Payless ShoeSource Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Payless ShoeSource
Shop Comfort Footwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Payless ShoeSource.

Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump

Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Review 1 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiMi1
Location:Texas
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:December 30, 2012
This is a classy shoe with comfort. Can ware with pants or dress.
I looked for days before finding a pump shoe without a high, pointy heal or toe. I will be buying a second pair.
72 of 74 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsHouston
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Comfy and Classy

Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: comfortable, affordable, clean design, nice color, arrived on time
Cons: glue spot, runs slightly small
I was looking for a nice comfortable shoe to wear for my wedding. The only problem was I have weak ankles and zero balance so I never wear heels but I didn't want to wear flats on my wedding day ( i just feel like it is a little bit tacky) I found these on sale for $14.99 and just took a chance. SO GLAD I DID!! They are fantastic! As soon as I got them I put them on to try them out and my fiances mother had to make me take them off before I scuffed them up! Haha! Super comfortable, the design is nice and classic, and the ivory color is light and creamy perfect for all the dresses I've been looking at. The only con was that there was a small spot of glue smooshed out where the heel is attached. Oh and I wear a 9.5 usually and had to get a 10. runs a tiny bit small but not too much since i'm between those two sizes anyway.
35 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ErSher87
Location:San Diego
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Great for work!

Date:April 18, 2013
I bought these and literally wore them every single day that I worked, for well over a year. I am on my feet all day and these were perfect! Classy, comfortable, easy to walk (or run) in, and so cheap! I literally wore them until the bottoms came off.
36 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MONAE
Location:Iowa
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Painful, Uncomfortable, Not worth the money I paid

Date:April 17, 2013
From day one these shoes were completely and totally uncomfortable. It's like walking on cardboard. There is no support and there's nothing comfortable about them. My feet and calves ache at the end of the day from wearing these shoes. I had to put inserts in them to make them comfortable. I will not purchase any shoes with "All Day Comfort" as a label from Payless again. It is not worth the extra money that you pay for these shoes.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katricia
Age:18-24
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Wedding Shoe!

Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: height
Cons: runs a half size small
I've been searching for months for the perfect shoe to wear with my tea-length wedding dress! I haven't worn them out yet, as I want to keep them looking pristine for the big day. (Scuffs can be difficult to get out of the faux leather material, but as a vegetarian, I have no other option.) I have worn them around the house though, trying to get my feet used to them; I don't want blisters on my big day! They are quite comfortable. They do run a little small. I usually wear an 8.5 regular, but I bought a 9 regular. They are a tiny bit tight on my feet, but the 9 wide and 9.5 regular were both too large. I would prefer if the heel was a little more stylish, while still being very supportive, but that's okay. Also, my fiance is only a few inches taller than I am, so a 4 inch heel that you would find on most pumps would make me taller than he is. I definitely needed something a little shorter than that, and nobody is going to notice the slightly less-than-stylish heel.
Overall, I'm extremely happy with my purchase.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KIKICD40
Location:NEW JERSEY
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Excellent shoes

Date:May 6, 2012
purchased 2 pairs of these, 1 for play and the other pair for more play )~
best pumps i have worn in a long time.
KIKI_CD_40
58 of 66 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DisneyFan02

Date:May 5, 2012
I wanted to get a new shoe for office work. They didn't have this one at the mall, but at the location across the street. I really like the heel, it isn't too high and the fit is very comfortable.
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fabby
Location:union city nj
Age:55-64
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

not happy

Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: nice shoes
Cons: not avaliable in black wide siz
i would recommend these shoe if could find them in black my perferred
choice 8 w. very unhappy no where to be found in that color or size. i would really be happy and appreciate if shoes would come in more wide sizes and more choices in color.
thank you
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nycgirl
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Good comfortable professional pumps

Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: comfortable, professional, medium non-pointy heel
Cons: cheap materials and construction
I was very pleased to find these pumps in black to wear with my skirt and pants suits for interviewing and other professional occasions. For someone with weak ankles who can't wear most wear pointy or very high heels, these were perfect - enough of a heel to work with my dress pants and look professional, but enough support to let me walk comfortably or stand for several hours at a time. I wish they were a bit more stylish, but they look fine. Also, as is typical for Payless shoes, the material is quite cheap... they scuff easily (and not being real leather, aren't really fixable once they do), and the layer of cloth over the foam insole started peeling off after maybe 10 wearings. The quality is fine for the price, but this is such a good all-around professional shoe that I would have been happy to pay a bit more for better quality.
I am considering getting a pair in white as a backup for the outdoor ceremony of my wedding this summer in case the ground is too soft for the pointier heels that most cute dressy sandals have.
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyAnne
Age:35-44
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:February 29, 2012
I like these pumps. They fit me well & they don't cost too much. Very nice.
25 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DreamyPoppy
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Purchase from Payless:From Both Payless store and Payless.com

Fit my need very well

Date:February 29, 2012
Right out of the box, I put them on and went out for the evening. The fit was perfect. Very comfy, no need to break them in. The look is is very stylish.
Finding truely white shoes like these is difficult these days. Everyone seems to be putting out "ivory" which is really a light beige that doesn't mix and match well. These shoes are perfect color for navy blue, red, and even basic black outfits. I'd like to see more offerings in white.
I read the other comments that these run smaller than size. That's not the case. The dimensions are exactly per the sizing chart.
Minor points. The square toe is OK because it isn't that square but I would have preferred the classic round. 2" heel is good although 3" is what I prefer.
36 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lindsey
Location:Washington state
Age:25-34
Purchase from Payless:From a Payless store

Date:October 21, 2011
Pros: stylish, affordable
Cons: uncomfortable, too narrow
I'm not comfortable in these shoes. They're too narrow. They hurt my toes.
29 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunflowers

Needs to be offered in Wide width

Date:October 6, 2011
Pros: classic style
Cons: not offered in wide width
This classic style pump does NOT come in a wide width. It is uncomfortable and your feet will hurt after you wear this pump unless you have a true medium or narrow width foot. This shoe runs narrow. Avoid it if you need a wide width or you will have very sore feet!
74 of 79 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Janis Basic Comfort Pump
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy40
Location:California

Date:September 7, 2011
I like these shoes a lot. I just bought a pair last month & they fit great. The heel height is perfect for me.
67 of 76 found this review helpful.