Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Eden Ballet Flat

Women's Eden Ballet Flat

Average Customer Rating:
3.372 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
11
26 out of 43(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girlyguy77
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

A comfy flats for guys

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: very comfortable, nice look, great price, great option for guys, good balance width-lenght
Cons: insole is made on fabric
After moving to Canada, I have struggled to find nice men shoes in small sizes (I wear men US 6.5) and I was tired to wear only my small flip flops so one gril friend suggested me try ballet flats and woow what a great option I found: Payless is the best store to find cute, comfortable and affordable flats and with sales ladies that are very nice and helpful This flats are very comfy, fits great with jeans and everything, not necessary to break them, well balance between width and lenght, great price, and look great worn barefeet. If you dont like flats with bows this shoes are a great choice, very recommended. Only recommendation: I put a leather insole to avoid bad odours as the insole is made on fabric.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrnda

Best black flat - Please make it in other colors!!

Date:March 9, 2014
This is the most comfortable flat I have ever worn. Sure, it is not the most sturdy shoe in the world, but for the price you are going to get a lot of wear out of this. I always keep them at my office to slip on when I am tired of wearing heals.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DaisyC
Location:New York
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:January 13, 2014
The footbed was soft and quite comfortable. However, the area where it overlapped with my big toe mound hurt after a while because it felt like it was digging into my skin every time I bent my foot to walk. Maybe I should've purchased in half a size bigger. The quality of the shoe itself was nice and smooth to the touch. I would've liked it more if the sole was thicker, but for the price this is not bad.
Review 4 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
redder
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Profoundly painful

Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: nice looking
Cons: not "comfort"
Product description is not accurate. These are *not* comfortable shoes. Within half an hour of wearing them, I was limping. There is no support, no cushioning.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GerryJ
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34

Most Comfortable Flats Ever

Date:September 29, 2013
These Eden flats are the most comfortable ever. They feel like I can wear them forever.
I am usually looking for a style that's plain and simple. These flats are just perfect for that.
And, of course, they come in my 12W size. :)
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FrequentShopper
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Ugh

Date:September 7, 2013
Would have given them 0 stars if possible. Definitely not all-day comfort. Wore these shoes to work for a 5 hour shift, and my feet were throbbing after 2 or 3 hours. These shoes feel comfortable in the store, but I would not recommend them for anyone who plans to be on their feet more than 5 or 10 minutes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAnnB
Location:St. Cloud, FL.
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good Effort, to No Avail

Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: cute look, good idea
Cons: cause blisters, not comfortable
I really wanted to love this shoe. I wanted a basic black flat shoe for work. I didn't get that far. I wore them out shopping for a few hours and my feet were completely rubbed raw. And that was with the thin socks. By the time I got back to my car, I had to step on the back of the shoe in order to walk. My feet are a little wide, but come on. They fit wonderful in the store. I would not even go near this shoe unless you have extremely narrow feet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dany
Location:Iowa City, Iowa
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:May 6, 2013
While the soles of these shoes do absorb shock well and would theoretically be comfortable for all day wear, the way they are cut makes wearing them all day horrible. They rub terribly on the top of my foot, and I do not have bunions or wide feet. I have been wearing them all day at work for over two weeks now, and they still have not broken in. They are so bad that they are making my feet bleed! These are terrible.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlm603
Age:18-24

Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: style, comfort when wearing socks/tights, price
Cons: have to cover feet
I first bought these shoes a few years ago and they have since modified them slightly. My old pair was getting worn out, so I bought another pair of these. For some reason, the edges of the shoe feel really sharp on my foot, and I get blisters and scratches on my feet if I don't wear tights or socks. This didn't happen with the old ones... As long as you cover your feet, though, these shoes are fantastic! The lining is nice and cushiony, which is rare for flats, and the simple style pairs well with anything.
Review 10 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

not comfortable

Date:April 22, 2013
Cons: uncomfortable
I bought this shoe, in hopes that it would bring comfort. It looks adorable while wearing it, but it definitely isn't for those who want to wear it for a prolonged period of time. It rubbed and digged against my skin , creating red marks. I did not choose the wrong shoe size either. By the end of the day, i couldn't wait to take this off.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Cute Shoes

Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: very cute, stylish, comfortable, practical.
I really love these shoes. They are so cute. They are stylish and comfortable.I could wear these shoes all day long. They go great with my wardrobe such as jeans,legging,capris,skirts,and even some of my dresses.
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read

Comfortable

Date:January 18, 2013
These are comfortable, and they have held up well after wearing them for many months. I wish the sole was a little thicker and that they came in other colors (black patent would be nice; brown, too). Overall, great shoes!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vjen

Great feel - limited options

Date:December 26, 2012
I love the way these feel! They are like walking on clouds. I wish that there were more options for colors, though. I would have bought two pairs if these came in brown!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reviewerky2012
Location:Kentucky
Age:18-24

Love these

Date:December 20, 2012
Got these today & as a woman with a size 13 foot, it is difficult to find shoes to fit so I was skeptical about these. But it turns out that I love them, will be ordering more in the future!
Review 15 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
olive

Ouch.

Date:December 6, 2012
Cons: painful
Although the bottom is definitely comfortable, the sides and the back of the shoes are cutting into my skin. It's not the sizing, they're actually slightly big so I have to wear socks with them to keep them from slipping off, but the material is really thick and sharp around the edges so it's hurting me THROUGH my socks. Disappointing as I was looking for a pair of comfortable flats to wear on an everyday basis.
Review 16 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TreeStar
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Style Disappointment (I see my toes!) but Good Buy

Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: comfortable, inexpensive, decent grippy tread
Cons: short toebox, makes the foot look fat, low sides, only comes in a mat black
I needed a flat shoe quick, and this came to my rescue!
Upon trying the shoe on, found it was very comfortable. There isn't a ton of support (for the arch), but the padding makes the floor feel very gentle underfoot. I've not yet tried wearing it for a full evening, but I have HIGH hopes!
That said, I hate to say I am disappointed. :(
My dilemma with the shoe is that is it makes my foot look fat.
I wear a woman's size 12 (foot feet!) & my feet are long & lean. But in this shoe my feet look stumpy & very FAT. My friend even commented that my feet looked really wide.
I think the problem may be that the Toebox (the front of the shoe, where your toes go into) is not very deep at all! I can see the base of my toes when my shoe is fully on. If I wore this shoe with black stockings, I don't think my toes would be as visible. However, this is a HUGE style pet peeve of mine. I can't stand seeing the base of my toes when wearing dress shoes. To me, it comes off as casual & sloppy.
Also, the sides of the shoe do not come up very high.
I highly suspect if the toebox was deeper (and perhaps the sides of the shoe were taller), it might've helped with the "fatness" illusion as well, but I'm not sure.
The tread of the shoe is subtle, but enough that I don't feel like I'm ice skating :)
While I am very disappointed in the aesthetic style, all in all, it was a GOOD buy. It's a inexpensive shoe, that looks casual but somewhat dressy.
Hope this helps!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Chasey

TOO TIGHT Even while they were wide

Date:August 7, 2012
I These shoes looked great and I was very excited they came in a 13 w. Unfortunately they were too tight on the width right were your big toe bends. I was very dissapointed. They were unbearable even to try on, very sad these were not a true WIDE WIDTH.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
canadaeh
Location:Canada
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great At First But...

Date:July 2, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: comfy
Cons: bad quality, cheaply made
Terrible quality shoes. Comfortable yes.. but literally fell apart within three months of buying them! Soles are completely worn right through from wearing them to a retail job! Really?!
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
NY2012
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I wish I liked them more then I do

Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: go with everything
Cons: smell bad
These really are so cute and their perfect because they go with everything. However I've worn these shoes only about 3 times and for some reason they smell like I've worn them for years. It's really gross. I feel like the smell is really trapped in there and I've never had this with any other one of my flats. I wash my feet every time before putting them on because i hate dirty shoes, I think I'm going to throw them out even though I've only worn them for like 3 days :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Eden Ballet Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoecrazer

Love these flats

Date:May 28, 2012
I'm very specific when it comes to flats as simple and modest looking as these flats!
I love them, theyre comfy, supportive and it goes with almost everything you wear!
i wish they would make them in another color. im looking for white, beige, and brown! I would definitely buy more if they came in colors other than black!
47 of 49 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>