shoes. I'm very disappointed because I will have to throw them away.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
OAMommy

Wide front foot welcome

Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: comfort!
Cons: wear down fast
These are the best shoes for someone that loves to be barefoot or in sandals!!! I can't stand closed shoes! My toes are always squished in any running/tennis shoe, even wides! But these don't smash my toes at all! I also hate anything with a thick sole, these feel great! I go through three pair a year just for work. Hope this helps.
33 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Potenti
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Poorest quality shoes ever

Date:July 18, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Cons: soles detach
Yes, the shoes are cute and comfortable, until they fall at after a month. Not great value at all. When the soles on the first pair broke and came apart, I thought I was just unlucky. Then the same thing happened to the pair that I exchanged the first one for. All I did was a normal amount of walking. I'm so done - wish I had saved myself the time and money and just got a pair of Mephisto All Rounders. I guess I got what I paid for.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Phase Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JayB
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Awesome Shoes!!!

Date:July 5, 2012
Pros: nice design inside and out
Cons: not comfortable for bike riding
I love these shoes. They fit my wide feet very nicely. They are very comfortable for walking around in, but not so comfortable for riding a bike.
I love the way these shoes look. I really wish they would make the black and purple version of this same shoe in the wide width.
1 2 3 next>>