Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Ankle or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Myra Short Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Myra Short Boot

Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Myra Short Boot
Review 1 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annaxun
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Fashionable yet cozy!

Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: cute, fashionable, cozy
Cons: wide, creases way too easily
Last year I got the brown, which they no longer have, but I loved them so much, somehow I got a size 81/2 which where too big, but still a good fit, this year I got the cognac which I was super excited about! I got size 71/2 but somehow they're bigger than the brown ones I got. Also they're quite wide, every time I walk they slip off which is annoying, also I have the biggest crease ever, from my pinky toe to my big toe, which I understand creases, but this crease just annoys me. Overall I'm still satisfied.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
JennF
Location:Tavares, Fl
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Loved!!

Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: warm, room for socks, worked well in ice and snow
Cons: limited avaiability in south
So I live in the warmth of the South and I had to trek up to the frozen North (Minneapolis to be exact) and needed some boots that would deal with ice and snow (it's not like we get a lot of that where I live) I found these on-line and grabbed the last pair in black. They held up wonderfully in all the ice and snow I was in with no problem and will do nicely back home when we get our two weeks of winter every Feb.
Review 3 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hwilhite081910
Location:Anderson
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Quality for a Great Price

Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: comfy, sturdy
Love these boots! I bought them because the last pair of boots I bought (different brand) started getting holes in them. I LOVE the quality of these boots. Would definitely recommend for a friend. I have only have them for about 5 days but I can definitely say they keep me warm.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adawilk
Location:Ellsworth, ME
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Warm, cozy, love the style

Date:November 30, 2013
Ordered this online, got it on sale. First time I tried it upon picking up at the store (free shipping), I felt in love, I was like 'Perfect!' My shoe size is 7 and this feels like 7.5 allowing more room for my thick warm socks which makes it fit perfectly for my feet. I got it in Brown which is kinda like leather, not Suede, but I'm planning to purchase 1 more color in Suede. I just love these boots perfect for winter.
34 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
LovelyGirl
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Perfect Boots!

Date:November 27, 2013
I have gone to Payless for almost all of my shoes. I love these boots! I got them in grey and they are so comfortable. I wear them constantly and almost always get compliments! They fight my leggings, jeggings, and jeans in them. Definitely will be buying more, like I always have.
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
MarieL

A great winter boot!

Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: roomy fit, quality materials, cozy and warm, convenient side button
Cons: might be too wide for people with narrow feet
I ordered this boot in Black Suede as something cozy to wear during the cold New England winter. I normally wear a 9W, but I figured because of the style I could get away with a regular size 9. It ended up being a perfect fit, so it's a bit on the wider side for a medium-width boot.
Compared to other boots I've bought in this type of style before, the feel is very "premium". The materials feel high-quality, the lining is super soft, and the soles are a heavy rubber with plenty of traction. The button on the side is a nice touch, and would be convenient for people who like to wear their boots on top of leggings or jeans.
Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by these boots and I can see myself wearing them all winter long. Thanks, Payless!
38 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a full size smaller than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
lilnessa
Location:Spokane wa
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

i freaking love these!!!!!

Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: comfty....
Cons: need more colors is all
When they first came out in fashion trends i couldn't see me wearing them! !! But i cannot live with out these in the wintry season!!!! I have the black, gray, n Brown. All are very comfortable and can go with any outfit you choose too wear. .. just wish you had the bright pink color or red even to make a wide variety of color.. cuz i would buy every stinking color! !!'!!! LOVE THEM!!!!! Must buy for you, kids, sister, mom, friends. I guarantee that they try these on once... they gon be stuck on them!!!!!!!!!
29 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
red1100rocket
Location:Flint, MI
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

My favorite boots now!!

Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: soft, warm, easy to put on
Cons: not much ankle support
I originally decided to buy these for a costume that i was making (Korra for anyone that knows) and as it turned out I wear these all the time because they are so comfy and warm.
I didn't know when i first picked them up that the buckle thing is actually functional but its nice because you have more room to tuck your pants into when you're putting your boots on.
They are so soft and comfy. I love them because i can just stick my feet in them and go. And not as expensive as some of the "other" boots that are similar to it from other companies.
Definite buy!
41 of 46 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size smaller
Felt a half size larger than marked
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt wider than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt wider than marked
Wider than marked
ClassyDiva
Location:Hoosier Indiana
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Awesome Answer to My Prayers! Thanks!

Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: awesome, wide fit for a regular, warm and comfy
I was once again wondering thru the Payless store scoping out the largest shoes for a woman. In the summer I wear a 13W sandal and Payless has so many now I am in heaven. But winter is a different story...I can't find shoes or boots large enough so I am resorted to wearing men's black tennis shoes all winter. UGH! What a drag for my Diva self. I spotted these boots and looked at them up close and thought for a regular they look really rounded and wide toed. My left foot is normal but on my right foot the toes turn out so width is a very critical issue if comfort is wanted. I said what the heck and got these boots out of the box and tried them on my "alien" foot :-) WOW! The just fit and were so soft and comfortable. I would have liked a little more toe space but I feel these will stretch with wear. I really wanted them in black but they didn't have them in the store except in a tall pair. Well I tried on the tall pair and much to my joy they fit too! So with the BOGO going on I bought the black tall ones and the grey short ones. I am ordering the black short ones (2 pair) to wear under my dress slacks for work. For the first time in years I will have warm feet in boots! YEA! I did purchase scotch-guard to protect them as my daughter recommended. Thank you Payless for providing for us BigFootDivas! Maybe you can extend to a size 14 for us gals too! :-)
40 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt narrower than marked
Narrower than marked
Felt narrower than marked
Wider than marked
LoMah

Date:October 20, 2013
LOOOOOVE THESE BOOTS. I BOUGHT BOOTS FOR MY 2 GIRLS AND MY SISTER BOUGHT 3 FOR HER GIRLS, FOR CHRISTMAS 2012, WE HEAR OUR GIRLS TALK ABOUT THEIR SHOES ALL THE TIME SO I MYSELF SAID IM GETTING ONE AND WHAT HAPPEN I BOUGHT A PARE.; AND BOY I WAS GLAD I BOUGHT A PAIR CAUSE IT WAS REALLY COMFY..
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
becca1116
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Ok...

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: cute, comfortable
Cons: not weather resistant, fall apart after getting wet a couple times
These boots are ok, however I end up going through 2 or 3 a winter because they end up falling apart. They're cute and comfortable, I just wish the quality was better.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Tlg537
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Great Shoes

Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish
I LOVE these boots! I buy them every year. I wear them almost every day all season and even a little longer. I would definitely recommend these to anyone!
Review 13 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe Size: 
Felt true to size
Full size smaller
Felt true to size
Full size larger
Shoe Width: 
Felt true to width
Narrower than marked
Felt true to width
Wider than marked
Shells
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44

Love!!!

Date:September 27, 2013
I bought a pair of these for myself and my daughter. We both love these boots. Roomy. Very comparable to more expensive brands. I had a pair of Skechers boots for the last few years and these are actually thicker and nicer. I'm way impressed! I paid 60 for the Skechers boots. These bogo only cost about 25 a pair. I also had a 20 percent coupon. I will be buying more from Payless in the future. Free shipping over 50 bucks too! They arrived just 2 days after I ordered too!
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JulieDB
Location:Bothell, WA
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Not so good!

Date:December 13, 2012
The bottoms of these are oddly slippery. It's like... The middle of the sole is slippery but the edges are not. So it's like... Ooh! I'm slipping! Oh! No! I'm not. I do not feel comfortable walking in them. And after just one wearing they already like somewhat worn out.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaJ
Location:Boston, Ma
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Love these boots!!

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: fashionable, in style
Cons: not snow or rain proof
I have wide feet and hoped these boots would fit, and they did! I bought them online because the store did not carry my size, but had plenty online. They are so comfy and soft and I just love them. Granted I wouldn't wear them in the snow or rain, but they are very fashionable and look great with jeans. I am buying another pair in black so I can switch back and forth. Great buy!
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:South Carolina

Love them but they do run short

Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: value, quality
Cons: run short, may be too wide for some
These boots are great and comparable to the designer brand. I normally wear a wide width, but these are plenty wide and may be too wide for some people. I do love that you can unbutton the top to get them on easier. I wear a size 10, but in these and with most Airwalks, I have had to go up a size. A half size wouldn't have even helped. They just run short. Especially if you are going to wear them with socks. The souls are fairly smooth and I would never wear them in snow or rain. They won't withstand that type of abuse. They are strictly a fashion boot. At the BOGO prices, I ordered them in tan and black. Tan looks great, but up close, the black looks like felt. At these prices though, I'm satisfied.
48 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHESHE
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

LOVE THESE BOOTS!!

Date:October 30, 2012
I love these boots sooooo much that I'm buying a second pair of gray ones!! We go camping a lot in the Spring/Fall and these are my "go-to" shoes. They keep my feet nice and toasty in the evenings when we're sitting around the fire.
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pursegirl55
Age:Under 18

OH YEAH!

Date:October 27, 2012
okay i luv these boots! so comfy and cute and QUALITY. i get so many compliments on them and ppl think there uggs. i wear them almost everyday to school. BUY THEM you wont be disappointed. i have them in the tan color btw and im glad i did instead of the grey cuz i think they cuter in that color in my opinion.
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForeverPayless
Location:New Jersey
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Oh my God best boots ever!

Date:October 15, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: seriously awesome
Cons: none!
Okay, I know most of you don't want to read such a long review, and I know I don't want to type a long review but I'm typing a review because I think these boots are seriously amazing.
Better than my old UGGs that have already started to droop within six months.
Amazing.
101 of 105 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Myra Short Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naynay
Age:Under 18
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

soooo comfortable,cute and nice :)

Date:October 13, 2012
Cons: cute comfortable and in style.
I love these boots sooo much I have these in black and that tanish,brown color.They are soo comfortable I wear these alot.The sole is kind of deep so your feet will have enough space to wiggle around.I am planning to get these in gray.
26 of 28 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>