Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Tailored or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Chelsea Flat

Women's Chelsea Flat

Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
7
123 out of 145(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Chelsea Flat
Review 1 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Louise
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

excellent - i have 3 pairs!

Date:July 23, 2013
these are great, very comfy, and stretchy enough to accommodate everyone's foot. I am so glad that payless offers wide widths
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Dawgfan
Location:Tacoma, Washington
Age:Over 65
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Women's Chelsea Flat

Date:April 16, 2014
I have trouble finding shoes that fit. These shoes are great. I will buy them in other colors.
Review 3 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ROANNA
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

GREAT LOOK FOR LESS!!

Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: lots of colors wide width
Cons: need breaking in
I HAVE THESE IN GOLD, NUDE AND BLACK. AFTER I HAD MY BABY I WAS SEARCHING FOR FUNCTIONAL BUT STYLISH FLATS. THESE WERE MY ANSWER. WHILE NOT AS COMFY AS THE DEXFLEX FLATS, WHICH I ALSO REVIEWED, THEY ARE STILL VERY COMFORTABLE! I AM AN 8W AND THEY STILL TEND TO GIVE MY BLISTERS ON MY HEELS UNTIL I BREAK THEM IN. BUT OVERALL, THEY ARE GREAT!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mommy37911
Location:Lakewood,Wa
Age:25-34

100 percent LOVE IT!!!

Date:April 14, 2014
i am an addict to flats... and am always buying them . these are one of the most comfortable flats. I just bought some gold one's...super cute. wish they would stock up on the darker glitter one in size 7 1/2. I usually wear 7 or 7.5. and i got the 7.5 and it's just perfect. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
AJsWife13
Location:Santa Monica, California
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I need new ones!

Date:April 4, 2014
I love these shoes. I've had the same pair in black for almost 3 years now, and they're just starting to fall apart because my mom's dog got to them. I'm very into pin up fashion and 1950's and these go perfectly with my daily get up. They're so comfortable and very cute. Every person who says they like them always asks where to get them. I even got the silver glitter ones to wear at my wedding. and they were perfect. Anyone who is thinking about getting these amazing shoes: don't think about it, just do it! you won't regret it.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
shoesfor5
Location:Neosho, MO
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great for the $$$

Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: many color options, comfortable, affordable, dressy or casual
Cons: run half size big
After searching high and low for basic colored flats without bows, flowers or other weird embellishments on them, I bought the black, brown and white at Payless for the same price as ONE pair elsewhere. I love that they go with any outfit and are very comfortable...even after chasing and carrying around my 3 small children. They run big, a half size for me...I usually wear a 7.5, but at Payless I always buy a 7 and they fit perfectly. As much as I wear them, they may eventually wear out, but thats ok since they are so inexpensive and can be replaced. Please Payless, DO NOT STOP CARRYING THESE FLATS!!!
Review 7 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
TianshingF
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Great

Date:March 11, 2014
I love these shoes and gotten a few friends to buy them too! I have had them in 6 colors and just keep buying more because the value is great and then they're worn out I just throw them out and buy new ones! They're comfortable and great for work or casual outings. I have to use a deodorizing spray because I don't wear with socks but the spray does the trick in the summer. I love these shoes and hope they're around for a while so I can keep resupplying my wardrobe! They usually last for about a year (season) and a half of wearing.
35 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
missy07
Location:San Francisco
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

I have three pair about to have four

Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: non fabric inside bottom, comfortable, cute
Ok, it's about time I write a review. These are my favorite shoes. I wear them everyday. They are the most comfortable shoes ever. I also love that the inside bottom of the shoe is not fabric. fabric shoes look dirty inside and make your feet stink. I always wear these without socks and my feet never stink. I bought a pair of brown and silver sparkle. I wore the brown ones the most I ended up buying a second pair of brown. I love the new striped ones and that is why I came on the website today so that I could buy them. I truly hope they never change anything about how this shoe fits and feels. These really are the best shoes I have had in my life.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
SakiUsagishi

Hit or Miss

Date:February 18, 2014
These shoes are cute. However, they really pinch and rub the back of my heel. I personally don't plan on buying another pair of these. The material seems to crack and discolor really bad. My mom has a black pair and now it appears to have silver flakes in it. Best to stay away from these shoes.
Review 10 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Sarah0525
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Buyer beware

Date:February 15, 2014
After reading the reviews and ensuring that everyone had put these shoes fit according to size, I bought these in brown, white and black. I just received them in the mail today and they are so big I can't use them! I guess the ladies who wrote the reviews didn't pay attention to or use the size fits meter, but it would have been helpful. I wear a size 7 1/2 in all shoes, but these I will need to return for a 6 1/2! They really are beautiful, seem well made and I'm sure are very comfortable. However, they do run large!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
raurenmarie

Best flats EVER!

Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: stylish, comfortable, affordable, durable, versatile
Cons: half-size big
I'm obsessed with these flats, ahhhh! They are very comfortable as far as flats go (though they do take some time to break in), and are SO stylish. I bought the sparkly black ones, and I'm going back to buy the gold sparkly ones asap. By far one of my favorite pairs of shoes. It's great how many colors there are to chose from as well. Oh and I can't complain about the price either! The only problem I have with these shoes is that they tend to flop off like flip-flops when I walk. To fix that problem I just bought them in a half size smaller. No biggie. 11/10 would recommend!
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FL123
Age:45-54

Not the best fit

Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: look great, easy to slip on
Cons: rub at the big toe joint
These shoes rub painfully at the first joint of my big toe; granted, I have a big big toe so this doesn't surprise me too much, but either I need to break these shoes in, or they need to break my foot in. We'll see who wins this one.
Review 13 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jendifer

Awesome Shoes

Date:February 3, 2014
These shoes are awesome. I had them for over two years and wore them all the time. The shoes matched almost everything. They withstood extensive wear and travel. The sparkles did not get everywhere and were relatively easy to clean if they became dirty. I am going to buy another pair.
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
WinFashion
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Best Flats Ever!

Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable, every day wear, stylist, cute, work
I literally own every color and that's how much I love these flats. These are the only flats I will wear! Often times they don't need breaking into, but sometimes it may take a wear or two to break into them. Get these and you won't regret it!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FoxxyTrishaCD
Location:Mahopac,NY
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Very Cute Flats

Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: comfortable, cute, stylish, practical
I'm really glad I bought these shoes. I saw them in the store and I tried them on and I just had to have them. I ended up buying two pairs,one in black patent and the other in nude patent. They are very comfortable and practical and can be dressed up or down and go with many of my outfits.
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Mandazoid
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Favorite flats!

Date:January 21, 2014
I purchased the gold glitter flats last summer and they are my very favorite pair of shoes! The glitter has never shed, nor are the edges scratchy against my foot. You can wear them with pretty much any outfit and it gives you just a little bit of extra "shine" without being over the top or ostentatious. In fact, I love them so much that I'm planning to wear them at my wedding this August!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
suzyq527
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Best flats you'll ever buy

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: cute, comfy, work-appropriate
Simply put - these are the best flat you'll ever buy. Comfortable, cute and durable. I own these in black and nude and LOVE them. I like that they're sleek and classic without a lot embellishment that might make them look cheap or dated. They're great for traveling and business events where you have to walk a lot but still need to look nice. I've had the black ones for at least 2.5 years and even after lots of wear they look great. I have an 8W in each and they are true to size. It's hard to find cute wide width shoes, and I hope Payless never stops carrying these.
48 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DraconicMama
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Love these shoes!

Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: stylish, comfortable, versatile
Cons: took some breaking in
Typically I'm a heels girl but I wanted to get some cute flats to be my new day wear. I'd like my knees and back to last until I'm old. ;-)
When these shoes came in I was thrilled with how they looked in person. It took wearing them a few times to break them in so that they didn't rub my heel but now I'm absolutely in love with them. I am actually going to go buy another pair in another color as soon as I'm done writing this review.
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
Rocki
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Cookie

Date:November 19, 2013
Very Pretty - Very uncomfortable.
You may want to consider wide width or a size larger.
Very disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Chelsea Flat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
Appeltje
Location:Finger Lakes
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Comfortable but cheap cheap cheap.

Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: comfortable, variety of colors
Cons: cheaply made, too low-cut (toe cleavage!)
First off, this shoe is NOT worth the full price! I would never recommend these at face value. I got them at the BOGO sale plus an additional hefty percentage off, and even then I'm still wary about keeping them because I can tell they will not last too long. They are comfortable and seem to run roomier than other Payless shoes, especially in the width and toe box. Very comfortable. ZERO padding inside. The insole is a joke, before I even tried one of the shoes on it already had a marked crease in the insole where your foot bends towards the toes- ridiculous. Because I got them for so little, I will keep mine, but I would not expect these to last more than a few short months in an office setting. So, for a cheap flat in a variety of colors, knock yourself out with the sale pricing, knowing they're not in it for the long haul. Also, they are cut too low on the toes, you can see in the photo reviews there is too much toe cleavage! An extra centimeter would do a world of good.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>