Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Work Boots or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot

Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Review 1 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
FedExLady
Location:Portland, OR
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great Boot for Price!

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: fit well, waterproof, great value for money
Cons: scuffs easily
I grabbed these boots when I first got hired at a factory job, and that was almost two years ago. Just getting a new pair because my feet grew again. These are great, and easy to break in. As a gal with larger feet, these wide width shoes worked wonders on keeping my back and feet hurting while on concrete all day.
I am getting another pair tomorrow, again from Payless due to the better prices and the better customer service then other places.
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
JGNLZ87
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

I Truly can't complain.

Date:May 18, 2013
I purchased these boots for the first time three (3) years ago. I've used them through three snow storms. The first year my father who works as a super intendant used these boots much more than myself during painting, land scaping, snow removal and construction. The "water proof" is actually water resistant as the "water proof"coating only lasted the first year, however spraying them every few months with water repellent has solved that issue. The second year I began using them at my weeken job as an auto mechanic and I've spilled all types of chemicals and oils on them and nothing has seeped through, although the boot does get wet and stained. One of the string laces has broken off during the second year, and the seems around the leather strap has teared apart, although they still maintain their integrity. The third year, the inner foot padding has completely lost its spong like feature in which deters confort. The rest of the boot is still intact with no other rips or tears other than what I have already mentioned. I DO NOT regret purchasing the boots whatsoever, for the price of $34.99 they have served their purpose and exceed my expectations. I'm currently starting a job at fedex and I'm looking into my second pair. At this price, no one should complain.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shoei
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Payless.com

Don't buy, over priced for how long they will last

Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: light
Cons: overpriced for quality, don't last
I run a construction program, and last year I purchased over 100 pair of these boots for the participants. After 6 months of use all of them are trashed. They just started falling apart as soon as 3 months. I purchased a pair for myself as well with similar problems. The strings went first, then I got a long split across the sole. the leather finish flaked off (foam like feeling) then the padded boot grip ripped off (I guess from pulling them on). I threw them away after 3 months. That works out to $15 per month for boots. Previously I owned Timberland and could get 2-3 years out of a construction boot with better quality and comfort @ a fraction of the the cost.
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
RoyT

Very poor quility

Date:June 15, 2012
I received these boots for Christmas and have worn them most every day since. I would describe my usage as moderate as I don't work on a construction site.
The soles have become completely separated from the boot. These boots just did not hold up.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
DesertDawg
Age:45-54

Not for serious use

Date:May 3, 2012
Pros: comfortable, light weight
Cons: don't hold up
I bought these boots to use on the weekends in the desert and national forest areas of Arizona. Have worn them a few dozen times over a 1-1/2 year period and they are totally shot. Chunks of the tread are missing, the seams near the laces are tearing, and the back of the boot at the top is falling apart. The boots are comfortable, but are not durable for anything more than light duty use.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
buger
Location:Spring, Tx
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

solid boot for work

Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: comfortable
It does what I need. It is a comfortable boot as I am on my feet most of the day. (260 lbs) I've tried boots up to $125.00. These are every bit as good to me.
43 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
ToddNY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Didn't last 4 months

Date:March 4, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: they looked good when i purchased
Cons: everything, poor quality
Payless used to carry Timberland. I got all my boots from them. Now they carry this Rugged Outback brand. They look about the same as I used to get, but the "real leather" split on the boot on both feet at the same spot where the boot bends when you walk. Then, after about 8 months, the boot started to fall apart at the seams... literally. I'm not sure these are even stitched as it's almost as if the boot is glued together. One of the worst boots I've ever owned. The other thing to note is I only ware these boots on the weekend as my job requires dress shoes. VERY POOR QUALITY!! Won't be buying any boots from here again unfortunately.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Jarrod
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

boots dont stand up

Date:February 28, 2012
i bought these boots and after the first week the tops started coming apart. the second week i got a big piece on both boots that are ready to come off.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
okie
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Not worth it!

Date:November 16, 2011
Cons: poor quality, very uncomfortable
I got the black boots to be part of my uniform for my job as a corrections officer, which includes walking 4 to 5 miles every shift on concrete floors and steel stairs. These shoes are terrible, the worst I have ever owned! Within a week, they were killing my feet (yes, I had the correct size), and I developed a corn on the side of one of my feet because of them. I bought inserts to try to help, but they did very little. Both shoes are coming apart between the soles and the leather, and the inside padding is coming off.
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
MissMechanic

love these boots

Date:July 31, 2011
Cons: none
ive had these boots for about three years and they just started falling appart and that says a lot because ive used them for fourwheeling, mudding, working on cars, cleanin out in the barn and many more and never once got water in my boots i loved these boots so much i just went out and got the same kind
70 of 72 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Wooly
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

WORST PURCHASE EVER

Date:July 8, 2011
I can not recommend these shoes. On the second day of wearing, the left shoe cracked approximately two inches back on top of the big toe and on the fifth day of wearing, the right shoe did the same thing. I have never wrote a bad review on anything before but I had to because of the POOR QUALITY of these shoes.
30 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Cheyenne Waterproof Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
comet
Location:Texas
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Good Quality for the Price!

Date:March 19, 2011
Used for a week long summer camping trip, stayed dry and held up well. Comfortable, true to size, lots of toe room. You can buy a better quality brand name boot but will pay a good deal more for them. Good value for growing teenager.
30 of 34 found this review helpful.